Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2024, 06:05:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Yet another GPU miner release! [YAC]  (Read 53312 times)
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 08:13:25 PM
 #241

Code:
yacminer.exe -o http://127.0.0.1:7687 -u forsetifox -p coins --scrypt --thread-concurrency 8000,2400 -w 64,64 -I 12,12 --lookup-gap 2

I CAN do intensity 13 but I really can't use my system.  Tongue


HD7790/ HD6670: 120khash/ 58khash (using version 5 of the scrypt chacha)


Looks like once the yacoin price his ~ 0.000137 it's about even with bitcoin prices.

 Smiley
spirale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 19, 2013, 09:00:07 PM
 #242

I can get better hashrates with the v5.cl-file on my Windows-computer as I can raise the intensity even up to 19 (the higher, the less difference though), but for some reason my linux computer still crashes if I try to raise the intensity higher than 13. Anybody having the same problem or know the reason for this?
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 09:14:38 PM
Last edit: June 25, 2013, 06:57:15 PM by BlazinBeaches
 #243

New revision is out. This tries to avoid nasty division and modulo operations. For whatever reason, this is the fastest kernel for my 7790.

scrypt-chacha-v5.cl
https://mega.co.nz/#!A0VCmZbR!LbTRJQ10nnidSn6U5ZZkCD1LXBwV6HjK7lA4aJaO_ng

Can't believe I didn't notice this before, awesome man!  This update has provided an additional speed boost Cheesy  I have sent you another 200 YAC.  Great job and thanks Smiley
Bakaboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 09:16:33 PM
 #244

I can get better hashrates with the v5.cl-file on my Windows-computer as I can raise the intensity even up to 19 (the higher, the less difference though), but for some reason my linux computer still crashes if I try to raise the intensity higher than 13. Anybody having the same problem or know the reason for this?

This. Two identical systems running exactly the same parts and O/S (linux) but one does intensity 18 with no problems and the other can't go beyond 13. Cheesy My windows miners (LTC) can do intensity 18 as well, not sure what's up with the other linux rig. I've tried 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 cards, swapping memory, swapping power supplies, changing all the risers, re-installing the O/S from scratch and it doesn't seem to matter; it just won't go beyond intensity 13 for some reason. Voodoo?  Cheesy
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 12:28:16 AM
 #245

New revision is out. This tries to avoid nasty division and modulo operations. For whatever reason, this is the fastest kernel for my 7790.

scrypt-chacha-v5.cl
https://mega.co.nz/#!A0VCmZbR!LbTRJQ10nnidSn6U5ZZkCD1LXBwV6HjK7lA4aJaO_ng
very nice another 7kh over your original cl on my 560ti, now 49kh =)
based on my accepted shares the pool thinks im mining at 84kh Smiley

tried i 12 and it no longer crashes the driver but i get HW errors
was also able to mess with thread-concurrency without it crashing the driver

--worksize 128 --lookup-gap 1 -I 11 --thread-concurrency 2032

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
bitfish
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100

A Coin A Day Keeps The Cold Away.


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 02:35:04 AM
 #246

New revision is out. This tries to avoid nasty division and modulo operations. For whatever reason, this is the fastest kernel for my 7790.

scrypt-chacha-v5.cl
https://mega.co.nz/#!A0VCmZbR!LbTRJQ10nnidSn6U5ZZkCD1LXBwV6HjK7lA4aJaO_ng

Awesome! My former lame duck 6990s are flying now Wink
200 YACs go out to you!

Enjoy!
bitfish
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 21, 2013, 08:37:31 AM
Last edit: June 21, 2013, 05:27:51 PM by Beave162
 #247

Good luck waiting for that 0.000137 price to come.... idiots... thinking you can figure out price based on mining comparison...

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 01:26:50 PM
 #248

I wonder who is idiot now ?  Roll Eyes

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
xavenged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 05:53:25 PM
 #249

Good luck waiting for that 0.000137 price to come.... idiots... thinking you can figure out price based on mining comparison...

umm the price is now 0.00019999.. you must feel like an idiot
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 809
Merit: 501



View Profile
June 21, 2013, 11:13:57 PM
 #250

Confusion!  My comment was directed at the ongoing development topic that referenced this one.  I was trying to say good luck to people waiting for the price to DROP based on mining profitability :/

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 11:16:13 PM
 #251

Yeah I knew something didn't add up regarding that comment.  lol
cycloid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2013, 03:22:32 AM
 #252

Ah finally ! thank you Smiley just added 7 7970s to YAC Smiley

6strings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2013, 10:04:23 AM
 #253

Pardon my french but HOLY SHIT BALLS I am getting 380khash with my 7870LE mining yac now. Now we are getting somewhere!
My 2500k at 4.5ghz only gets 24khash. Its not even worth turning it on at this point.

Can't seem to find a good pool though. I get good payouts for awhile then they seem to fizzle out.

Suggestions?

tried yac.ltcoin.net and pool.bitcn.org:8336.

cycloid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2013, 10:51:40 AM
 #254

Pardon my french but HOLY SHIT BALLS I am getting 380khash with my 7870LE mining yac now. Now we are getting somewhere!
My 2500k at 4.5ghz only gets 24khash. Its not even worth turning it on at this point.

Can't seem to find a good pool though. I get good payouts for awhile then they seem to fizzle out.

Suggestions?

tried yac.ltcoin.net and pool.bitcn.org:8336.


settings?

feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2013, 11:10:21 AM
 #255

Pardon my french but HOLY SHIT BALLS I am getting 380khash with my 7870LE mining yac now. Now we are getting somewhere!
My 2500k at 4.5ghz only gets 24khash. Its not even worth turning it on at this point.

Can't seem to find a good pool though. I get good payouts for awhile then they seem to fizzle out.

Suggestions?

tried yac.ltcoin.net and pool.bitcn.org:8336.


settings?

guys - try yacp.coinmine.pl - we have very small stale rate but need more khash!

6strings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 22, 2013, 11:52:47 AM
 #256

settings?

Code:
yacminer  --scrypt --worksize 256 -g 1 --lookup-gap 2 -I 18 --thread-concurrency 8120
PSL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 01:41:59 PM
 #257

guys - try yacp.coinmine.pl - we have very small stale rate but need more khash!

What is difference between yac.coinmine.pl and yacp.coinmine.pl? When I already have an account at yac.coinmine.pl, do I need to create the new account at yacp.coinmine.pl??
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 05:43:41 PM
 #258

difference is PPS an PPLNS

yes you need two separate accounts

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 06:08:21 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2013, 12:38:01 AM by BlazinBeaches
 #259

I thought yacp.coinmine.pl was proportional?

I switched there long ago because it has been rock solid stable
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 06:10:07 PM
 #260

yacp has been great so far.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!