Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 05:34:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU]How to Mine AEON Cryptonote-light + Miners Downloads ⛏  (Read 6080 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
aimsml
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 10:55:14 AM
 #41

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511458452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511458452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511458452
Reply with quote  #2

1511458452
Report to moderator
1511458452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511458452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511458452
Reply with quote  #2

1511458452
Report to moderator
1511458452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511458452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511458452
Reply with quote  #2

1511458452
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:25:23 AM
 #42

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
aimsml
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:39:59 AM
 #43

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:26:00 PM
 #44

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR

It's pre-release still.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
aimsml
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:40:39 PM
 #45

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR

It's pre-release still.

I'm very sorry. XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0 steers. 2 streams on the GPU, get the 720 h/s on r9 380. This is a great result
pfft
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:49:46 PM
 #46

where can i check what`s the 1070 hashrate ?
valiant1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


Intense Coin Developer


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2017, 02:06:46 PM
 #47

Thanks for your post, OP!

Please consider including ITNS in your list of XMR/CryptoNote alternatives.  Wink

▀    ★★★ INTENSE COIN ★★★ 
┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊ BLOCKCHAIN BACKED DECENTRALISED P2P VPN ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊
█ █ █ █ █ █  Medium Twitter Slack Discord RedditFacebook Whitepaper  █ █ █ █ █   
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 09:12:58 AM
 #48

Thanks for your post, OP!

Please consider including ITNS in your list of XMR/CryptoNote alternatives.  Wink
Yeah, I probably make new thread with Cryptonote coins and let only Monero alone.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:37:34 PM
 #49

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:44:59 PM
 #50

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
The AEON config is for easy start. Miner always use config.txt. For AEON rename config.txt and use the AEON one or edit the config.txt for AEON. Change cryptocurrency to AEON, add your wallet, pool and password. Doesn't matter which of these 2 options you will do.
You can enable port for web stats. GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files. You can use same config as for Monero.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:57:53 PM
 #51

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
The AEON config is for easy start. Miner always use config.txt. For AEON rename config.txt and use the AEON one or edit the config.txt for AEON. Change cryptocurrency to AEON, add your wallet, pool and password. Doesn't matter which of these 2 options you will do.
You can enable port for web stats. GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files. You can use same config as for Monero.

Thanks for the quick reply!  that first part makes good sense... I will just re-name my config - AEON file to Config as I've already updated those fields in it.

However, what do you mean by "GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files"?  I don't see any other files in the pack except dll's and and "nocpu.bat" but there are no parameters in the latter, seems just like a way to launch the .exe.  If i have my GPUs already setup through afterburner and watt-tool, is that sufficient? or is there something else I need to do in the miner set up?
Mattthev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


⛏ Indeed Miners ⛏


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 07:26:48 AM
 #52

Thanks for the quick reply!  that first part makes good sense... I will just re-name my config - AEON file to Config as I've already updated those fields in it.

However, what do you mean by "GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files"?  I don't see any other files in the pack except dll's and and "nocpu.bat" but there are no parameters in the latter, seems just like a way to launch the .exe.  If i have my GPUs already setup through afterburner and watt-tool, is that sufficient? or is there something else I need to do in the miner set up?

It will auto create configs for GPUs and CPU after first start, then you can tweak intensity, worksize, threads, etc.

Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏How to Mine AEON (Cryptonote-light) + Miners Downloads ⛏
Guides:How to Mine ⚡Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏

Need bios mod, performance timings or help? Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│ETH 0xA266f3158E84A70Cd2AD2cE9F0Da3143C0392A73│BTC  36aU6vUWxTG7UigKEpZzXmB6k6jy2D7xVY
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!