Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 05:18:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter Client (beginner)  (Read 335 times)
ScarletRunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 11:21:15 AM
 #1

Hello.
I read a lot of tutorials about the bitminter client.
I made an account there and also an account for payout (wallet).
The client begins to work, my laptop becomes a heather ^^
(at this time the preformance doesnt matter)

the client shows a lot of information:
Code:
2017.11.08 [12:13] BitMinter Client v1.6.1 started
2017.11.08 [12:13] Found 1 OpenCL-compatible GPU
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Hint: Use performance mode for best GPU results (bottom right button)
2017.11.08 [12:13] Probing all ports for external devices
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (null)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM8: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Probe of port COM8 failed: timeout
2017.11.08 [12:13] No external devices detected.
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM7: device disconnected (null)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM7: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM7: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot write to COM7: device disconnected (output stream gone)
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Probe of port COM7 failed: timeout
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Cannot probe COM6: port in use
2017.11.08 [12:13]  Probe of port COM5 failed: timeout
the hashrate is 10 points.

but i dont know:
is my client really connected to bitminter and collect coins?
Why do i need the com ports? 
in youtube videos it looks very simple.
sometimes they talk about com virtualisation software.
i tried but without change in the bitminter software

i need a really good tutorial before thinking about preformance (antminter hardware etc....)
1529558281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558281
Reply with quote  #2

1529558281
Report to moderator
1529558281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558281
Reply with quote  #2

1529558281
Report to moderator
1529558281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529558281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529558281
Reply with quote  #2

1529558281
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1063


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:29:02 PM
 #2

Ever think about asking in their thread? It's located in the software section...
You did not say but if you are trying to mine Bitcoin - forget it. Mining BTC requires ASIC-based hardware. Only the plethora of altcoins can be mined using CPU/GPU and altcoin questions belong in the altcoin areas, this one is BTC only...

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1093


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 07:23:05 PM
 #3

Ever think about asking in their thread? It's located in the software section...
Please do this.

Locked.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!