Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 08:38:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot connect to any miner  (Read 841 times)
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:05:38 PM
 #1

Hello everyone, I am pretty new and I installed GUIMiner today. I made an account on both BitClockers and deepbit and every times I try to connect to any of these 2 I get Problems communicating with the bitcoin RPC. Is this a problem with my computer, my internet or with something else? I installed all the ATI drivers required and I can now see my system under 'Device' in GUIMiner but I still cannot connect anywhere.
1529743088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529743088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529743088
Reply with quote  #2

1529743088
Report to moderator
1529743088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529743088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529743088
Reply with quote  #2

1529743088
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529743088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529743088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529743088
Reply with quote  #2

1529743088
Report to moderator
1529743088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529743088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529743088
Reply with quote  #2

1529743088
Report to moderator
1529743088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529743088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529743088
Reply with quote  #2

1529743088
Report to moderator
shata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 250


TokenUnion-Get Rewarded for Holding Crypto


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:20:00 PM
 #2

You sure you made a account on deepbit, and also a worker with password?
You also are gona need bitcoin (wallet)


▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████
███████                ██████
███████                ██████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▀▀▀▀██    ██▀▀▀▀███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ▀██▄▄██▀    ███████
███████▄     ▀▀▀▀     ▄███████
████████▄            ▄████████
██████████▄▄      ▄▄██████████
██████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
.
TokenUnion










Reinventing Savings via Cryptoeconomically
Incentivized Holding

    ████▄▄▄
   ██  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄
   ██        ▀▀▀███▄
  ██     ▄██▄     ██
  ██     ▀██▀     ██
 ██   ███▄▄▄     ██
 ██     ▀▀▀███   ██
██   ███▄▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀███   ██
▀███▄▄▄        ██
   ▀▀▀████▄▄▄  ██
         ▀▀▀████
WP
■  Telegram     ■  Github
            ■  Reddit     ■  Twitter
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:27:38 PM
 #3

I already have a bitcoin wallet and I already registered it on both websites but I still can't connect. Here is what it says on my console:

Quote
2011-06-26 22:01:18: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:01:18, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-26 22:08:36: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:08:36, long poll: new block 000009c99868ee33
2011-06-26 22:09:04: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:09:04, long poll exception:
2011-06-26 22:15:35: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:15:35, long poll: new block 0000098bc05ae62e
2011-06-26 22:16:03: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:16:03, long poll exception:
2011-06-26 22:17:24: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:17:24, long poll: new block 00000be1a606e3fe
2011-06-26 22:19:48: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:19:48, long poll: new block 00000c01ee430061
2011-06-26 22:31:26: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:31:26, long poll: new block 00000b6d8ba95942
2011-06-26 22:34:25: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:34:25, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-26 22:34:31: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:34:31, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC


On default it says Shares: 0 accepted Connecting...
On summary it says Miner:Default Speed:Connecting Accepted: 0 (0) Stale 0 (0)

I tried restarting it several times but it's been 2 hours already and it still can't connect.

I don't have a problem logging on the websites I just can't connect to anything using GUIMiner. I live in China, are any of these services blocked here?
shata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 250


TokenUnion-Get Rewarded for Holding Crypto


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:15:23 PM
 #4

Did you make sure your windows firewall and router firewall is off and your router is forwarding 8332 port?


▄████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████
███████                ██████
███████                ██████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
███████▀▀▀▀██    ██▀▀▀▀███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ██    ██    ███████
███████    ▀██▄▄██▀    ███████
███████▄     ▀▀▀▀     ▄███████
████████▄            ▄████████
██████████▄▄      ▄▄██████████
██████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
.
TokenUnion










Reinventing Savings via Cryptoeconomically
Incentivized Holding

    ████▄▄▄
   ██  ▀▀▀████▄▄▄
   ██        ▀▀▀███▄
  ██     ▄██▄     ██
  ██     ▀██▀     ██
 ██   ███▄▄▄     ██
 ██     ▀▀▀███   ██
██   ███▄▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀███   ██
▀███▄▄▄        ██
   ▀▀▀████▄▄▄  ██
         ▀▀▀████
WP
■  Telegram     ■  Github
            ■  Reddit     ■  Twitter
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 07:09:24 AM
 #5

I am using my campus's internet, does that mean I cannot do any mining?
fassadlr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 07:26:48 AM
 #6

Your campus might have the ports blocked that the miners use to connect to their servers. Otherwise try another miner like Phoenix. I had some "problems communicating with Bitcoin RPC" from guiminer a while back and switched to Phoenix and the issues went away.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!