Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 10:01:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Gdax ---> bittrex = lost ETH  (Read 404 times)
drgrah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:04:51 PM
 #1

New guy here, just tried to transfer a little ETH to bittrex a couple hours ago.  Coinbase says transaction pending two hours later.  There's a transaction ID and an address but no other info.  Is this just GDAX being slow to initiate the transfer?  The reason I used ETH instead of BTC was because of the transaction times and fees.  grrrr.
Do I just need to be patient?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542578467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578467
Reply with quote  #2

1542578467
Report to moderator
1542578467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578467
Reply with quote  #2

1542578467
Report to moderator
1542578467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542578467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542578467
Reply with quote  #2

1542578467
Report to moderator
shirackjs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 254



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:35:17 PM
 #2

What is the status in the transaction id, is it confirmed? If it is, send support ticket to both Gdax and Bittrex to check on it.

If it is not confirmed, then you got to be patient waiting for miners.

W12.io












Blockchain       
protocol
█████ F O L L O W  U S █████....
TELEGRAM........[/glow]
.
WHITEPAPER
TWITTER...............
.
FACEBOOK.
  Built.......
.F O R :
           ,o████o. dd████o
          d████████d████████.
          ██████████████████b
          Y█████████████████'
           Y███████████████P
            Y████████████P'
              `████████P'
                `Y███P'
        ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄.] ,____  _▄██'
     ,d██████████████████b▄██P'
  ,d███████████████PP▀██████P
   Y██████████████████████P
    `█████PPP██████████P'
      Y█P'     '`""PP'
CHARITY
m    a    r    k    e    t
        ,oo█████████oo.
      ,█████████████████.
    ,█████████████████████.
   ,███████████████████████.
  ,███  ██       ██      ███.
  d███  ██  ███████  ██  ███b
  d███  ██  ███████  ██  ███b
  Y███  ██  ███████  ██  ███P
  `███  ██       ██      ███'
   `███████████████████████'
    `█████████████████████'
      `█████████████████'
        `YP█████████PP'
.
ICO
     d██████b                   ,d█████L
    ]████████'                  ████████b
     Y███████                   Y███████'
       `""'Y██. ,oo██████oo.  ,o██Y███P'
            `Y███P"'7oo.'`Y██d█P'
            ,██P   ,d██bo.  Y██p
           ,██'  d████████   `██p
           ██P   Y███o._`'    Y██
           ██[    `Y█████o    ]██[
   ___     ██b   ,o__'Y███b   d██
 d█████bood███.  Y████████P  ,██'
d████████"''`██o_ '"Y██P'  _o██b
`███████P     Y██bo..  L,od██PY██o.,ooo.
 `Y███P'        '"██████PP"'    `████████.
                 ,██'            ████████b
               _od█P             Y██████P
             ,██████b              `"""'
             ████████b
             Y███████
CROWD -
FUNDING
....Token sale is LIVE.....
.
.R E G I S T E R  for the 
.....TO K E N  S A L E 
Catmony
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 500


Varanida : Fair & Transparent Digital Ecosystem


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:39:10 PM
 #3

If you have tx id than check it in https://etherscan.io and if you can see it is sent to your correct bittrex ETH deposit address than you have to wait for few confirmation like 40+ confirmation.

If not than you have to contact bittrex.

iBuilding A Better Interneti
━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━

 
 █b
▐█=
║█
██                                         ¡▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄┌
██M                                  ╒▄▄▄▄█▀    ▂▂ ╙▀▀▆▄
██▌                                ╓, ,██╨      ▀▀▀    ╜▀█▌
███                                ▀▀██╙     ▄▄▄▄▄      ╓█L
█ █▌                            ▄▄▄▄█▀          └▀▀▀▀█Φ█▀"
█▌ █▄                            ██▀           ▄█▀
▐▌  ▀▌                       ▀▄██▀            ▄▀
▐█     ▂▂▂                ▄  ▄█▀           ▄▄▀
 █▌  ╙▀▀▀▀▀█▄         ▄   ███▀     ▁▂▃▄▄▄█▀▀
  █▄        █▌    █▄  ██▄█▀        ▔▔╙▀▐█
   █▄       █▌ ▀▀████▀▀▀               ▐▌
    ▀█     █▀                          ▐▌
     ╙█▄  ▄▌                        ╓█ ▐█
       └▀██  ╓▄▄µ╓▄▄µ            ,▄█▀┘  █▌    ▄▄ ╓▄▄µ
         ██▄█▀▀███▀▀█▄       ╓▄▄█▀▀      ▀█▄█▀▀▀██▄╙▀█▄▄
          ▀╙    ▀▀▀  ▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀╙           `      "▀▀  └╙
You Can See Me Now, Hi :}
VARANIDA

 
 
 
 
               ▄██   ▄███▄
              ▄███████  ██
              ██    ▀████▀
             ██
  ▄▄  ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▄▄
▄███████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████
▀███████    █████    ███████▀
  ▀█████    █████    █████▀
   ███████████████████████
    █████▄  ▀▀▀▀▀  ▄█████
     ▀█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀█████████▀▀
|Hello Again
GWhitePaperG
GAnn ThreadG
sensimilia
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491
Merit: 250


ImmVRse | Disrupting the VR industry


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 05:41:20 PM
 #4

If it still says pending then there's something more going on I guess, as the network seems fine.

