Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2018, 08:12:28 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU]How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 14049 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 10:55:14 AM
 #41

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
1539720748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539720748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539720748
Reply with quote  #2

1539720748
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539720748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539720748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539720748
Reply with quote  #2

1539720748
Report to moderator
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 11:25:23 AM
 #42

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 11:39:59 AM
 #43

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 12:26:00 PM
 #44

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR

It's pre-release still.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:40:39 PM
 #45

video cards R7 370 and R9 380 the best speed on sgminer 5.5.5 about 518 h/s and 710 h/s against 496 and 697 on XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0
SGminer is not ported to AEON.

I know that. for example XMR

It's pre-release still.

I'm very sorry. XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0 steers. 2 streams on the GPU, get the 720 h/s on r9 380. This is a great result
pfft
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 12:49:46 PM
 #46

where can i check what`s the 1070 hashrate ?
valiant1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 121


Lethean Developer


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2017, 02:06:46 PM
 #47

Thanks for your post, OP!

Please consider including ITNS in your list of XMR/CryptoNote alternatives.  Wink

▀    ★★★ LETHEAN ★★★ 
┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊ THE SAFEST WAY TO BE ONLINE: BLOCKCHAIN VPN┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊┈ ┊
█ █ █ █ █ █  Medium Twitter Discord Reddit TelegramFacebook Whitepaper  █ █ █ █ █  
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2017, 09:12:58 AM
 #48

Thanks for your post, OP!

Please consider including ITNS in your list of XMR/CryptoNote alternatives.  Wink
Yeah, I probably make new thread with Cryptonote coins and let only Monero alone.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:37:34 PM
 #49

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 10:44:59 PM
 #50

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
The AEON config is for easy start. Miner always use config.txt. For AEON rename config.txt and use the AEON one or edit the config.txt for AEON. Change cryptocurrency to AEON, add your wallet, pool and password. Doesn't matter which of these 2 options you will do.
You can enable port for web stats. GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files. You can use same config as for Monero.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
GabryRox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:57:53 PM
 #51

Many thanks to the OP for getting this thread going. I have mined many coins but AEON seemed a bit tricky to set up. I tried it a few weeks ago but couldn't get it running for some reason on any of my 4 rigs. But now I am ready to give it another try with the new STAK release and this thread.

I have already generated my AEON wallet a few weeks ago and just downloaded "XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK 2.0".  I have unpacked it and looked at the 2 .txt config files but I have a couple of questions that Im hoping someone can help me with"

1- Since there are 2 config files included, how does the .exe know which one to reference?  Do i need to delete the "config" file and leave the "config - AEON" file intact if i want to mine AEON with this?

2- Within the config - AEON file, the only thing i need to do is replace the existing address with my own wallet address, correct?  The pool and port are already what i want them to be (pool.aeon.hashvault.pro:5555) and the currency already shows "aeon".

Is there anything else that I need to do settings wise or in the config file or is that it?

FYI... I am running four 6x RX470 rigs on W10. Still running Crimson 16.10 as i've heard of too many nightmares with the Blockchain drivers.

Thanks in advance for the advice!
The AEON config is for easy start. Miner always use config.txt. For AEON rename config.txt and use the AEON one or edit the config.txt for AEON. Change cryptocurrency to AEON, add your wallet, pool and password. Doesn't matter which of these 2 options you will do.
You can enable port for web stats. GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files. You can use same config as for Monero.

Thanks for the quick reply!  that first part makes good sense... I will just re-name my config - AEON file to Config as I've already updated those fields in it.

However, what do you mean by "GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files"?  I don't see any other files in the pack except dll's and and "nocpu.bat" but there are no parameters in the latter, seems just like a way to launch the .exe.  If i have my GPUs already setup through afterburner and watt-tool, is that sufficient? or is there something else I need to do in the miner set up?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2017, 07:26:48 AM
 #52

Thanks for the quick reply!  that first part makes good sense... I will just re-name my config - AEON file to Config as I've already updated those fields in it.

However, what do you mean by "GPU and CPU config are separate in their own files"?  I don't see any other files in the pack except dll's and and "nocpu.bat" but there are no parameters in the latter, seems just like a way to launch the .exe.  If i have my GPUs already setup through afterburner and watt-tool, is that sufficient? or is there something else I need to do in the miner set up?

It will auto create configs for GPUs and CPU after first start, then you can tweak intensity, worksize, threads, etc.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 08:58:24 AM
 #53

Updated XMR-STAK 2.0 to the newest version. Now with multiple pools! If pool is unavailable it will auto connect to other pool.
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak
XMR-STAK 2.0 - Mega 1% dev fee

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 389
Merit: 105



View Profile
November 30, 2017, 10:16:58 AM
 #54

Anyone know if Cast XMR works with AEON, I'm assuming no. I'd be cool seeing how much my seven card 14.2Kh/s vega rig hashes on cryptonote-light. Wanna see if it's exacly double what ETN and XMR gives me.

I like crypto
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 10:52:43 AM
 #55

Anyone know if Cast XMR works with AEON, I'm assuming no. I'd be cool seeing how much my seven card 14.2Kh/s vega rig hashes on cryptonote-light. Wanna see if it's exacly double what ETN and XMR gives me.
Why not use XMR-STAK then? You can try the newest 2.0. Cast uses same kernel as XMR-STAK I think, shouldn't be hard to port it anyway.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 30, 2017, 01:37:44 PM
 #56

how is the speed with video cards? same like monero? 1060 does 500?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 03:10:28 PM
 #57

how is the speed with video cards? same like monero? 1060 does 500?
Monero GPU hashrate x2 = AEON GPU hashrate

I should probably make the bold font even bigger -_-

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
wudafuxup
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 389
Merit: 105



View Profile
December 01, 2017, 03:45:55 AM
 #58

Anyone know if Cast XMR works with AEON, I'm assuming no. I'd be cool seeing how much my seven card 14.2Kh/s vega rig hashes on cryptonote-light. Wanna see if it's exacly double what ETN and XMR gives me.
Why not use XMR-STAK then? You can try the newest 2.0. Cast uses same kernel as XMR-STAK I think, shouldn't be hard to port it anyway.

I would but XMR-STAK crashes my vega rig (only when I have more than 6 cards installed) for some odd reason. It starts to run normally but slowly starts to artifact until it BSOD and system crashes, but on the same sytem Cast XMR works fine. I'm sure there's some explanation as to why but I don't really wanna spend the time trying to figure it out since Cast seems to be working fine.

I like crypto
overboost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 11:26:44 AM
 #59

What hardware are you using for such hashrates? My R9 280x are getting 1000h/s :/ On 15.7.1 drivers... I feel like this is a bad hashrate?
Modded RX cards can do 1600-2100H/s depends on cards, memory quality and timings.

I’m building a 6 card rig and want to add a quality CPU for mining

What’s  best bang for buck CPU everyone would recommend here and OS
Probably Ryzen, or if you don't care about power consumption some older i5, i7 or Xeon would be best. CPU need to have AES support!

Hi guys, I have a i5 with 4 cores@3.4 Ghz + AES and I use xmrig with a1 algo. Usually I get ~600 H/s.
Does it worth to upgrade to a better CPU, or use a video card?
Please note, money are a issue, so upgrading will be limited.

Thanks.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 01:53:36 PM
 #60

NEW XMR-STAK 2.1!!
Not official released yet.
Some hashrate improvements.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!