Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 03:10:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Optiminer/Equihash 2.1.0 supporting Zcash, Bitcoin Gold, Minexcoin, Zero..  (Read 35182 times)
UIXID
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 06:26:00 PM
 #301


All major Linux distributions have adopted systemd for service and log management so using cron, screen, rc.local, &, >>, .config/autostart, etc to run any service is a terrible solution and practice.

From your words, I do not understand what the use of Krontab is bad? And what option would you suggest to use in my situation? Explain if you can in more detail. I have very little knowledge of Linux.

► BLOCKBURN ◄ ★WHERE CRYPTOCURRENCY AND ONLINE GAMING MEET★ ► BLOCKBURN ◄
───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●─[   ABOUT US   ]─●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───
Website◂ | ▸Medium◂ | ▸LinkedIn◂ | ▸Telegram◂ | ▸Reddit◂ | ▸CoinMarketCap
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:10:29 PM
 #302


All major Linux distributions have adopted systemd for service and log management so using cron, screen, rc.local, &, >>, .config/autostart, etc to run any service is a terrible solution and practice.

From your words, I do not understand what the use of Krontab is bad? And what option would you suggest to use in my situation? Explain if you can in more detail. I have very little knowledge of Linux.
Cron was designed to repeatedly run commands that exit, not manage child processes/daemons. That is what process managers are for.

Systemd can manage:
  • Service monitoring
  • Service dependency resolution
  • Logging to Journald
  • Cgroup resource limitation
  • Namespace isolation
  • Auto restarting
  • etc
moncho06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 04:06:29 AM
 #303

Hi mike,
               Let me start off with Thanking You for taking time out for helping but ill need more help =D. I did everything that you wrote but without any luck, on of my search i found out that i can use also chmod +x instead of U+X i dont know if thats correct but i tried both way and i get the same results. I never used linux before but its never to late to learn something new. Please let me know what can be wrong, bellow its what i did step by step.

This its at the beginning of the terminal


rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~ $ cd Desktop
rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~/Desktop $ cd optiminer-equihash
rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~/Desktop/optiminer-equihash $ ls
bin         bin-207903   mine_zcash.sh        protobuf-license.txt
bin-191205  bin-223600   mine_zero.sh         README.md
bin-200406  LICENSE      openssl-license.txt  watchdog-cmd.sh
bin-203603  mine_mnx.sh  optiminer-equihash
rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~/Desktop/optiminer-equihash $ nano mine_mnx.sh

AFTER ALL THIS IT TOOK ME TO THE EDIT SCREEN AS FOLLOW

#!/bin/bash

# General options

# The following line did not have any effect on my system but might reduce CPU usage on some.
# export GPU_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
export GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=1

# Example pools
echo "Adjust the pool data below and remove this line!"



# suprnova.cc
POOL=stratum+tcp://mnx.suprnova.cc:7077             I changed This
USER=NAME.NAME                                              Changed with own NAME.NAME   
PASSWORD=MY PASSWORD                                 TYPED my PASSWORD

cd "$(dirname "$0")"
while true
do
  echo "Executing $./optiminer-equihash -s $POOL -u $USER -p $PASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd "./watchdog-cmd.sh" $@"
  ./optiminer-equihash -s $POOL -u $USER -p $PASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd "./watchdog-cmd.sh" $@
  if [ $? -eq 134 ]
  then
    break
  fi
done

to exit I pressed and hold CTRL+ X and then Y for YES then PRESSED ENTER


AFTER SAVED IT TOOK ME BACK TO TERMINAL SCREEN WHERE I TYPED BELLOW


rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~/Desktop/optiminer-equihash $ chmod u+x mine_mnx.sh


rig01@rig01-System-Product-Name ~/Desktop/optiminer-equihash $ ./mine_mnx.sh


After all this and I tried many times I get WHATS BELLOW.

Executing $./optiminer-equihash -s stratum+tcp://mnx.suprnova.cc:7077 -u MYNAME -p MYPASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd ./watchdog-cmd.sh
./optiminer-equihash: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Executing $./optiminer-equihash -s stratum+tcp://mnx.suprnova.cc:7077 -u MYNAME -p MYPASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd ./watchdog-cmd.sh
./optiminer-equihash: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


THANK YOU SO MUCH.
 



UIXID
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:56:04 AM
 #304


All major Linux distributions have adopted systemd for service and log management so using cron, screen, rc.local, &, >>, .config/autostart, etc to run any service is a terrible solution and practice.

From your words, I do not understand what the use of Krontab is bad? And what option would you suggest to use in my situation? Explain if you can in more detail. I have very little knowledge of Linux.
Cron was designed to repeatedly run commands that exit, not manage child processes/daemons. That is what process managers are for.

Systemd can manage:
  • Service monitoring
  • Service dependency resolution
  • Logging to Journald
  • Cgroup resource limitation
  • Namespace isolation
  • Auto restarting
  • etc

Thank you for the clarification.
And how do I use the Systemd to implement the Optiminer autorun with Ubunta startup?

