Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 05:56:59 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ethminer vs Claymore  (Read 4255 times)
CryptoSquad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 04:42:43 PM
 #1

Hi.

I see soo many of you seem to use Claymore over Ethminer. I was keen to understand why? 

I seem to get better MH/s out of Ethminer on my 1070's, and as far as i know (please do correct me if i am wrong) there is no DevFee for Ethminer?

Whilst i appreciate there is some better monitoring options out there for claymore, can you tell me any other reasons i should be using Claymore instead of Ethminer?  Are there any other benefits other than the monitoring, and auto restart that i am missing?

Thanks in advance.
1540231019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231019
Reply with quote  #2

1540231019
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540231019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231019
Reply with quote  #2

1540231019
Report to moderator
1540231019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231019
Reply with quote  #2

1540231019
Report to moderator
1540231019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540231019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540231019
Reply with quote  #2

1540231019
Report to moderator
E-Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 04:46:05 PM
 #2

Hashrate only displayed value, run the miners 48 hours and compare your earnings.
CryptoSquad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 04:57:17 PM
 #3

Are you suggesting they will be bigger with Claymore or Ethminer?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 05:02:28 PM
 #4

For NVIDIA Ethminer it has same hashrate and no fee. For AMD is Claymore faster but there is also Ethminer with Claymore kernel and it has only 0.5% fee I think.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2130649.0

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
E-Miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 05:28:54 PM
 #5

Are you suggesting they will be bigger with Claymore or Ethminer?

Hashrate basic test for me, the test show your OC and GPU performance but as i said, you are earning with your shares. Most of pools mode is PPLNS. Also you can try change the miner paremeters for best performance. Claymore has different kernels than Ethminer for AMD cards but NVIDIA cards not many option. I have own ETHASH kernel but I'm so sorry NVIDIA doesn't support it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!