Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2018, 11:34:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 3rd 5970 help needed  (Read 696 times)
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 05:09:45 PM
 #1

I have Linuxcoin as my os.
Originally I had 2 X5970 and one 5870. All was working as it should, 5870 was attached to the monitor.
I removed the 5870 and replaced it with another 5970. I see the bootup options, but once booted, the screen is blank. The new 5970 ha the monitor plugged in.
I am not using crossfire.

Any suggestions?
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
1531697689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531697689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531697689
Reply with quote  #2

1531697689
Report to moderator
Keichtech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:44:49 AM
 #2

First I'd check power. make sure you are not exceeding your PSU.
Also have you tried having your monitor plugged into each card, I believe it default to a different card or possible your on board graphics if you remove your primary card.

Wallet # 13By599tiK1z2U3znaXoCtLYTJCfKcuoxd

If you found this post helpful or if you have any bitcoins that are lonely looking for a good home. I promise to treat them right and give them all the love and attention they need. Smiley
drawoc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

Firstbits: 175wn


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 02:56:37 AM
 #3

If you hit Ctrl-Alt-F1, you should get a terminal. Log in, and run:
aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all

Donate: 175WNXmJ1WVhFgVGKUqEhYtAQGRYAvqPA
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!