Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 05:45:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anybody testing Ethereum ASIC machine?  (Read 1902 times)
Sev18
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 12:47:20 AM
 #1

There was almost 150T increase of network difficulty in last 2 hours.

Pool hash of ethermine-asia is skyrocketting..

■■■■■■■  Multi-Algo Switching Manager - MULTIPOOL MULTIALGO Profit Switch Launcher  ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■             https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2041971             ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■                           Download Now!                           ■■■■■■■
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513057554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057554
Reply with quote  #2

1513057554
Report to moderator
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:05:46 AM
 #2

There was almost 150T increase of network difficulty in last 2 hours.

Pool hash of ethermine-asia is skyrocketting..

I know i always check the top 10 on ethpool solo mining pool and as of a few days ago
the higest miner was around 100gh, today i looked and i was stunned to see that the top 5 miners started at 500ghz nearly 600gh , then a bunch of 250 ghs miners my god

I cant even imagine the numbe of gpus needed to for that much hash!!

on top of that wtf do they not solo mine and mine in a pool with that much hash

this leads me to think these are private miners not like a cloud mining deal since those
would solo mine for sure i would think


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:26:02 AM
 #3

Perhaps someone just deployed a large amount of GPUs? I find it unlikely anybody would deploy ASICs for Ethereum given they can easily change the algo if ASICs are created for it, it would be a massive waste of money if it happened like that.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Sev18
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:50:51 AM
 #4

Perhaps someone just deployed a large amount of GPUs? I find it unlikely anybody would deploy ASICs for Ethereum given they can easily change the algo if ASICs are created for it, it would be a massive waste of money if it happened like that.

I hope so. Release of ethereum ASIC would be a total disaster for GPU miners.

■■■■■■■  Multi-Algo Switching Manager - MULTIPOOL MULTIALGO Profit Switch Launcher  ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■             https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2041971             ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■                           Download Now!                           ■■■■■■■
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:54:26 AM
 #5

Perhaps someone just deployed a large amount of GPUs? I find it unlikely anybody would deploy ASICs for Ethereum given they can easily change the algo if ASICs are created for it, it would be a massive waste of money if it happened like that.

I hope so. Release of ethereum ASIC would be a total disaster for GPU miners.
It wouldn't be for too long as IIRC Ethereum's algo was designed to be ASIC resistant. If it no longer was I'm sure the devs would make the algo different again. Because of this I would expect it to be FPGAs and not ASICs as the cost of programming FPGAs is usually less than designing an ASIC- that is, if it is NOT GPUs, which I doubt.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Sev18
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:57:32 AM
 #6

Perhaps someone just deployed a large amount of GPUs? I find it unlikely anybody would deploy ASICs for Ethereum given they can easily change the algo if ASICs are created for it, it would be a massive waste of money if it happened like that.

I hope so. Release of ethereum ASIC would be a total disaster for GPU miners.
It wouldn't be for too long as IIRC Ethereum's algo was designed to be ASIC resistant. If it no longer was I'm sure the devs would make the algo different again. Because of this I would expect it to be FPGAs and not ASICs as the cost of programming FPGAs is usually less than designing an ASIC- that is, if it is NOT GPUs, which I doubt.

I got it. Thx for kind explanation.

■■■■■■■  Multi-Algo Switching Manager - MULTIPOOL MULTIALGO Profit Switch Launcher  ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■             https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2041971             ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■                           Download Now!                           ■■■■■■■
thendawg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 01:58:37 AM
 #7

Guess those 747's full of GPU's landed.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!