Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:32:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot connect to any miner  (Read 739 times)
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:05:38 PM
 #1

Hello everyone, I am pretty new and I installed GUIMiner today. I made an account on both BitClockers and deepbit and every times I try to connect to any of these 2 I get Problems communicating with the bitcoin RPC. Is this a problem with my computer, my internet or with something else? I installed all the ATI drivers required and I can now see my system under 'Device' in GUIMiner but I still cannot connect anywhere.
1481171561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481171561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481171561
Reply with quote  #2

1481171561
Report to moderator
1481171561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481171561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481171561
Reply with quote  #2

1481171561
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481171561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481171561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481171561
Reply with quote  #2

1481171561
Report to moderator
1481171561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481171561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481171561
Reply with quote  #2

1481171561
Report to moderator
shata
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:20:00 PM
 #2

You sure you made a account on deepbit, and also a worker with password?
You also are gona need bitcoin (wallet)

1MwcmqQUBq3yRJU4BcieiQiViw4vFTrKjQ
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:27:38 PM
 #3

I already have a bitcoin wallet and I already registered it on both websites but I still can't connect. Here is what it says on my console:

Quote
2011-06-26 22:01:18: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:01:18, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-26 22:08:36: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:08:36, long poll: new block 000009c99868ee33
2011-06-26 22:09:04: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:09:04, long poll exception:
2011-06-26 22:15:35: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:15:35, long poll: new block 0000098bc05ae62e
2011-06-26 22:16:03: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:16:03, long poll exception:
2011-06-26 22:17:24: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:17:24, long poll: new block 00000be1a606e3fe
2011-06-26 22:19:48: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:19:48, long poll: new block 00000c01ee430061
2011-06-26 22:31:26: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:31:26, long poll: new block 00000b6d8ba95942
2011-06-26 22:34:25: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:34:25, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
2011-06-26 22:34:31: Listener for "Default": 26/06/2011 22:34:31, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC


On default it says Shares: 0 accepted Connecting...
On summary it says Miner:Default Speed:Connecting Accepted: 0 (0) Stale 0 (0)

I tried restarting it several times but it's been 2 hours already and it still can't connect.

I don't have a problem logging on the websites I just can't connect to anything using GUIMiner. I live in China, are any of these services blocked here?
shata
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 07:15:23 PM
 #4

Did you make sure your windows firewall and router firewall is off and your router is forwarding 8332 port?

1MwcmqQUBq3yRJU4BcieiQiViw4vFTrKjQ
waixingren88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 07:09:24 AM
 #5

I am using my campus's internet, does that mean I cannot do any mining?
fassadlr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 07:26:48 AM
 #6

Your campus might have the ports blocked that the miners use to connect to their servers. Otherwise try another miner like Phoenix. I had some "problems communicating with Bitcoin RPC" from guiminer a while back and switched to Phoenix and the issues went away.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!