Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:48:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official Avalon mining rig clones thread from bitmine.ch (NOW SHIPPING)  (Read 58142 times)
gotah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


bitcoin is the future


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 08:33:56 AM
 #481

Please see Christian's email.. got my batch 1 but it isn't working...

Hi Dear, I'm checking mails, don't worry if you already write me I will answer shortly.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. B5LcTXcUmycXsiSPk5qJWDp4ZxMryxjUMx
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gotah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


bitcoin is the future


View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 08:35:11 AM
 #482

We have a problem with our vouchers - wrote Christian yesterday night. Can you please have a look at it - thanks!

Hello, can you write me an e-mail with your data ? so i can check it. thanks

christian

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Bwincoin - 100% Free POS. B5LcTXcUmycXsiSPk5qJWDp4ZxMryxjUMx
Min€r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 08:56:26 AM
 #483

We have a problem with our vouchers - wrote Christian yesterday night. Can you please have a look at it - thanks!

Hello, can you write me an e-mail with your data ? so i can check it. thanks

christian

Sure - you already have 2 mails regarding the problem.

BTC Sticker: German | English  
BTC Promo Sticker Sets: German | English
1P7fvQGyNx2EwUD7zVfY8jvDFjfA5Sq59b
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 07:42:58 PM
 #484

A - UPGRADE) This option is a one time deal where you will be able to freely shop and buy any existing CoinCraft-based products for 150% of the originally paid amount of your Avalon-based order.

That is good news.  I plan to convert my 2 single-module orders (email sent).  I just wish I'd seen it before now.

(Too much spam in my email to sift through -- I suggest that future emails include "bitmine.ch" in the subject or sender.)

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Big Time Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:37:23 PM
 #485

So what are you guys doing with all those PDU, FPGA, WR703N, Cables, Fans and Cases?  If Avalon sells gen2 upgrade hashing modules could just populate with those.

Big time, I'm on my way I'm making it, big time, oh yes
- Peter Gabriel
giorgiomassa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:41:48 PM
 #486

So what are you guys doing with all those PDU, FPGA, WR703N, Cables, Fans and Cases?  If Avalon sells gen2 upgrade hashing modules could just populate with those.

Personally speaking we will never ever order something again from Bitsyncom, we have our own ASIC coming soon now so there's no need to risk anything more than what we already lost with them. We may, however, offer an assembly service if somebody manages to get hands on a lot of their gen2 chips, if they're really so pin compatible as they're promising.
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:43:51 PM
 #487

So what are you guys doing with all those PDU, FPGA, WR703N, Cables, Fans and Cases?  If Avalon sells gen2 upgrade hashing modules could just populate with those.

I'm sure there's a market for spare parts for existing owners.  I still need a spare FPGA control board and PDU myself.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Big Time Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:55:07 PM
 #488

So I got my avalon clones assembled by bitmine.  I was one of the first chip order customers, ordered my 10k chips April 17, they finally got delivered (USA) August 27 and I re-shipped it to Switzerland that same day.  Avalon ignored my customer support request to ship directly to my assembler, of course, as expected.  Got to Bitmine August 29. 

Customer support from Bitmine was excellent all the way through.  Responding to all my e-mails about coordinating things, we decided that they would split up the 31 clones between two shipments, so that I could get some ASAP.  Received the first shipment September 13, and should get the rest this coming week.  After an initial panic of not being able to log in or configure the Avalons, I realized that they had been configured to mine over ethernet LAN cable instead of WiFi, so I reconfigured back to working over WiFi.  Took about an hour or two for each miner to install PSU, configure, place and mining.  Here are some unboxing photos.

Overall, I was very pleased with Bitmine's competency and quality of delivered product.  So far all devices delivered have been mining with just an hour or two of setup, overclocked to 350.  And they have great customer service.  A+ would buy from again.









Big time, I'm on my way I'm making it, big time, oh yes
- Peter Gabriel
giorgiomassa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221



View Profile
September 15, 2013, 08:36:52 PM
 #489

So I got my avalon clones assembled by bitmine.  I was one of the first chip order customers, ordered my 10k chips April 17, they finally got delivered (USA) August 27 and I re-shipped it to Switzerland that same day.  Avalon ignored my customer support request to ship directly to my assembler, of course, as expected.  Got to Bitmine August 29. 