▄▄█████▄▄
▄█████████████▄
▄███████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████▀
▀█████████████▀
▀▀█████▀▀
 





████          ████  ███████████▄▄                                 
▀███▄        ▄███▀  █████████████▄                               
██    ▄███▄     ▄███▄      ▄███▄     ▄███▄   ████        ████            ▀████    ▄██████████▄     ▄██████████
██    ██ ██     ██ ██      ██ ██     ██ ██    ████      ████             ▄████   ██▀        ▀██   ██▀         
██   ██   ██   ██   ██    ██   ██   ██   ██   ▀███▄    ▄███▀    █████████████▀   ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██   ██   ██   ██   ██    ██   ██   ██   ██    ████    ████     ███████████▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄  ███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
██  ██     ██ ██     ██  ██     ██ ██     ██    ████  ████      ████   ████      ██▄        ▄██   ██▄         
██  ██     ▀███▀     ██  ██     ▀███▀     ██    ▀███▄▄███▀      ████    ████      ▀██████████▀     ▀██████████
████████       ████     ████                                 
██████        ████      ████                                 
 
   
 
WHITEPAPER    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
APPLY FOR CROWDSALE
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    BITCOINTALK
 


















 
Proud Sponsor of
Blockchain 360 at
London Tech Week
  ◢  FACEBOOK
◢  TWITTER
◢  TELEGRAM
◢  MEDIUM
amacar2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1003


Varanida : Fair & Transparent Digital Ecosystem


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 06:01:34 PM
 #5

If you have sent it to correct bittrex deposit address than there is nothing to worry about, you will get it after certain number of confirmation. I think your problem is already solved that's why you haven't responded here, please lock this thread if your bittrex account is already credited with that ETH.

iBuilding A Better Interneti
━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━ ━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━

 
 █b
▐█=
║█
██                                         ¡▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄┌
██M                                  ╒▄▄▄▄█▀    ▂▂ ╙▀▀▆▄
██▌                                ╓, ,██╨      ▀▀▀    ╜▀█▌
███                                ▀▀██╙     ▄▄▄▄▄      ╓█L
█ █▌                            ▄▄▄▄█▀          └▀▀▀▀█Φ█▀"
█▌ █▄                            ██▀           ▄█▀
▐▌  ▀▌                       ▀▄██▀            ▄▀
▐█     ▂▂▂                ▄  ▄█▀           ▄▄▀
 █▌  ╙▀▀▀▀▀█▄         ▄   ███▀     ▁▂▃▄▄▄█▀▀
  █▄        █▌    █▄  ██▄█▀        ▔▔╙▀▐█
   █▄       █▌ ▀▀████▀▀▀               ▐▌
    ▀█     █▀                          ▐▌
     ╙█▄  ▄▌                        ╓█ ▐█
       └▀██  ╓▄▄µ╓▄▄µ            ,▄█▀┘  █▌    ▄▄ ╓▄▄µ
         ██▄█▀▀███▀▀█▄       ╓▄▄█▀▀      ▀█▄█▀▀▀██▄╙▀█▄▄
          ▀╙    ▀▀▀  ▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀╙           `      "▀▀  └╙
You Can See Me Now, Hi :}
VARANIDA

 
 
 
 
               ▄██   ▄███▄
              ▄███████  ██
              ██    ▀████▀
             ██
  ▄▄  ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▄▄
▄███████████████████████████▄
█████████████████████████████
▀███████    █████    ███████▀
  ▀█████    █████    █████▀
   ███████████████████████
    █████▄  ▀▀▀▀▀  ▄█████
     ▀█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀█████████▀▀
|Hello Again
GWhitePaperG
GAnn ThreadG
Sanglotslongs2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 103



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 06:07:37 PM
 #6

Don't transfer crypto with exchange => exchange. They don't allow that (even if I don't know how they can see the difference between a user wallet and an exchange wallet). You have to Withdrawal your coins and send it to the exchanche so like this : Exchange => you => exchange. Like that you can test the wallet.

dawoodkhan97
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10

LibertyLance - Where Freelancing Meets Blockchain


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2017, 06:26:03 PM
 #7

You should contact their support staff
Let them know what your problem is.
They surely must have an explanation
for this.

