Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 07:22:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 78 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gold Coin  (Read 71512 times)
faraway
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:43:44 PM
 #161

Looks like I'm going to have to wait for a decent pool to be created.

Even with my 7 Mhash/s I'm getting no where.

I have only like 3MH dedicated to this and I am getting a few blocks  every so often... you get any blocks yet?

Once, e.g. cgminer is well configured with good options (like. --queue| 0), and using the p2pool, that work. I've tested the pool a moment before, letting it be available on line and I get the expected block rate.
1513408934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513408934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513408934
Reply with quote  #2

1513408934
Report to moderator
1513408934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513408934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513408934
Reply with quote  #2

1513408934
Report to moderator
1513408934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513408934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513408934
Reply with quote  #2

1513408934
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thekidcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

FlutterCoin Developer


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:46:46 PM
 #162

Just saw the difficulty increased a bit.  Still sub < 1 though.  Good thing at least is that the reward looks like it stays pretty high for a while.  Still getting a block here and there.

1MYL967PR52xiNtqSP9WphRvPzKZDjBdxn
Giskard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:47:37 PM
 #163

The hash rate has reached 138 Mhs.
sumantso
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:51:40 PM
 #164

The hash rate has reached 138 Mhs.


Will wait for a PPLNS pool then. Night all and thanks again for the donation.

AZIZ1977
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:55:28 PM
 #165

EEfVE2mT7kUC57ELZpt48t8XR7j8bmTRxn

Waiting for my donation. Thanks.
Mike270
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 08:57:18 PM
 #166

EEfVE2mT7kUC57ELZpt48t8XR7j8bmTRxn

Waiting for my donation. Thanks.
With that attitiude? Erm.... no, thanks....
AZIZ1977
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:02:24 PM
 #167

EEfVE2mT7kUC57ELZpt48t8XR7j8bmTRxn

Waiting for my donation. Thanks.
With that attitiude? Erm.... no, thanks....

lol
Mike270
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:04:37 PM
 #168

I've added a new p2pool.

Here are the parameters:

cgminer --scrypt -o next.afraid.org:8117 -u yourGLDaddress -p .

statistics available here: http://next.afraid.org:8117

2% fee.

----
This one is up, tested, and fully reliable.

Here's how to optimize for the fast block times we're having:

cgminer --scrypt -o next.afraid.org:8117 -u yourGLDaddress -p . --queue 0 --scan-time 1  <whatever gpu-tuning parameters you may have>

If you have already solomined you can add your solomining parameters as fallback:

cgminer --scrypt -o next.afraid.org:8117 -u yourGLDaddress -p . <solo mining host/user/pass parameters> --queue 0 --scan-time 1  <whatever gpu-tuning parameters you may have>

If you want something else to mine as fallback:

cgminer --fallback-only --scrypt -o next.afraid.org:8117 -u yourGLDaddress -p . <host/user/pass for fallback> --queue 0 --scan-time 1  <whatever gpu-tuning parameters you may have>

The --fallback-only is necessary if it's another coin than gldcoin, otherwise cgminer might assume it's different credentials for the same blockchain and tries to do some optimizations based on that
Kyune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:06:45 PM
 #169

I'm running the linux-qt, and I noticed that my default receive address starts with an E:

ECPGG1zAcZB6GH799ne8aU9yZReaTCLPxT

but when I generated a new receiving address it started with a D:

DzgQyN6n5R4VGC6oJxSfiumhJNsPZNYmqX

Is this expected behavior?


BTC:  1K4VpdQXQhgmTmq68rbWhybvoRcyNHKyVP
Magic8Ball
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:07:27 PM
 #170

Any tips into my can please?

EG6i6ghsRs2g5hHQqpAonr2JgV9c7NVuQJ Thanks
AZIZ1977
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:12:47 PM
 #171

I'm running the linux-qt, and I noticed that my default receive address starts with an E:

ECPGG1zAcZB6GH799ne8aU9yZReaTCLPxT

but when I generated a new receiving address it started with a D:

DzgQyN6n5R4VGC6oJxSfiumhJNsPZNYmqX

Is this expected behavior?



It is normal.
Mike270
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:13:24 PM
 #172

I'm running the linux-qt, and I noticed that my default receive address starts with an E:

ECPGG1zAcZB6GH799ne8aU9yZReaTCLPxT

but when I generated a new receiving address it started with a D:

DzgQyN6n5R4VGC6oJxSfiumhJNsPZNYmqX

Is this expected behavior?


Sent 100 to first and 111 to second so you can see whether both are legit.
Oldie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:15:26 PM
 #173

I put one of my meager 250k machines at this, so not expecting much.  I haven't been a big fan of scrypt mining, tried Litecoin but never really got the hang of it.

Humming along though, and by the looks of it there was no pre-mine that doomed other alts.  This may work out.

I should change my profile to "AndNMe":

E2cvXbLUgkVKAndNMeH88pHJv4ybN9DAUW

lol

Smiley
Mike270
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:16:05 PM
 #174

I really like the way how all versions of p2pool seem to have trouble calculating the fees that go to operator correctly:

Expected after mining for 24 hours: 740 GLD per block.

So the miners have to pay 240 GLD according to their hash rates for each block they find? :-)
AZIZ1977
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:16:22 PM
 #175

I've added a new p2pool.

Here are the parameters:

cgminer --scrypt -o next.afraid.org:8117 -u yourGLDaddress -p .

statistics available here: http://next.afraid.org:8117

2% fee.

----
This one is up, tested, and fully reliable.

getting lot of rejects.
Boxman90
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:16:59 PM
 #176

What is the diff retarget rate? How many blocks?

LTC: LKKy4eDWyVtSrQAJy7Qmmz61RaFY91D9yC   BTC: 18fzdnCkuUNthCD8hM36UBGopFa9ij78gG
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:19:21 PM
 #177

What is the diff retarget rate? How many blocks?

The value wasn't published afaik. I jumped in at around block 2000. Since then the difficulty has gone up 4 times (factor 4 each time, so 4^4 = 256) and we're now at block 10300. So I'd guess around 2000 blocks per retarget give or take a few hundred.

Check the source to be sure.
faraway
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:20:51 PM
 #178

I really like the way how all versions of p2pool seem to have trouble calculating the fees that go to operator correctly:

Expected after mining for 24 hours: 740 GLD per block.

So the miners have to pay 240 GLD according to their hash rates for each block they find? :-)

This is a buggy displayed value, not the real payout, the p2pool code is not fixed yet.
faraway
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:21:48 PM
 #179

What is the diff retarget rate? How many blocks?

The value wasn't published afaik. I jumped in at around block 2000. Since then the difficulty has gone up 4 times (factor 4 each time, so 4^4 = 256) and we're now at block 10300. So I'd guess around 2000 blocks per retarget give or take a few hundred.

Check the source to be sure.

{
    "blocks" : 10312,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.25000000,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "networkhashps" : 95941190,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:23:31 PM
 #180

What is the diff retarget rate? How many blocks?

The value wasn't published afaik. I jumped in at around block 2000. Since then the difficulty has gone up 4 times (factor 4 each time, so 4^4 = 256) and we're now at block 10300. So I'd guess around 2000 blocks per retarget give or take a few hundred.

Check the source to be sure.

{
    "blocks" : 10312,
    "currentblocksize" : 1000,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.25000000,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "networkhashps" : 95941190,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}


Doesn't say what the retarget-rate is.

Also, almost 100 MHash/s on the network, pretty cool.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 78 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!