Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 04:34:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Does anyone have a link to the Hynix Memory performance settings for Polaris ED.  (Read 993 times)
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:15:52 PM
 #1

Hi , I have modded my rx470 Samsung using uber mix , very very pleased with the results , works great.

I presume I cannot use the Ubermix 3.1 Samsung memory settings on my Hynix rx470.....I know I can simply just cut and paste from 1500 upwards , but I am told that is not the best way .

So does anyone have a link to the Hynix memory performance settings so I can cut and paste it into my bios using Polaris editor.

TYI
1532363680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532363680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532363680
Reply with quote  #2

1532363680
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:15:29 PM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1758267.msg18046498#msg18046498
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:18:43 PM
 #3


Aaaaah thank you , I am guessing , I would copy the part in bold to all the above memory sections in Polaris editor ?

dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:31:39 PM
 #4

Yes, bold one for hynix. I'm using it with my RX470 Nitros non plus.
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:33:18 PM
 #5

Yes, bold one for hynix. I'm using it with my RX470 Nitros non plus.

Fantastic thank you , In the short term I just cut and pasted the 1500 to all the above .

What are your settings on afterburner and what are you getting Mhz etc ?

dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:03:42 PM
 #6

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:16:26 PM
 #7

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.

Nice you got your 4 cards running nicely Smiley

Main issue I have , is that all my miners are at my office that I rent , free electric as it is included as part of my rent......excellent during the day 8am to 7pm full Air con , but after 7pm to 7.59am  no aircon , it gets very very hot in here with all my rigs running, so I tend to not over push my cards as they will work great during the day , but once the heat starts to build after the air con is switched off , the cards can crash , so anything around 26-27 mhz is great by me Smiley
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 10:48:44 AM
 #8

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.

Nice you got your 4 cards running nicely Smiley

Main issue I have , is that all my miners are at my office that I rent , free electric as it is included as part of my rent......excellent during the day 8am to 7pm full Air con , but after 7pm to 7.59am  no aircon , it gets very very hot in here with all my rigs running, so I tend to not over push my cards as they will work great during the day , but once the heat starts to build after the air con is switched off , the cards can crash , so anything around 26-27 mhz is great by me Smiley

Hey , just spotted your core voltage is like - 96 , the lowest my cards will goto is -36 , how do you make it goto -96 !?!? is it another polaris editor tweak ?

lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 04:35:01 PM
 #9

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 02, 2017, 04:55:41 PM
 #10

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing

If you have only this card you can try following this video, it is for modifying Samsung BIOS memory of RX 470 normal version but should work in mining edition too, it's the same card after all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5Da4KOQFME

If you have more than 10 cards its best to buy a specific bios mod file from Ebay for 15-20 Euro as it is worth it, but only if you have more than 10 cards available.

Anyway that video should help you quite a lot. Wish you luck in improving your card performance.




    ██    ██    ██    ██
  ██    ██    ██    ██
██    ██    ██    ██
              ██    ██
            ██    ██
          ██    ██
        ██    ██
      ██    ██       
    ██    ██    ██    ██
  ██    ██    ██    ██
██    ██    ██    ██
TRADEPLAYZ
█ 
█ 
█     
█  █
█  █ 
█  █ 
█  █
    █  █
  █  █
  █  █
        █
    █
      █   
TOURNAMENT PVP SYSTEM
  FACEBOOK |  TWITTER  |  LINKEDIN  |  TELEGRAM  |  GITHUB  |  ANN  | INSTAGRAM 

█ 
█ 
█     
█  █
█  █ 
█  █ 
█  █
    █  █
  █  █
  █  █
        █
    █
      █   

                     █▄
                     ████▄
                     ██████▄
                     ████████▄
                     ██████████▄
                     ████████████▄
                     ██████████████▄
                     ███████████████
                     ██████████████▀
                     ████████████▀
                     ██████████▀
                     ████████▀
                     ██████▀
                     ████▀
                     █
█▀
GOOGLE PLAY

                            ▄█████████████▄
                            ███████████████
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            █░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
                            ██████▀▀▀██████
                             ▀████▄▄▄▄████▀
  APPSTORE
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 05:11:57 PM
 #11

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing

Don't spend money on a bios, very easy to do yourself.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1604567/polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx

I use the uber mix on my rx470 Samsung, it does 28 to 30 now.

Just follow the instructions and don't forget to use pixel patcher once you have modded your card, or the drivers will not work correctly.... Also back up your original bios, I could do a basic mod on a card in under 5 minutes theses days...
lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:16:23 PM
 #12

thanks for reply

but i can't figure out, can i use performance straps "RX580/480 Performance Timings" for 470 ?

777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:20:43 PM
 #13

Hi, that is what I did, I copied to 1625 and above, also use msi afterburner to oc the settings too.

lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:36:52 PM
 #14

my mod is 1750 to 2000 but i'm gettinig 26 mh so i want more speed maybe uber straps helps me Smiley
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 05:51:32 PM
 #15

Got my Sapphire RX470 4G mining edition today. Tried to modify its BIOS, but the saved file under Polaris Bios editor doesn't show the correct MHz value for memory. What to do?

The pic about Polaris BIOS editor:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxNBMkmpyvCCZEZSVEJqeTFpNHM
vuli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100


Andrius | Junior Business developer at Unboxed ICO


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 06:25:20 PM
 #16

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

Unboxed - rowing community of people getting paid to do what they love to get a share of the $36 billion brands are spending annually on Facebook Ads
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:30:15 PM
 #17

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 06:55:48 PM
 #18

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:59:19 PM
 #19

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

Excellent work mate!

I have hynix one model.
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:34:36 PM
 #20

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

What is your opinion, what is the maximum ETH hashrate with solid power consumption/solid temperature for a Sapphire RX470 4GB Hynix?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!