Bitcoin Forum
March 30, 2017, 01:12:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need Help please  (Read 1336 times)
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 08:51:07 AM
 #1

Hi, been thinking about mining for a long time now, but I am struggling to set up properly, and forgive me if this is in the wrong thread on the forum  Roll Eyes

I have registered on mining.bitcoin.cz, set up my worker etc

When I try and mine, the message at the bottom of the guiminer say's

Quote
Username must be in format <login>.<worker_id>

I don't understand, it is exactly how I have it set up in my account page on the slush site, under 'worker'

Can anyone advise more where I should be looking for the mistake?

Thanks in advance

SgtMunky
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490836337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490836337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490836337
Reply with quote  #2

1490836337
Report to moderator
1490836337
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490836337

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490836337
Reply with quote  #2

1490836337
Report to moderator
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2011, 09:01:17 AM
 #2

Add a dot followed by a worker ID (something to identify this particular installation). Like '.machine1' or something.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 09:05:14 AM
 #3

Still getting an error  Huh
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 09:08:15 AM
 #4

Just say's bad user credentials in the gui, but <username>.<my miner user name> is the same as registered on the pool website
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:29:29 PM
 #5

Well can anyone recommend me a pool to sign up to that is good for a beginner and decent pay outs?
misiu_mp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:34:21 PM
 #6

Still getting an error  Huh

If your login name at bitcoin.cz is sgtmunky and you registered a worker called worker1 then the username for your miner is sgtmunky.worker1.
misiu_mp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:37:16 PM
 #7

Well can anyone recommend me a pool to sign up to that is good for a beginner and decent pay outs?
Some that I've been using:
bitcoin.cz
deepbit.net
bitcoins.lc
They all are easy, but some basic logic skills are required. bitcoins.lc doesn't take a fee.
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 05:21:40 PM
 #8

Ok I changed the way I log in on my GUI, and now when I click start it just hangs the computer

Proper confused  Cry
SgtMunky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 07:05:09 PM
 #9

Ahh I give up, can't get it to work at all
FractalUniverse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 07:15:26 PM
 #10

umm have you tried some different miner?

BitFinex.com Leveraged BTC and alts trading.
my ORBitcoin address: oZQ4GZpHDhuKR1Sve3HCMvhhN86XU4z2rf
misiu_mp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 07:16:21 PM
 #11

Maybe you have a problem with hardware or drivers.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!