Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 06:25:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Using Armory on the BCH chain  (Read 27062 times)
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
October 08, 2017, 10:28:35 PM
 #121

Quick Q: Is the BCH signer supported for multi-sig transactions (lockboxes)? Is there a way to select BCH Signer for when creating a multi sig transaction? If not, is this a particularly easy thing to add - ability to select BCH Signer in Lockbox mode - or there are no plans to include this?

Background:
I finally got the Bitcoin ABC & Bch Signer working in a VMWare Ubuntu instance.
I'm able to see my BCH balances correctly both on regular wallets and my multi-signature (lockbox) wallets.

But, I can only select the BCH Signer for when doing transactions using regular wallets. I can't get it working with the multi-signature/lockbox wallets.

Is there any way I can at least just get the BCH out of there by somehow manually crafting the BCH signer multi-sig-transaction? (I don't mind even just sweeping private keys, but these funds are sitting in a multi-signature wallet, so I don't believe key swiping/export would work there, I don't know).

EDIT: I'm in the process of going through Bitcoin ABC node and seeing if I can manually do a multi sig transaction that way by importing private keys.

Image of when doing a Multi-sig/Lockbox transaction, error returned:
non-mandatory-script-verify-flag (Signature must use SIGHASH_FORKID)



I'm in a similar situation. I understand that currently Armory does not allow to sign such transactions using the BCH code. Do you know of some other way I can access the BCH stored in lockboxes? Some crude export/raw hex/import/CLI magic would be a great workaround.

BCH for lock boxes:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2227856.0
1513103119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513103119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513103119
Reply with quote  #2

1513103119
Report to moderator
1513103119
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513103119

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513103119
Reply with quote  #2

1513103119
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Carsten83FFM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 09, 2017, 06:05:43 AM
 #122

Thanks a lot!
Sophokles
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 505


die-hard GPU miner


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 09:42:42 PM
 #123

Now with BTC on the Hot Wallet its working fine with the BCH signer on BCH chain.
My question now is about the Cold Wallet, is there any possibility to do the same?
I dont want to get my cold wallet change in a hot wallet.....

Yes, same question here. Would this work with a cold wallet. Did you try it?
Thanks!


gangtraet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
October 26, 2017, 11:35:35 AM
 #124

You can do it with a cold wallet, but you need to update Armory on the cold wallet.  I moved it to my offline wallet on a USB stick, and used it to sign my BCH so I could transfer them to my Ledger (Keeping two chains up to date is too much, and BCH is low priority for me.  Just keeping them until I see what happens with the 2x fork).
Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:41:49 PM
 #125

Please help!

I successfully sent my BTC from Armory 0.96.3-beta.

Before I did that I created a signed tx to transfer my BCH. I signed with the bitcoin cash signer and disabled RBL as described in this thread here.
I saved both the unsigned TXSIGCOLLECT data and the signed TXSIGCOLLECT data. I also saved the raw tx.

Passing the raw tx to http://blockdozer.com/insight/tx/send however does not work!
Also it seems like the raw tx is not even a hex. It contains a "+" character for example.
I also tried to convert this string to hex (both from ASCII and BASE64) and submit the result which also did not work.

Any help is much appreciated!
In particular I'm looking for a way to get a valid transaction from the data I have.
C-Otto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:45:31 PM
 #126

Do you have more information than "does not work"? Maybe Blockdozer is clever enough to provide an error message that could help us debugging?
Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 03:03:44 PM
 #127

The error message is quite generic unfortunately.
Blockdozer just says:

An error occured:
TX decode failed. Code:-22
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694

Armory Developer


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 03:22:27 PM
 #128

The error message is quite generic unfortunately.
Blockdozer just says:

An error occured:
TX decode failed. Code:-22

Turn off RBF. Blockdozer is just bad like that.

Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 03:39:39 PM
 #129

Meh, I'm pretty sure that I turned RBL off when I created the transaction :/
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694

Armory Developer


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:20:02 PM
 #130

How do you extract the raw tx?

Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:28:29 PM
 #131

I think there was a button like "copy raw tx to clipboard" or something like that.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694

Armory Developer


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:29:32 PM
 #132

And that gave you a raw tx with non hexit chars in it?

Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:43:56 PM
 #133

Exactly.

It looks like BASE64 since it contains a '+' but it is not since it does not end with a '=' char.
It is 20 characters long.

Update:
It seems like that this 20 character long string is contained in the signed TXSIGCOLLECT data.
Could have been that something went wrong with copying stuff around in X11 and that it is my fault. I'm not sure though. Normally I'm not that stupid.

Is there a way to get the raw tx from the signed TXSIGCOLLECT data?
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694

Armory Developer


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:19:54 PM
 #134

No, the data has to be serialized first then converted to base16. I'd like to look at your armorylog.txt to see if it there's some error report in there.

Julia89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 09:21:43 PM
 #135

Sorry, it worked now. I deleted enough blocks, rebuilt the armory database on the new subset of blocks and then could create the BCH transaction again. This time it worked and I could send the transaction through blockdozer.com.

It was either my fault or something strange happened during copying the signed raw tx. Just make sure that you actually get a quite long hex value there.
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 03:13:48 PM
 #136

i hate to bring this up, but now that it appears that BCH is here to stay for real, it seems to me that perhaps building a simpler BCH conversion tool might be in order?

edit:  Trezor has this:  https://trezor.io/claim-bch/
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2076



View Profile
November 12, 2017, 09:11:09 PM
 #137

i hate to bring this up, but now that it appears that BCH is here to stay for real, it seems to me that perhaps building a simpler BCH conversion tool might be in order?

edit:  Trezor has this:  https://trezor.io/claim-bch/

Hmm, I wouldn't wantthe Armory team to waste ressources on this.
The proposed way to trnsfer BCH with Armory works well enough already, I'd say.
For doing more stuff with BCH, well, use a BCH wallet?

Ente
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 01:21:52 PM
 #138

i hate to bring this up, but now that it appears that BCH is here to stay for real, it seems to me that perhaps building a simpler BCH conversion tool might be in order?

edit:  Trezor has this:  https://trezor.io/claim-bch/

Hmm, I wouldn't wantthe Armory team to waste ressources on this.
The proposed way to trnsfer BCH with Armory works well enough already, I'd say.
For doing more stuff with BCH, well, use a BCH wallet?

Ente

well, the issue is that i've had to dedicate an entire new laptop to maintaining the truncated blockchain to be able to do goatpigs workaround just to harvest BCH to sell.  from the comments above, it's clear this hasn't been an easy task for everyone as there are more issues than just extra dedicated hardware.  making a more convenient tool to recognize one's BCH would certainly improve liquidity of BCH.
hopebit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 08:55:10 AM
 #139

I for one, am struggling since months trying to figure out how to "claim" my BCH (and am so mad I couldn't sell them a few days ago when their value peaked).

I would love so much if somebody could give me step-by-step & safe instructions.

My current situation is:

- latest bitcoin core (full node) installed, up and running on local computer

- latest armory  ( 0.96.3.99-beta ) compiled from source from github, can see all my BTC

- bitcoinABC compiled from source from github and NEVER LAUNCHED

- ONLY ONE COMPUTER

- did _NO_ transactions with BTC since before the fork, in order to make things easier

If somebody could help so that I can start using my BTC (and BCH) again, that would be very much appreciated.  I guess there may be thousands other persons in same uncomfortable situation.
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2076



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:56:09 PM
 #140

hopebit, did you try it with the procedure in the first post of this thread?
What step exactly doesn't work, with what result?

Ente
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!