/ / _  LibertyLance  |  First Ever Decentralized Gig Based Marketplace
ANN  Whitepaper  One Pager   ▬▬▬  SUBSCRIBE NOW  ▬▬▬   Twitter  Facebook  Telegram
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   Private Sale Starts on May 29th   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
drgrah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:13:01 PM
 #8

Thanks all. It took a while but it went through. I managed to send it back ok too. Exchange to exchange does seem to work. Test complete  Grin
xys9ik0p
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:35:23 PM
 #9

Don't transfer crypto with exchange => exchange. They don't allow that (even if I don't know how they can see the difference between a user wallet and an exchange wallet). You have to Withdrawal your coins and send it to the exchanche so like this : Exchange => you => exchange. Like that you can test the wallet.

why are they not allow?why would they ejected transfer from exchange?

please dont spread false information

i done many exchange to exchange transcation
Invester
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:49:07 PM
 #10

Thanks all. It took a while but it went through. I managed to send it back ok too. Exchange to exchange does seem to work. Test complete  Grin

For as long as you have inputted the right address of your coin I don't think it will go somewhere else. It is not like snail mail that even if the complete address is being indicated, the postmaster still has the hard time looking for it. Crypto transactions are accurate, but a single character false entry will bring your coins elsewhere and cannot be brought back. But please be patient, do not react immediately because you cannot see it the moment you click send.



████ ████ ████████████▄▄▄               
█  █ █  █ ██          ▀▀▀▀██▄▄         
████ ████ ██████████▄▄▄▄    ▀▀█▄       
██   ██           ▀▀▀▀▀██▄▄   ▀█▄     
██   ██  █████████▄▄▄    ▀▀█▄   ▀█▄   
██   ██  ██      ▀▀▀▀██▄▄   ▀█▄   █▌   
██   ██  ██            ▀▀█▄  ▀█▌   █▌ 
██   ██  ██   ██████▄▄    ██  ▐█    █ 
██   ██  ██   ██   ▀▀▀█▌   █▌  ▐▌   █▌
██   ██  ██   ██      ▐█   ▐█   █   ▐█
██   ██  ██   ██       █▌   █▌  █   ▐█▌
██   ██  ███████      ▐█   ▐█  ▐█   ▐█
██   ██              ▄█▌   █▌  █▌   █▌
██   ███████████████▀▀    ▄█  ██    █ 
██                      ▄█▀  ▄█    █▌ 
████████████████████████▀  ▄█▀    █▌   
▄▄▄▄                      ▄█▀    ▄█▀   
█  ██████████████████████▀▀    ▄█▀     
▀▀▀▀                        ▄▄█▀       
▄▄▄▄                 ▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀           
█  ████████████████████▀▀               
▀▀▀▀                                   

       JOIN OUR TOKEN SALE       

FACEBOOK   TWITTER   LINKEDIN   GITHUB   ONE PAGER
blockchainmarketus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 10:51:19 PM
 #11

Eth transfer to bittrex should be bigger than 0.1 eth. If your amount of eth lower than this or the same your coin will be pending in the network , you'd better transfer more than 0.1 eth once more then the balance will show up. I did the experience before. if the case not like that , contact the support.
NorihiroName
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 101



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:05:40 PM
 #12

New guy here, just tried to transfer a little ETH to bittrex a couple hours ago.  Coinbase says transaction pending two hours later.  There's a transaction ID and an address but no other info.  Is this just GDAX being slow to initiate the transfer?  The reason I used ETH instead of BTC was because of the transaction times and fees.  grrrr.
Do I just need to be patient?

I think it's just a delation due to slow mining speed, nothing more. Don't worry, your ETH will go to the adressed place for sure. That's quite a usual practice.

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
drgrah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:42:44 PM
 #13

Eth transfer to bittrex should be bigger than 0.1 eth. If your amount of eth lower than this or the same your coin will be pending in the network , you'd better transfer more than 0.1 eth once more then the balance will show up. I did the experience before. if the case not like that , contact the support.

I thought it said on bittrex that it needed to be >.1ETH to show.  I could be wrong.  The frustrating part was finding the transaction # on GDAX.  They showed a transfer ID # but I think that was an internal thing, not something to trace.  I finally found the transaction # on coinbase on my phone.  Was just surprised the ETH took so long to show up.  And when you're new, you panic LOL!

