Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:37:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Does anyone have a link to the Hynix Memory performance settings for Polaris ED.  (Read 684 times)
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:15:52 PM
 #1

Hi , I have modded my rx470 Samsung using uber mix , very very pleased with the results , works great.

I presume I cannot use the Ubermix 3.1 Samsung memory settings on my Hynix rx470.....I know I can simply just cut and paste from 1500 upwards , but I am told that is not the best way .

So does anyone have a link to the Hynix memory performance settings so I can cut and paste it into my bios using Polaris editor.

TYI
1511087826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511087826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511087826
Reply with quote  #2

1511087826
Report to moderator
1511087826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511087826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511087826
Reply with quote  #2

1511087826
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511087826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511087826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511087826
Reply with quote  #2

1511087826
Report to moderator
1511087826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511087826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511087826
Reply with quote  #2

1511087826
Report to moderator
dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:15:29 PM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1758267.msg18046498#msg18046498
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:18:43 PM
 #3


Aaaaah thank you , I am guessing , I would copy the part in bold to all the above memory sections in Polaris editor ?

dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:31:39 PM
 #4

Yes, bold one for hynix. I'm using it with my RX470 Nitros non plus.
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:33:18 PM
 #5

Yes, bold one for hynix. I'm using it with my RX470 Nitros non plus.

Fantastic thank you , In the short term I just cut and pasted the 1500 to all the above .

What are your settings on afterburner and what are you getting Mhz etc ?

dzere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:03:42 PM
 #6

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:16:26 PM
 #7

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.

Nice you got your 4 cards running nicely Smiley

Main issue I have , is that all my miners are at my office that I rent , free electric as it is included as part of my rent......excellent during the day 8am to 7pm full Air con , but after 7pm to 7.59am  no aircon , it gets very very hot in here with all my rigs running, so I tend to not over push my cards as they will work great during the day , but once the heat starts to build after the air con is switched off , the cards can crash , so anything around 26-27 mhz is great by me Smiley
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 10:48:44 AM
 #8

Yes, just paste that bold hynix strap from Eliovp's post in yours 1625, 1750 and 2000.
http://i.imgur.com/7SbmXBp.png
Mining Music now, but it's the same for ETH.

Nice you got your 4 cards running nicely Smiley

Main issue I have , is that all my miners are at my office that I rent , free electric as it is included as part of my rent......excellent during the day 8am to 7pm full Air con , but after 7pm to 7.59am  no aircon , it gets very very hot in here with all my rigs running, so I tend to not over push my cards as they will work great during the day , but once the heat starts to build after the air con is switched off , the cards can crash , so anything around 26-27 mhz is great by me Smiley

Hey , just spotted your core voltage is like - 96 , the lowest my cards will goto is -36 , how do you make it goto -96 !?!? is it another polaris editor tweak ?

lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 04:35:01 PM
 #9

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
September 02, 2017, 04:55:41 PM
 #10

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing

If you have only this card you can try following this video, it is for modifying Samsung BIOS memory of RX 470 normal version but should work in mining edition too, it's the same card after all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5Da4KOQFME

If you have more than 10 cards its best to buy a specific bios mod file from Ebay for 15-20 Euro as it is worth it, but only if you have more than 10 cards available.

Anyway that video should help you quite a lot. Wish you luck in improving your card performance.

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 05:11:57 PM
 #11

Hello,

i have rx470 sapphire mining edition 4gb (samsung), can anyone help me find uber mix straps for this card? Smiley

stock bios:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byi-77xfzJiaVEU5MVZnSk9wUEU/view?usp=sharing

Don't spend money on a bios, very easy to do yourself.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1604567/polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx

I use the uber mix on my rx470 Samsung, it does 28 to 30 now.

Just follow the instructions and don't forget to use pixel patcher once you have modded your card, or the drivers will not work correctly.... Also back up your original bios, I could do a basic mod on a card in under 5 minutes theses days...
lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:16:23 PM
 #12

thanks for reply

but i can't figure out, can i use performance straps "RX580/480 Performance Timings" for 470 ?

777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019
Justwondering
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:20:43 PM
 #13

Hi, that is what I did, I copied to 1625 and above, also use msi afterburner to oc the settings too.

lemon_mjave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 07:36:52 PM
 #14

my mod is 1750 to 2000 but i'm gettinig 26 mh so i want more speed maybe uber straps helps me Smiley
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 05:51:32 PM
 #15

Got my Sapphire RX470 4G mining edition today. Tried to modify its BIOS, but the saved file under Polaris Bios editor doesn't show the correct MHz value for memory. What to do?

The pic about Polaris BIOS editor:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxNBMkmpyvCCZEZSVEJqeTFpNHM
vuli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193



View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 06:25:20 PM
 #16

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:30:15 PM
 #17

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 224


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:55:48 PM
 #18

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:59:19 PM
 #19

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

Excellent work mate!

I have hynix one model.
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:34:36 PM
 #20

Download different Polaris Bios Editor. I think you need version 1.5. search for it, you will find on github.

OMG! :-) Thank you! So simple.
The easiest way is to use SRB Polaris. I've recently updated my guide with this editor.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

BTW that timing strap from Eliovp is for Elpida... it might work with Hynix, but I'm pretty sure he made it from Elpida strap.

What is your opinion, what is the maximum ETH hashrate with solid power consumption/solid temperature for a Sapphire RX470 4GB Hynix?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!