Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 10:09:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: If I were to format my phone  (Read 449 times)
Mrwinson93 (OP)

Activity: 38
Merit: 1

View Profile
October 19, 2017, 01:33:39 PM

I am new to bitcoin and I am confused about wallet, private key, seed etc.. my aim is to buy bitcoin and HODL for life.

I currently only have 2 wallets on my phone (blockchain app and electrum) and I have written down the 12 seed phrases for them. If I were to format or buy new phone now and reinstall those 2 wallets, is it true that I still can access my wallet with my email and 12 seed phrases and able to see my bitcoin address and btc right? I do not have wallet for pc desktop.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
mocacinno
Legendary

Activity: 3374
Merit: 4918

https://merel.mobi => buy facemasks with BTC/LTC

View Profile WWW
October 19, 2017, 01:35:53 PM

I am new to bitcoin and I am confused about wallet, private key, seed etc.. my aim is to buy bitcoin and HODL for life.