Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 12:19:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 0.96.4 RC1  (Read 14214 times)
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 02:09:42 AM
 #81

I'm trying to spend some mixed inputs but armory wont let me.

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 927, in createTxAndBroadcast
    self.createUnsignedTxCallback(ustx)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/qtdialogs.py", line 4607, in createUnsignedTxAndDisplay
    dlg = DlgOfflineTxCreated(self.frame.wlt, ustx, self.parent, self.main)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/qtdialogs.py", line 4651, in __init__
    reviewOfflineTxFrame.setUSTX(ustx)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 1686, in setUSTX
    self.txtUSTX.setText(ustx.serializeAscii())
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/AsciiSerialize.py", line 67, in serializeAscii
    return makeAsciiBlock(self.serialize(), headStr)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 2510, in serialize
    bp.put(VAR_STR, ustxi.serialize())
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 1698, in serialize
    bp.put(VAR_STR,      self.p2shMap[BASE_SCRIPT])
KeyError: 'base_script'

Is this with the latest state of testing?

Quote
Selecting only 1 type of inputs works.
Isn't it possible to mix segwit with non segwit inputs?

It should work.

The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Casimir1904
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


Radix-The Decentralized Finance Protocol


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 03:08:14 AM
 #82

I'm trying to spend some mixed inputs but armory wont let me.

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 927, in createTxAndBroadcast
    self.createUnsignedTxCallback(ustx)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/qtdialogs.py", line 4607, in createUnsignedTxAndDisplay
    dlg = DlgOfflineTxCreated(self.frame.wlt, ustx, self.parent, self.main)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/qtdialogs.py", line 4651, in __init__
    reviewOfflineTxFrame.setUSTX(ustx)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/ui/TxFrames.py", line 1686, in setUSTX
    self.txtUSTX.setText(ustx.serializeAscii())
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/AsciiSerialize.py", line 67, in serializeAscii
    return makeAsciiBlock(self.serialize(), headStr)
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 2510, in serialize
    bp.put(VAR_STR, ustxi.serialize())
  File "/usr/local/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py", line 1698, in serialize
    bp.put(VAR_STR,      self.p2shMap[BASE_SCRIPT])
KeyError: 'base_script'

Is this with the latest state of testing?

Quote
Selecting only 1 type of inputs works.
Isn't it possible to mix segwit with non segwit inputs?

It should work.

Compiled few days back when i had the other issues.
Now i sent already with coin control and that worked so guess compiling latest makes no sense for now as I wont be able to test the same again.

   R A D I X   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   The Decentralized Finance Protocol
█████████ GET TOKENS █████████    Facebook      Telegram      Twitter
The Radix DeFi Protocol is    SCALABLE SECURE COMMUNITY DRIVEN
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 03:31:53 AM
 #83

Should be easy enough to reproduce anyways, just wanted to make sure it was with current code.

alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 05:17:56 PM
 #84

Coin Control freezing acting up again.  Clicking the button results in nothing happening.  Can't cancel out or close pop up window.  Using 0.96.2 expert mode in Debian VM.  Any news on fixing this?
droark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 282


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 11:35:55 PM
 #85

Using 0.96.2 expert mode in Debian VM.  Any news on fixing this?

Ummm, try 0.96.4 RC1? You're posting in this thread, after all....
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 01:25:55 AM
 #86

Using 0.96.2 expert mode in Debian VM.  Any news on fixing this?

Ummm, try 0.96.4 RC1? You're posting in this thread, after all....

Coin Control still freezes GUI with 0.96.3.99
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 01:53:51 AM
Last edit: December 10, 2017, 03:22:32 AM by alomar
 #87

now getting this:

Code:
debian@debian:~$ armory
/home/debian
(ERROR) ArmoryUtils.py:3720 - Unsupported language  specified. Defaulting to English (en)
/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:3074: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:5955 - Socket already in use.  Sent CLI args to existing proc.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:5956 - Exiting...

when i run TOP, i don't see an instance of ArmoryQt running.

sudo kill -9 5955 doesn't fix it either.

edit:  nvm, i closed it with sudo killall -9 ArmoryDB

is there a way to close Armory w/o generating this error repeatedly?
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 03:39:15 AM
 #88

now getting this:

