Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 03:23:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Siacoin long?  (Read 6346 times)
PoorLad (OP)

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

Coinhoarder

View Profile
August 05, 2017, 05:46:16 PM

Got some siacoins and thinking of ditching it...

Realisticly, what can we expect from Siacoin in a year or two?

To be honest I dont see a coin like this go high. It is a coin I bought after Googling for long investments as a total newbie. So ditch or stick? It is 15k coins(They are dirt cheap)

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
TalkImg was created especially for hosting images on bitcointalk.org: try it next time you want to post an image
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
CryptoBagHolder

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

View Profile
August 05, 2017, 05:52:00 PM

I'm still holding SIA!!  I think they're a good coin for long term holding!!! Grin
PoorLad (OP)

Activity: 70

Coinhoarder

View Profile
August 05, 2017, 06:19:27 PM

I'm still holding SIA!!  I think they're a good coin for long term holding!!! Grin

But why? I imagine the founders want to have the coin price as low as possible. I skimmed trough this page and you get storage based on amount of SC. Having a high price mean they cost more than competators.

https://blog.sia.tech/getting-started-with-private-decentralized-cloud-storage-c9565dc8c854

If anyone got any good points to what might increase the value Id like to know Smiley Is there a hard cap on amount of coins? Or can they just dump in alot of coins if needed?

Metros

Activity: 308

View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:51:21 PM

I'm still holding SIA!!  I think they're a good coin for long term holding!!! Grin