Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 11:14:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: APW3++ IS IT GOOD AT GPU MINING ?  (Read 273 times)
mustangy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 108



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:01:47 AM
 #1

Is bitmains apw3++ good at gpu mining anyone tested those at gpu rigs?
trying to setup a 8 gpu rig i m entirely not interested to gpu mining for last 3 years but will try one rig and i ll see where it is will goes,


always have antminers and psu for sale please dm
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
1526944450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526944450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526944450
Reply with quote  #2

1526944450
Report to moderator
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1012



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:12:35 AM
 #2

A PSU cannot mine by itself.

Now, for powering GPUs, it does a good job but there are better and more high wattage solutions available for less. They might be louder but they'll likely have better efficiency + possibly be more reliable than what Bitmain is cranking out. Server PSUs are what you'll want.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
          
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                              
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
      ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
 ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 31, 2017, 09:36:16 AM
 #3

I will suggest hp server psu kit from parallel miner
they are really efficient and more than enough for 8 gpu rig

xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 531


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2017, 10:48:44 AM
 #4

Is bitmains apw3++ good at gpu mining anyone tested those at gpu rigs?
trying to setup a 8 gpu rig i m entirely not interested to gpu mining for last 3 years but will try one rig and i ll see where it is will goes,

Answer to your question , yes, you can use Bitmain APW 3++ for gpu rigs , powering gpu's , risers.
If you want to run the whole rig from the APW 3++ , you need a "PicoPSU adapter" (24pin ATX, one molex 4pin, one Sata, 4pin CPU power ) to power your motherboard .

Learn about Merit & new rank requirements , Learn how to use MERIT , make this community better
If you like the answer you got for your question from any member ,
If you find any post useful , informative use the +Merit button.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!