Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 08:56:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFL EasyMiner v1.0.6 Administrative Mode Gone?  (Read 1832 times)
whitefeather
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 12:14:42 AM
 #1

Perhaps someone can help me understand why I can't seem to find the administrative mode option in BFL's new EasyMiner software. The PC I was using to control my BFL FPGAs crashed, and when I replaced the HD and reinstalled Win7, I then downloaded EasyMiner from BFL's site (http://www.butterflylabs.com/drivers/).

EasyMiner has been updated since I last downloaded it, and in this new version (V 1.0.6) I am no longer able to find the admin mode which allowed me to run tests on the BFL units and update the firmware. Summer is coming and I will need to use a slower hashing speed, and if this new version does not allow me to update the firmware, well them I'm pretty much screwed.

So I am hoping that I am just missing something and that someone can straighten me out.

Alternatively, does anyone know where I can download the older version of EasyMiner (V 1.0) which had the administrative mode enabled?

Thanks in advance.
1542228997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542228997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542228997
Reply with quote  #2

1542228997
Report to moderator
1542228997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542228997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542228997
Reply with quote  #2

1542228997
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542228997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542228997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542228997
Reply with quote  #2

1542228997
Report to moderator
1542228997
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542228997

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542228997
Reply with quote  #2

1542228997
Report to moderator
sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 04:49:15 PM
 #2

I've been gone from mining for a while so this may be a dumb question.

But does BFGminer not allow for tweaking hash/clock speeds for BFL units yet?

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!