Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2021, 12:01:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: the 4 hours rule question  (Read 1989 times)
thegamekind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 12:28:26 AM
 #1

does it have to be  a solid 4 hour login or can i log out and go to sleep and login and continue the 4 hours?
1638748900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638748900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638748900
Reply with quote  #2

1638748900
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Alexander The Great
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 01:06:57 AM
 #2

4 hours of active forum time
Alexander The Great
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 01:11:12 AM
 #3

You have to click new links also refreshing wont work.
Eva Braun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 02:19:32 AM
 #4

I hate the 4 hours rule..
smscotten
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 02:46:24 AM
 #5

I think the 4 hour rule is great. Probably more important than the 5 post rule. I don't know how long it will take for me to have five things worth saying in the Newbies section where I'm skeptical about the quality of answers I'll get. But forcing me to read means that when I finally can ask questions I'll have better questions to ask.

If it were up to me I'd make it a two post/40 hour rule. That way I wouldn't be trolling through the newbie section looking for something that moves me to say something.

I mean, this post is an authentic expression of my opinion, but it's a waste of my time typing it and probably a waste of your time reading it.

SwedErik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 03:00:33 AM
 #6

Is there a link/faq explaining these rules?

BR
SwedErik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 03:03:05 AM
 #7

Oh, just found the basic info in the sticky message/thread:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0
sunnyl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 03:05:57 AM
 #8

Rule is good, But waste of time.
rolloffacliffpleaseanddie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 03:39:16 AM
 #9

I agree, definitly a waste of time
No 1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


Ad Infinitum Et Ultra


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 04:55:21 AM
 #10

spend a couple hours in each board, it shouldn't take too long.

12wqXQuExLnWoWWQy7j35hzBEW91bUz1YS
LcbBQ5oXtTjyKK4V8iaDqgUAAtahv9nsHR
rsj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 05:13:40 AM
 #11

I'm sure I already know the answer to this question, but would pre-registration time count toward 4 hours on the forum? I've spent many, many hours lurnking reading bitcointalk threads, but it looks like none of that counts toward posting requirements until I register an account.
Quiver
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 05:49:45 AM
 #12

how come as i read through the forums on bitcointalk.org , i feel as if i am reading the manifesto of multiple psychotics...
dogjunior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407
Merit: 255


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 06:51:36 AM
 #13

There are a lot of crazies here
n691309
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 08:06:42 AM
 #14

I'm sure I already know the answer to this question, but would pre-registration time count toward 4 hours on the forum? I've spent many, many hours lurnking reading bitcointalk threads, but it looks like none of that counts toward posting requirements until I register an account.

It cannot be done because if your not logged there is no way knowing what account credit the time to
cooldude123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 08:11:38 AM
 #15

OP, there's a timer on the top left which says "Total Time logged in:" which will say how much time the system has calculated you to have logged in.

IIRC, you need to be active every few minutes or so for the time to count. If you're inactive for too long, the timer will just stop.
kwilliams
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 09:26:11 AM
 #16

There's me replying to your post

Note to NSA: please note in my personal file that the above comment, as well as any and all communications dating back to AOL/1993, are wholly fictitious, and are to be regarded as such. The later statement is to remain in effect until reversed by me personally in a waterboard-free questioning.
thecoinmaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 09:40:18 AM
 #17

does it have to be  a solid 4 hour login or can i log out and go to sleep and login and continue the 4 hours?

If you have opera, enable reload after xx min or download firefox refresh addon.
pheaonix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


http://casinobitco.in/ A+ customer support


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 09:44:38 AM
 #18

4 hours help keep the scum out for a while longer

BTC.sx - Leveraged Bitcoin Trading. Simply use Bitcoin to take advantage of a rising or falling Bitcoin price.
dminev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 11:48:31 AM
 #19

I think this is the silliest "newbie" rule I ever heard of... I need to ask some serious questions, not just sit here and do stupid things...
dminev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 11:49:54 AM
 #20

Totally waste of precious time, as said before.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!