Bitcoin Forum
August 02, 2021, 05:40:13 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [noob] Can you mix 5770 with gtx460?  (Read 888 times)
bunnybare
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:45:11 AM
 #1

My gaming/mining rig has a 5770 right now, and I have a spare 460 from my brother.

Will it work if I plug in the 460 unto my rig?
1627882813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627882813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627882813
Reply with quote  #2

1627882813
Report to moderator
1627882813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627882813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627882813
Reply with quote  #2

1627882813
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627882813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627882813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627882813
Reply with quote  #2

1627882813
Report to moderator
1627882813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627882813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627882813
Reply with quote  #2

1627882813
Report to moderator
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 08:53:17 AM
 #2

I don't see why not...

Mousepotato
MrGaSp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 09:04:58 AM
 #3

I tried a Nvidia 9600GT and a ATI 6970, but they are really far apart in performance and drivers and time periods...

Theres no risk in trying, my system booted but only would find one card ><, the one on the first PCI-e slot
bunnybare
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:13:10 PM
 #4

I don't see why not...

Hmm 460 isnt getting recognized. Sigh driver problems.

Anyone know if its gonna be an issue if I have both gfx drivers installed?
MrGaSp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435
Merit: 253


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 04:07:17 AM
 #5

I had both drivers installed without an issue, the AMD driver ran fine, card hashed fine, but the nvidia card was never detected.  Good luck.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!