Customer support from Bitmine was excellent all the way through.  Responding to all my e-mails about coordinating things, we decided that they would split up the 31 clones between two shipments, so that I could get some ASAP.  Received the first shipment September 13, and should get the rest this coming week.  After an initial panic of not being able to log in or configure the Avalons, I realized that they had been configured to mine over ethernet LAN cable instead of WiFi, so I reconfigured back to working over WiFi.  Took about an hour or two for each miner to install PSU, configure, place and mining.  Here are some unboxing photos.

Overall, I was very pleased with Bitmine's competency and quality of delivered product.  So far all devices delivered have been mining with just an hour or two of setup, overclocked to 350.  And they have great customer service.  A+ would buy from again.

Thank you so much Big Time Coin for this nice review about our products and our pre/after-sales support, the remaining 21 units will leave our factory in the next few days.

Hope to do business with you again in the future!
AdamKD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 02:01:31 AM
 #490

What's the watt pull (measured, not from box, by a 4 module) by the PSU at the wall?
shapemaker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


I run Linux on my abacus.


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 02:07:44 AM
 #491

What's the watt pull (measured, not from box, by a 4 module) by the PSU at the wall?

An original 4-module Avalon I have pulls around 950 Watts at the wall with a 1200W digital PSU. This is with 240V.

Shut up and give me money: 115UAYWLPTcRQ2hrT7VNo84SSFE5nT5ozo
AdamKD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 02:50:23 AM
 #492

What's the watt pull (measured, not from box, by a 4 module) by the PSU at the wall?

An original 4-module Avalon I have pulls around 950 Watts at the wall with a 1200W digital PSU. This is with 240V.

I know what they're supposed to pull ...  Looking for a measurement though ;/
ProfMac
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 03:14:31 AM
 #493

What's the watt pull (measured, not from box, by a 4 module) by the PSU at the wall?

An original 4-module Avalon I have pulls around 950 Watts at the wall with a 1200W digital PSU. This is with 240V.

I know what they're supposed to pull ...  Looking for a measurement though ;/

I have a Batch #2 Avalon with a 4th module added in the field.  It pulls about 1030 W when running near 345 MHz. 
120 V. 

I try to be respectful and informed.
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 03:54:33 AM
 #494

I do have to say, I am now quite impressed with your CS, and look forward to hosting a few of your machines from raw chips Tongue
Min€r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 04:53:24 AM
 #495

What's the watt pull (measured, not from box, by a 4 module) by the PSU at the wall?

An original 4-module Avalon I have pulls around 950 Watts at the wall with a 1200W digital PSU. This is with 240V.

I used a cheap volt meter & have the origianal PSU they offered: 800W out the plug

BTC Sticker: German | English  
BTC Promo Sticker Sets: German | English
1P7fvQGyNx2EwUD7zVfY8jvDFjfA5Sq59b
giorgiomassa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 09:07:08 AM
 #496

So what are you guys doing with all those PDU, FPGA, WR703N, Cables, Fans and Cases?  If Avalon sells gen2 upgrade hashing modules could just populate with those.

I'm sure there's a market for spare parts for existing owners.  I still need a spare FPGA control board and PDU myself.

We sell some spare parts but that's not something you can live on Smiley If you need any please send an inquiry to info (@) bitmine.ch with the needed parts and your shipping address.
weaknesswaran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 650


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 09:37:09 AM
 #497



Please note that this offer is not valid for the batch #1 customers that already got their units, these users will receive a separate upgrade offer in the next days so stay tuned!

Any news about that statement?
Speakeron
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 18, 2013, 11:30:31 AM
 #498

I know what they're supposed to pull ...  Looking for a measurement though ;/

My one is running at about 345 MHz and is pulling 1040 W from the wall.
giorgiomassa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221



View Profile
September 25, 2013, 09:03:26 PM
 #499

Our existing customers that bought Batch #1 Avalon clone, now have the option to opt for our upgrade plan.

At Bitmine, customer loyalty is of the utmost importance, that’s why our existing customers always come first. If you are lucky enough to own a batch #1 unit of Bitmine’s Avalon clone, you will be entitled to receive the following upgrade offer:

* A coupon worth 10% discount on any new purchase of the new generation, CoinCraft-based units.
* A special priority queue for the delivery of your order, you will be among the very first people to receive the units you ordered!
* Worldwide free shipment (value up to $500 per unit)!

Please note that you will receive your personal upgrade coupon by e-mail; the coupon is personal and non-transferable and has to be used within 10 days, otherwise it will be void. This special offer is valid only for Bitmine’s existing customers that have paid for  and received an Avalon-based clone out of batch #1.
Patzek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 09:02:58 PM
 #500

Is bitmine still going?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!