Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 08:27:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer farm now operational!  (Read 3965 times)
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 02:22:46 AM
 #21

Awesome setup you having going there. Looking into the L3, did you purchase these all from the wholesaler?

Direct from Bitmain.
1511598426
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511598426

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511598426
Reply with quote  #2

1511598426
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Xabad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 12:39:31 PM
 #22

Is it more profitable to mine an Alt coin, specifically litecoin, rather than bitcoin? You got a very nice setup and the amount you invested is huge for this. I'am just wondering why you opted to mine litecoin rather than mining bitcoin. just a noob question perhaps.,

The L3+ is was more profitable and more efficient than the S9 so that's what I went for.

Not anymore..
L3+ profitability, ~$17.13/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-l3?e=0.1&currency=USD

Hey mate are you really getting this amount from those machines right now?
I mean based on 2 days of having those miners running.

Victorycoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


JOLYY - The future of beauty!


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:18:23 PM
 #23

Is it more profitable to mine an Alt coin, specifically litecoin, rather than bitcoin? You got a very nice setup and the amount you invested is huge for this. I'am just wondering why you opted to mine litecoin rather than mining bitcoin. just a noob question perhaps.,

The L3+ is was more profitable and more efficient than the S9 so that's what I went for.

Not anymore..

The S9 isn't more profitable than the L3+.

L3+ profitability, ~$17.13/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-l3?e=0.1&currency=USD
S9 profitability, ~$14.20/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-s9?e=0.1&currency=USD

Even if those numbers were switched around it wouldn't matter, they're both very profitable.
Nice share and I love your enthusiasm! Keep it up and more profits!!

I remember back in the summer of '13, I had 11 GPUs mining LTC, and with the difficulty holding right around 1,000 , I was collecting about 10 LTC per week for a few months.
It's 4 years almost, so what has become of the 11 GPUs and how vast has your farm grown?

            ███           ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄           ███       ▀███          ▀██▄ ▄██▀          ███▀
            ███         ▄████▀▀    ▀▀████▄         ███         ███          ▀█████           ███
            ███       ▄███▀            ▀███▄       ███          ▀██▄         ▄███▄         ▄██▀
            ███      ███▀                ▀███      ███            ███       ███▀███       ███
            ███     ███▀                  ▀███     ███             ▀██▄   ▄██▀   ▀██▄   ▄██▀
            ███     ███                    ███     ███               ███▄██▀       ▀██▄██▀
            ███     ███                    ███     ███                ▀███▀         ▀███▀
            ███     ███                    ███     ███                 ███           ███
            ███     ███▄                  ▄███     ███                 ███           ███
            ███      ███▄                ▄███      ███                 ███           ███
           ███▀       ▀███▄            ▄███▀       ▀███                ███           ███
██▄▄▄  ▄▄▄███▀          ▀████▄▄    ▄▄████▀          ▀███▄▄▄  ▄▄▄██     ███           ███
▀▀████████▀▀              ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀              ▀▀████████▀▀     ███           ███
           T H E   F U T U R E             
                       o f   B E A U T Y


 ▀█▄             ▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▀█▄      ▄▄███▀▀▀▀
    ▄██     ▀▀▀     ▄▄▄▄
 ▄▄▄ ██         ▄     ▀▀██▄
▀█▀█▀█▀▄       █▄     ▄██▀
               ▀████████
               ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀ ▀


      ▄▄
     ▀█▀▀▀

    █▄
     ███████▀▀▀
    █▄
      ▀▀▀▀▀
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:27:15 PM
 #24

Is it more profitable to mine an Alt coin, specifically litecoin, rather than bitcoin? You got a very nice setup and the amount you invested is huge for this. I'am just wondering why you opted to mine litecoin rather than mining bitcoin. just a noob question perhaps.,

The L3+ is was more profitable and more efficient than the S9 so that's what I went for.

Not anymore..
L3+ profitability, ~$17.13/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-l3?e=0.1&currency=USD

Hey mate are you really getting this amount from those machines right now?
I mean based on 2 days of having those miners running.

