Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 11:18:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: will this work????  (Read 225 times)
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:21:31 PM
 #1

I have a MB that has 6 PCIe slots and I have 8 GPU's + an 8 GPU rack

will this work??

https://www.amazon.com/Extender-Bitcoin-Litecoin-Ubit-Adapter-Ethereum/dp/B073W9KCFC/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1509365939&sr=8-8&keywords=pcie+splitter

my risers plug in through USB 3.0 like most, so can I use this without hurting performance??
1513336715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513336715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513336715
Reply with quote  #2

1513336715
Report to moderator
1513336715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513336715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513336715
Reply with quote  #2

1513336715
Report to moderator
1513336715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513336715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513336715
Reply with quote  #2

1513336715
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513336715
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513336715

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513336715
Reply with quote  #2

1513336715
Report to moderator
paxmao
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

yay!!!


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2017, 01:09:19 PM
 #2

I am currently using multipliers to run 6 gpu on a 5 pcie mobo. The multipliers themselves are fine, yet problably not worth for the money.

| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:17:19 PM
 #3

so it reads all 6 GPU's without an issue?

Capradina
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:25:11 PM
 #4

I think it all works quite well, because it is all electronic goods are made to be used (just kidding: V). But one thing that you should consider before using the PCIe extensions, because these products have a maximum limit and also needs a very large when you use a GPU that has a high power level. For mining, would be much better you do the experiment well in order to better understand.

.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
stugots2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


Too Many Miners Not Enough Electricity


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:28:47 PM
 #5

I was only trying to make 6 = 8
reflector
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Democratizing Global Trade - ICO NOW LIVE


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:38:37 PM
 #6

I think it all works quite well, because it is all electronic goods are made to be used (just kidding: V). But one thing that you should consider before using the PCIe extensions, because these products have a maximum limit and also needs a very large when you use a GPU that has a high power level. For mining, would be much better you do the experiment well in order to better understand.

PCI riser will be takes to the 6 cable line for the 6 cards so you will be able to mine the ethereum and other top altcoins which can be minable.
Multiple GPU rigs will be give better profit with the domestic or commercial electricity.
If you mine any altcoins in your house itself you will be able to get more profit than the commercial current per KW.


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
     ▄█████████████████████▄
   ▄█████████████████████████▄
  █████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████
▐██████   ▀████▀  ▐▌       █████▌
██████▌    ▀█▀    ███▌  █████████
██████  ▐▄    ▄  ▐███  ▐█████████
█████▌  ██▄ ▄█▌  ███▌  █████████▌
▐███████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀















▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
White Paper
▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
CryptBoy:)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 02:02:31 PM
 #7

I have a MB that has 6 PCIe slots and I have 8 GPU's + an 8 GPU rack

will this work??

https://www.amazon.com/Extender-Bitcoin-Litecoin-Ubit-Adapter-Ethereum/dp/B073W9KCFC/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1509365939&sr=8-8&keywords=pcie+splitter

my risers plug in through USB 3.0 like most, so can I use this without hurting performance??

This depends on your motherboard config. please visit Motherboard manufacturer webpage and check supported Pci-e configs.
Sev18
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 02:07:53 PM
 #8

It's case by case. Mobos with same PCIe slot number have different compatibility with PCIe extension cards.
You should find other people using it with your mobo model before purchasing it.

■■■■■■■  Multi-Algo Switching Manager - MULTIPOOL MULTIALGO Profit Switch Launcher  ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■             https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2041971             ■■■■■■■
■■■■■■■                           Download Now!                           ■■■■■■■
Sir.bond378
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:58:23 PM
 #9

I dont know.. Maybe you must try again and again.. Doesn't matter it works or no.. The point is when you try.
Johny101010
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 09:53:24 PM
 #10

You probably can but I wouldn't. Instead of complicating the riser setup spend$50 and get Mobo with ram and CPU + a Pico PSU from eBay.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!