Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 11:22:36 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter cgminer config help please  (Read 16331 times)
qiuness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 01:15:34 PM
 #1

Hi,

Since LTC became way less profitable then BTC, i figured i switch for a while.
Looking at different threads i setup my script like this:

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 -u User_Worker -p xxx --thread-concurrency 8192,8000 --gpu-fan 85,50 -I 18,18 -w 256 -g 1

This yields some weird result:


Not accepting any shares. Any hints on what i could be doing wrong? (using cgminer 2.11.4)

Thanks
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540207356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540207356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540207356
Reply with quote  #2

1540207356
Report to moderator
1540207356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540207356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540207356
Reply with quote  #2

1540207356
Report to moderator
1540207356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540207356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540207356
Reply with quote  #2

1540207356
Report to moderator
qiuness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 02:18:51 PM
 #2

i figured out that i need to use intensity 9.
Is there anything else i can tweak? Does BTC use --Thread-concurrency?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 02:48:41 PM
 #3

i figured out that i need to use intensity 9.
Is there anything else i can tweak? Does BTC use --Thread-concurrency?
no

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Veldrik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 01:24:43 AM
 #4

Hi,

Since LTC became way less profitable then BTC, i figured i switch for a while.
Looking at different threads i setup my script like this:

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 -u User_Worker -p xxx --thread-concurrency 8192,8000 --gpu-fan 85,50 -I 18,18 -w 256 -g 1

This yields some weird result:
http://i.imgur.com/xwvzoWD.png

Not accepting any shares. Any hints on what i could be doing wrong? (using cgminer 2.11.4)

Thanks

Hi buddy,
first thing, try another pool.

Your startup looks fine, however this is what you should get pretty much straight away:



Code:
[2013-05-17 11:22:38] Started cgminer 3.1.0
 [2013-05-17 11:22:38] Loaded configuration file cgminer.conf
 [2013-05-17 11:22:40] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-05-17 11:22:41] Network diff set to 11.2M
Notice the time stamps.

I'd also recommend updating cgminer.

I persoanlly use ozcoin and stratum serversas my primary, and in the above example.
Veldrik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 01:25:24 AM
 #5

ps - one more thing - check your firewall
qiuness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 10:19:22 AM
 #6

Alright...i got it working... sorry for not posting the answer...

1. sha256 does not use thread concurrency, so you can leave that out
2. Intensity over 13 will give you this behavior. So 13 is the sweet spot

thanks!
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 03, 2013, 12:09:28 PM
 #7

Give me a reason to not use original client. Why you prefer to make it hard with cgminer?

qiuness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 04, 2013, 02:46:44 PM
 #8

i can use cgwatcher with cgminer.. that's why
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2013, 12:13:17 AM
 #9

i can use cgwatcher with cgminer.. that's why
Oh... It's the one exist reason : ]

Wish you luck!

Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2013, 08:19:03 PM
 #10

Oh... It's the one exist reason : ]

Wish you luck!

CGminer is very hard to beat if you know it a bit.

zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 07:44:44 AM
 #11

The best miner is bitminter. Or maybe other not free soft...

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!