Yes, almost exactly what it told me I would be paid, I have been!
Leodalat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:56:44 PM
 #25

Nice farm. I see L3+,  Is This machine to minning LTC coin or anorther coin ? I'm newbie in minning forum.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬SPA▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
THE FIRST SPA PROJECT APPLIED BLOCKCHAIN IN THE WORLD
TwitterFacebookTelegramWhitepaper
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:58:43 PM
 #26

Nice farm. I see L3+,  Is This machine to minning LTC coin or anorther coin ? I'm newbie in minning forum.

It's mining through Nicehash, which gives you larger profits by switching the coin it mines automatically.
BlueLight22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:06:54 PM
 #27

After months of planning, stressing, and budgeting my mining operation is finally up and running! The electrician just installed three 30 amp 240v circuits/outlets, and I'm using heavy duty tripp lite pdu's to distribute power to all 19 miners. My makeshift hot/cold isle is working nicely and keeping temps in a very acceptable range. I'm using insulated tarp to keep the hot exhaust air separate from the cooler intake air so the exhaust can be vented out of the window, and I'm using a 14,000 BTU AC to assist in the cooling process. Let me know what you guys think or if you have any questions.
Is 14000 BTU AC enough for cooling 19 miner?
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:10:54 PM
 #28

After months of planning, stressing, and budgeting my mining operation is finally up and running! The electrician just installed three 30 amp 240v circuits/outlets, and I'm using heavy duty tripp lite pdu's to distribute power to all 19 miners. My makeshift hot/cold isle is working nicely and keeping temps in a very acceptable range. I'm using insulated tarp to keep the hot exhaust air separate from the cooler intake air so the exhaust can be vented out of the window, and I'm using a 14,000 BTU AC to assist in the cooling process. Let me know what you guys think or if you have any questions.
Is 14000 BTU AC enough for cooling 19 miner?

I could easily purchase another one and it would definitely help, but one gets the job done. The hottest miner of them all runs at 62c and the coolest one of them all runs at 52c. I suspect if I added another AC and put it on the other end of the room the coolest would run in the high 40's and the hottest would run in the low 50's. It's something I may do in the future but for now I don't feel the need to spend $500 for them to run ~10c cooler, 50c-60c is very much an acceptable temperature for them to run at.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 06:12:00 PM
 #29

Antminer L3 is a LTC miner correct? If so then you should post this in altcoin mining section, Anyhow I love what you have done, Neat and beautiful, A few days ago my brother told me that his friend has a workshop, Apparently they have been using a lot of electricity but with the magical help of some kind of device their electricity consumption was reduced into almost half, They are paying half the money of the times when they weren't using that device, Do you have any clue what that might be?

Very true, if an admin sees this, feel free to move this to the altcoin mining section. Not sure what your brothers friend is talking about however.
BitcoinIntern
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 03:26:35 AM
 #30

This is a great post and a great set up. I don't think the admins should move this...Because people who don't mine Altcoins won't be able to see this then...Great work man...
ybcuongdz1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 12:55:49 PM
 #31

look good . i will setup it, thanks for sharing !

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ◆ SPA ◆ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
THE FIRST SPA PROJECT APPLIED BLOCKCHAIN IN THE WORLD
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Freight
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 08:51:59 PM
 #32

Wow awesome setup. Thanks for sharing.  Shocked
Chan8
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


TIME TO DRAIN THE SWAMP


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:03:51 AM
 #33

very nice set up, looks clean and very organized. my facility is a huge mess lol. but I wish I would've bought more antminer l3+ also.
have you replaced those tarps yet? I would suggest get some insulated back there so no hot heat gets back around. but I mean if your not having any heating issues than why fix it if it ain't broken. lol
but very nice to see pictures of your set up!
thank you for sharing.

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:34:16 AM
 #34

very nice set up, looks clean and very organized. my facility is a huge mess lol. but I wish I would've bought more antminer l3+ also.
have you replaced those tarps yet? I would suggest get some insulated back there so no hot heat gets back around. but I mean if your not having any heating issues than why fix it if it ain't broken. lol
but very nice to see pictures of your set up!
thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the kind words, and to everyone else as well!

I could of course come up with a more optimal solution than using insulated tarps and cutting oversized holes in them, but it was a quick fix to get my miners operational, and like you said if it's not broke don't fix it, my temps are acceptable for now.
Eclub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2017, 04:18:46 PM
 #35

Damn nice setup!
roddy5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 03:33:13 AM
 #36

That is a nice setup that you made, just wondering the cover that you are using to control the heat
is made out of thin plastic right, isn't it hazardous for a mining farm it may caught on fire.

