Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 11:10:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PDU and cables for s9 antminers?  (Read 198 times)
NateTGreat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 06:40:52 PM
 #1

So, I just purchased x4 S9's and am looking to have everything ready to install the day they arrive at the end of the month. I purchased x1 APW 3++ for each miner. I will be running these in a cold (50F) basement over the winter. My plan was to hook them up to a 30AMP circuit formerly used for a clothes dryer. If I cannot safely hook up to a 30AMP breaker, I will have an electrician install a 40AMP breaker for the antminers. My questions are, what PDU will I need to buy if I am using a 40AMP breaker? If I can use the 30AMP circuit, what PDU should I get? I really only need 4 ports in the PDU @ 220V. Also, what cables will I need to buy to go from PSU to the PDU? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513206652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206652
Reply with quote  #2

1513206652
Report to moderator
1513206652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513206652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513206652
Reply with quote  #2

1513206652
Report to moderator
NateTGreat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 12:11:25 AM
 #2

Sorry for my noobness. I just want to get everything right before the miners come so I can hit the ground running. I also hope to keep from frying the miners or my home.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!