Code:
debian@debian:~$ armory
/home/debian
(ERROR) ArmoryUtils.py:3720 - Unsupported language  specified. Defaulting to English (en)
/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:3074: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:5955 - Socket already in use.  Sent CLI args to existing proc.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:5956 - Exiting...

when i run TOP, i don't see an instance of ArmoryQt running.

sudo kill -9 5955 doesn't fix it either.

edit:  nvm, i closed it with sudo killall -9 ArmoryDB

is there a way to close Armory w/o generating this error repeatedly?

arghhh, sudo killall -9 ArmoryDB only works intermittently.
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 11:13:32 AM
 #89

Using 0.96.2 expert mode in Debian VM.  Any news on fixing this?

Ummm, try 0.96.4 RC1? You're posting in this thread, after all....

Coin Control still freezes GUI with 0.96.3.99

It's not frozen, the dialog is modal and reduced. You have to find the reduced title bar and expand the dialog anew.

alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 11:00:38 PM
Last edit: December 10, 2017, 11:20:38 PM by alomar
 #90

Using 0.96.2 expert mode in Debian VM.  Any news on fixing this?

Ummm, try 0.96.4 RC1? You're posting in this thread, after all....

Coin Control still freezes GUI with 0.96.3.99

It's not frozen, the dialog is modal and reduced. You have to find the reduced title bar and expand the dialog anew.

i've used the Coin Control dialog box many times before in the past; it's usually easily visible on popup.  currently though, nothing seems to happen upon clicking the rectangular icon box; the Coin Control dialog is nowhere to be found on the desktop.
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 11:44:45 PM
 #91

Any traceback in your logs?  Otherwise delete this line in ArmorySettings.txt:

ccDlgGeometry

alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 02:03:31 AM
 #92

Any traceback in your logs?  Otherwise delete this line in ArmorySettings.txt:

ccDlgGeometry

ended up deleting .armory and rebuilding from source.   seems everything is working now.  thanks.
alomar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 04:08:32 AM
 #93

wow, dude.  this version kicks some ass.  very fast and can import several different wallets at once.  and i can use Coin Control reliably!

the key for me was deleting the old version and starting from scratch with the new compile.  much happier!
Searinox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


Do you like fire? I'm full of it.


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 08:56:15 PM
 #94

Are individual private keys relatable? If a single private key of one generated address becomes public(through manual export and accidental misuse for example), can the other private keys in the Armory wallet be determined from it?
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:21:50 PM
 #95

To reveal the root, you need:

1) Private Key N
2) The public key chain from 0 to N
3) The chaincode

Searinox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


Do you like fire? I'm full of it.


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:37:49 PM
 #96

Sadly I'm not all that clear in the head and I'd be making assumptions based off that and need a more layman-friendly answer... would one private key of one address, and a bunch of public addresses jeopardize the entire wallet's private keys?

ALSO, if that key was P2PKH and I only use P2SH-P2WPKH keys, does it extend to them, or would it only compromise that one branch?
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 10:46:35 PM
 #97

Quote
Sadly I'm not all that clear in the head and I'd be making assumptions based off that and need a more layman-friendly answer... would one private key of one address, and a bunch of public addresses jeopardize the entire wallet's private keys?

ELI5: any private key + the WO wallet is enough to reveal the whole wallet.

Quote
ALSO, if that key was P2PKH and I only use P2SH-P2WPKH keys, does it extend to them, or would it only compromise that one branch?

There's only one derivation branch in Armory wallets. A key pair is an asset, addresses (p2kh, p2sh and what not) are tied to an underlying asset.


Searinox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


Do you like fire? I'm full of it.


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 10:48:50 PM
 #98

Thanks for that. I'm going to create a new wallet then.
Searinox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


Do you like fire? I'm full of it.


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:19:26 PM
 #99

Created myself a new wallet and after scanning transaction history, armoryDB.exe always silently exits at around 99%. I already deleted the entire ADB twice. I've had issues with scanning transaction history in times past and what frustrates me the most - then and now - is how it just silently exits without any application error window or writing anything in the logs about it. Are there exception handlers missing somewhere? What should I do next?
goatpig (OP)
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1345

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:38:21 PM
 #100

Will look into it.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!