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 02:59:13 PM
 #37

That is a nice setup that you made, just wondering the cover that you are using to control the heat
is made out of thin plastic right, isn't it hazardous for a mining farm it may caught on fire.

Thanks! It's a type of insulated tarp, and was very easy to work with. The temperature at which the tarp would catch fire is much much higher than the temperature of the ambient air in the room. I suppose if I wasn't careful and set it up so that the tarp could directly touch the inner parts of the miner that generate the heat then it could catch fire, but I'm not that careless.

There's no way that the tarps will spontaneously combust because of ambient temps, and there's no way that the tarps will come in contact with anything hot enough that would cause them to melt, thus no fire hazard.
error08
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 03:30:40 PM
 #38

Is it more profitable to mine an Alt coin, specifically litecoin, rather than bitcoin? You got a very nice setup and the amount you invested is huge for this. I'am just wondering why you opted to mine litecoin rather than mining bitcoin. just a noob question perhaps.,

The L3+ is was more profitable and more efficient than the S9 so that's what I went for.

Not anymore..

The S9 isn't more profitable than the L3+.

L3+ profitability, ~$17.13/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-l3?e=0.1&currency=USD
S9 profitability, ~$14.20/day: https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator/bitmain-antminer-s9?e=0.1&currency=USD

Even if those numbers were switched around it wouldn't matter, they're both very profitable.

All of those ASICs are L3 machines?
People tend to calculate profits based on bitcoin or litecoin prices.
And I have heard some miners talked the same thing which L3 is more profitable than S9.
But, Antminer L3+ more expensive, like $2250 for each. Which mean, it takes a longer time to achieve ROI instead of buy some Antminer S9 that cost around $1250. I realize ASICs price from bitmain always change in every batch, for next batch will be; $1415 for S9 and $1586 for L3+
How much it cost for 1 Antminer L3 when you bought it?
How long it takes to achieve ROI for your investment?



                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
....ANGEL TOKEN....


                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀ 
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀ 
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀   
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█     
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █     
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█     
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌     
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌     
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌     
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █     
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌     
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀       
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀         
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀           
                 ▀▀████████▀▀             

VentMine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:55:36 PM
 #39

Nice farm. I see L3+,  Is This machine to minning LTC coin or anorther coin ? I'm newbie in minning forum.

It's mining through Nicehash, which gives you larger profits by switching the coin it mines automatically.

Just curious GMPoison, does nicehash pay you out in BTC even tho your mining LTC / Nicehash switches it between the most profitable coin?

Cool set up, nice to see you followed through, as I was watching your initial posts asking the forum for feedback. Good job buddy welcome to mining!!!

What are the specs for those Tripplite PDU's? If you don't mind me asking, how much did they cost you? I'm thinking of making my next set-up with PDUs.

1ESSdoVYKm8sNtYMfdkFBajhAe2e6G8keH
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Vires in Numeris


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:05:44 PM
 #40

Nice farm. I see L3+,  Is This machine to minning LTC coin or anorther coin ? I'm newbie in minning forum.

It's mining through Nicehash, which gives you larger profits by switching the coin it mines automatically.

Just curious GMPoison, does nicehash pay you out in BTC even tho your mining LTC / Nicehash switches it between the most profitable coin?

Cool set up, nice to see you followed through, as I was watching your initial posts asking the forum for feedback. Good job buddy welcome to mining!!!

What are the specs for those Tripplite PDU's? If you don't mind me asking, how much did they cost you? I'm thinking of making my next set-up with PDUs.

Thanks, and yes, Nicehash automatically converts the coins it mines to BTC.

Here is a link to the PDU's I used. They provide up to 7.4kW on 240v, it's legit! Two L3+ per PSU, one PSU per connector, and four connectors per PDU makes a perfect 6.4kW per PDU per outlet! Well, well worth the $180 I paid for each of them.

@error08 - Use the profitability calculator on Nicehash, it's accurate. Based on the price I paid per L3+ ($1650) and PSU ($115) you can calculate my ROI, minus the couple grand I dropped on the equipment and electric install.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!