► BLOCKBURN ◄ ★WHERE CRYPTOCURRENCY AND ONLINE GAMING MEET★ ► BLOCKBURN ◄
───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●─[   ABOUT US   ]─●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───
Website◂ | ▸Medium◂ | ▸LinkedIn◂ | ▸Telegram◂ | ▸Reddit◂ | ▸CoinMarketCap
mikebzh44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 09:02:35 PM
 #305

After all this and I tried many times I get WHATS BELLOW.

Executing $./optiminer-equihash -s stratum+tcp://mnx.suprnova.cc:7077 -u MYNAME -p MYPASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd ./watchdog-cmd.sh
./optiminer-equihash: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Executing $./optiminer-equihash -s stratum+tcp://mnx.suprnova.cc:7077 -u MYNAME -p MYPASSWORD -a equihash96_5 --watchdog-timeout 30 --watchdog-cmd ./watchdog-cmd.sh
./optiminer-equihash: error while loading shared libraries: libOpenCL.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Do you have installed NVidia or AMD drivers, depend on which graphic card you use ?

This kind of error is listed on github page ::

https://github.com/Optiminer/OptiminerEquihash

Quote
libOpenCL.so.1 cannot open object

There is a problem with your OpenCL installation. Make sure that there is a symlink /usr/lib/libOpenCL.so.1 that points to the OpenCL library on your system.
podrouzek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 08:17:43 AM
 #306

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks
Usebtc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 12:04:51 AM
 #307

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks


I can tell you for 300 mnx Smiley
r12x2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 07:58:55 AM
 #308

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks

Use EthOS https://pastebin.com/FHM50w7m, or you can try Ubuntu 16.04 with AMD GPU PRO BETA https://www2.ati.com/drivers/linux/beta/ubuntu/amdgpu-pro-17.40.2712-510357.tar.xz
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 06:11:47 AM
 #309

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks

What performance do you get with your RX 560 on Optiminer?
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 06:27:39 AM
 #310

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks

What performance do you get with your RX 560 on Optiminer?

Never mind I see RX 560 does 5200 sols/s
UIXID
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 05:11:03 PM
 #311

Hi all.  I have an Radeon RX 560 GPU and have linux mint.  I cannot install the latest AMD-Pro driver because it crashes my system.  So I installed OpenCL and use the drivers that come with Mint.
Optiminer starts but I get a Segmentation Error.  Does anyone know how to solve this?
Its 'almost' working and I really don't know what to try now.

There is literally no point in using MxMiner.  I think I can work out the algo on paper quicker than Mxminer....

Thanks

What performance do you get with your RX 560 on Optiminer?

Never mind I see RX 560 does 5200 sols/s
Here are the approximate speeds for mining MNX in Linux using the Optiminer
Gtx1050ti 5k sols
Gtx1070 7.5k sols
Gtx1080 8-8.5k sols
Rx580 11k sol
Rx570 9.9k sol
Rx560 8-8.5k sols

► BLOCKBURN ◄ ★WHERE CRYPTOCURRENCY AND ONLINE GAMING MEET★ ► BLOCKBURN ◄
───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●─[   ABOUT US   ]─●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───
Website◂ | ▸Medium◂ | ▸LinkedIn◂ | ▸Telegram◂ | ▸Reddit◂ | ▸CoinMarketCap
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 07:46:46 AM
 #312

RX560 8000 Sols? Do you have proof?
Other users only get 5200 sols max with RX560.
Dirtpaw
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 5


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 08:55:42 PM
 #313

Any estimates on CUDA kernel release?

Earn or compound your BTC : https://freebitco.in/?r=8476033  I share 75% of my commissions with my referrals. Share amount based on referral activity.
UIXID
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 09:20:21 PM
 #314

RX560 8000 Sols? Do you have proof?
Other users only get 5200 sols max with RX560.
I did not personally feel sorry myself, I have nvidia cards. About the amd cards copied from the telegrams of the channel, it is possible that they do not give such indicators, but exactly more than 1050 ti.

► BLOCKBURN ◄ ★WHERE CRYPTOCURRENCY AND ONLINE GAMING MEET★ ► BLOCKBURN ◄
───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●─[   ABOUT US   ]─●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───●◉●───
Website◂ | ▸Medium◂ | ▸LinkedIn◂ | ▸Telegram◂ | ▸Reddit◂ | ▸CoinMarketCap
Rekey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2018, 08:30:13 PM
 #315

can anyone tell me the update for nivida card please
militiariko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 10

Life is beautiful !


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 06:37:45 AM
 #316

anyone check gpu temperature and compare it between mxminer and optimizer?
i. measure gpu temp when mxminer working and it can between 55 - 72 celcius
Gaglam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 12:50:47 PM
 #317

When windoze?
Gaglam
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:07:22 PM
 #318

how can I compile this in linux?
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:09:01 PM
 #319

how can I compile this in linux?
This is closed source.
Rennsemmal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:09:21 PM
 #320

Any news about Nvidia version Huh
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!