As an aside, I'm no genius with this stuff, but I'd bet I'm more capable than 85% of the population.  This whole thing is going to have to become a LOT more user friendly if anyone expects mass adoption.  I guess the united states CME will help out a lot with this.
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:46:48 PM
 #14

Thats why everybody is recommendig to withdraw the coins on the wallet first, and then on the 2nd step you can send it to another exchange Smiley

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
DevelopmentBank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 110



View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:52:07 PM
 #15

Eth transfer to bittrex should be bigger than 0.1 eth. If your amount of eth lower than this or the same your coin will be pending in the network , you'd better transfer more than 0.1 eth once more then the balance will show up. I did the experience before. if the case not like that , contact the support.

I thought it said on bittrex that it needed to be >.1ETH to show.  I could be wrong.  The frustrating part was finding the transaction # on GDAX.  They showed a transfer ID # but I think that was an internal thing, not something to trace.  I finally found the transaction # on coinbase on my phone.  Was just surprised the ETH took so long to show up.  And when you're new, you panic LOL!

As an aside, I'm no genius with this stuff, but I'd bet I'm more capable than 85% of the population.  This whole thing is going to have to become a LOT more user friendly if anyone expects mass adoption.  I guess the united states CME will help out a lot with this.

ETH transaction usually take as little as 5 to 10 minutes. GDAX probably screws people over by placing a very low Gas price (0.1 GWEI) so that they spend less to send your transaction, downside is that your transaction takes longer to confirm. I'd stay away from GDAX and Coinbase esp. now that the US government is snooping on it's user's accounts.

HansWermhat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 11:58:37 PM
 #16

Eth transfer to bittrex should be bigger than 0.1 eth. If your amount of eth lower than this or the same your coin will be pending in the network , you'd better transfer more than 0.1 eth once more then the balance will show up. I did the experience before. if the case not like that , contact the support.

I thought it said on bittrex that it needed to be >.1ETH to show.  I could be wrong.  The frustrating part was finding the transaction # on GDAX.  They showed a transfer ID # but I think that was an internal thing, not something to trace.  I finally found the transaction # on coinbase on my phone.  Was just surprised the ETH took so long to show up.  And when you're new, you panic LOL!

As an aside, I'm no genius with this stuff, but I'd bet I'm more capable than 85% of the population.  This whole thing is going to have to become a LOT more user friendly if anyone expects mass adoption.  I guess the united states CME will help out a lot with this.

ETH transaction usually take as little as 5 to 10 minutes. GDAX probably screws people over by placing a very low Gas price (0.1 GWEI) so that they spend less to send your transaction, downside is that your transaction takes longer to confirm. I'd stay away from GDAX and Coinbase esp. now that the US government is snooping on it's user's accounts.

GDAX doesn't care what the gas price is, they don't pay it, you do. They probably just use the default.
yusuf98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 114



View Profile
November 15, 2017, 12:38:40 AM
 #17

try your search from the beginning of the problem. first you must check the status of your transaction. is your address checked right? whether still in process, failed or pending. even if it has been successful sometimes entry token into myetherwallet too late.
drgrah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 02:31:24 AM
 #18

Eth transfer to bittrex should be bigger than 0.1 eth. If your amount of eth lower than this or the same your coin will be pending in the network , you'd better transfer more than 0.1 eth once more then the balance will show up. I did the experience before. if the case not like that , contact the support.

I thought it said on bittrex that it needed to be >.1ETH to show.  I could be wrong.  The frustrating part was finding the transaction # on GDAX.  They showed a transfer ID # but I think that was an internal thing, not something to trace.  I finally found the transaction # on coinbase on my phone.  Was just surprised the ETH took so long to show up.  And when you're new, you panic LOL!

As an aside, I'm no genius with this stuff, but I'd bet I'm more capable than 85% of the population.  This whole thing is going to have to become a LOT more user friendly if anyone expects mass adoption.  I guess the united states CME will help out a lot with this.

ETH transaction usually take as little as 5 to 10 minutes. GDAX probably screws people over by placing a very low Gas price (0.1 GWEI) so that they spend less to send your transaction, downside is that your transaction takes longer to confirm. I'd stay away from GDAX and Coinbase esp. now that the US government is snooping on it's user's accounts.

I'd be curious which wallet and exchange you recommend if you don't mind?  Until I complete my 'cash infusion' I need one that will deal in U.S. dollars.
Ontixo09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 04:16:20 AM
 #19

I think you transfer to wrong address or wrong token/coin. Eth transfer really fast, 5 mins is maximum for me.

CryptoBagHolder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 04:26:18 AM
 #20

Don't transfer crypto with exchange => exchange. They don't allow that (even if I don't know how they can see the difference between a user wallet and an exchange wallet). You have to Withdrawal your coins and send it to the exchanche so like this : Exchange => you => exchange. Like that you can test the wallet.

I've done many exchange to exchange transfers with no issues!!  What you talking about foo!!?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!