Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 06:26:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rig  (Read 152 times)
Shadow553
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 03:10:58 AM
 #1

Hello guys I'm planning on buying new GPU (PowerColor RED DEVIL Golden Radeon RX 580 ) So I wanna know can i put both Nvidia and AMD GPU on same motherboard,
And can i play on my old GPU(gtx 1060) While mining with rx 580?
So i dont have to buy separate motherboard,rig,ssd,etc.)
MB AM3+ GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2 AMD 760G
RAM DDR3 8GB SILICON POWER 2x4GB 1600 SP004GBLTU160N02
HDD 3.5" TOSHIBA 1TB TSH-DT01ACA100 SATA3
VGA PCIE GIGABYTE GV-N1060IXOC-6GD nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 OC 6GB DDR5 192bit DVI/DP/HDMI
HD AUdio 7.1, LAN 1Gbit
Napajanje 600W LC Power LC600H-12 V2.31 12cm Fan
TOWER LC Power Gaming 979B Silver Strike USB3.0 Black

Thanks in advance!
1513362399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513362399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513362399
Reply with quote  #2

1513362399
Report to moderator
1513362399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513362399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513362399
Reply with quote  #2

1513362399
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513362399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513362399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513362399
Reply with quote  #2

1513362399
Report to moderator
1513362399
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513362399

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513362399
Reply with quote  #2

1513362399
Report to moderator
WyattS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 03:57:49 AM
 #2

Yeah, that's fine.  I run both without a problem.
xCRYPTO
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 08:39:39 AM
 #3

Hello guys I'm planning on buying new GPU (PowerColor RED DEVIL Golden Radeon RX 580 ) So I wanna know can i put both Nvidia and AMD GPU on same motherboard,
And can i play on my old GPU(gtx 1060) While mining with rx 580?
So i dont have to buy separate motherboard,rig,ssd,etc.)
MB AM3+ GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2 AMD 760G
RAM DDR3 8GB SILICON POWER 2x4GB 1600 SP004GBLTU160N02
HDD 3.5" TOSHIBA 1TB TSH-DT01ACA100 SATA3
VGA PCIE GIGABYTE GV-N1060IXOC-6GD nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 OC 6GB DDR5 192bit DVI/DP/HDMI
HD AUdio 7.1, LAN 1Gbit
Napajanje 600W LC Power LC600H-12 V2.31 12cm Fan
TOWER LC Power Gaming 979B Silver Strike USB3.0 Black

Thanks in advance!


Yeah it's alright, no worries it will be fine. But mine i only use nvidia graphics card. For me Amd has high tdp than nvidia but soon you could buy new graphics card. Save your money and upgrade a higher gpu.. high end gpu is less electricity.
n00bsaibot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:42:53 AM
 #4

Hello guys I'm planning on buying new GPU (PowerColor RED DEVIL Golden Radeon RX 580 ) So I wanna know can i put both Nvidia and AMD GPU on same motherboard,
And can i play on my old GPU(gtx 1060) While mining with rx 580?
So i dont have to buy separate motherboard,rig,ssd,etc.)
MB AM3+ GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2 AMD 760G
RAM DDR3 8GB SILICON POWER 2x4GB 1600 SP004GBLTU160N02
HDD 3.5" TOSHIBA 1TB TSH-DT01ACA100 SATA3
VGA PCIE GIGABYTE GV-N1060IXOC-6GD nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 OC 6GB DDR5 192bit DVI/DP/HDMI
HD AUdio 7.1, LAN 1Gbit
Napajanje 600W LC Power LC600H-12 V2.31 12cm Fan
TOWER LC Power Gaming 979B Silver Strike USB3.0 Black

Thanks in advance!


You should be fine. Keep in mind that two GPUs in a standard case produce a bit more heat while (even only one) is mining.

What do you mean by "play on 1060"? Games?
thedec4
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

Early Funders Registration: monartis.com


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:47:36 AM
 #5

I suspect you mean Playing games on your 1060.. The main thing with rigs for mining is heat. If you have a small enclosed case then you'll definitely need to look into getting more airflow in.. Main issue with all these if you look online most are just motherboards in open space with the cards able to dissipate the heat into a room directly instead of through the case.

n00bsaibot
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:17:32 AM
 #6

You should be able to play games easily. Also, make sure that 1060 is put to work when not gaming!

My advice is to make sure you have add more "cooling" to your case, it will extend life span of your system as a whole. Heat does expands so depending on your room size, if you are to take one side out, you can use it as a small space heater  Grin
iEARNnLEARN05
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 12:22:59 PM
 #7

Hello guys I'm planning on buying new GPU (PowerColor RED DEVIL Golden Radeon RX 580 ) So I wanna know can i put both Nvidia and AMD GPU on same motherboard,
And can i play on my old GPU(gtx 1060) While mining with rx 580?
So i dont have to buy separate motherboard,rig,ssd,etc.)
MB AM3+ GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-S2 AMD 760G
RAM DDR3 8GB SILICON POWER 2x4GB 1600 SP004GBLTU160N02
HDD 3.5" TOSHIBA 1TB TSH-DT01ACA100 SATA3
VGA PCIE GIGABYTE GV-N1060IXOC-6GD nVidia GeForce GTX 1060 OC 6GB DDR5 192bit DVI/DP/HDMI
HD AUdio 7.1, LAN 1Gbit
Napajanje 600W LC Power LC600H-12 V2.31 12cm Fan
TOWER LC Power Gaming 979B Silver Strike USB3.0 Black

Thanks in advance!


You couldn't play any games while mining even playing video on player sometimes it going crash. Only playing music mp3 can do or browsing.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!