Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2019, 11:26:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bitcoin-core sendfrom problems  (Read 233 times)
McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 05:19:58 AM
Last edit: November 20, 2017, 01:40:48 PM by McReiz
 #1

Hello,

Because when sending bitcoin to an address it tells me that I have insufficient funds(error code -6) in bitcoin-core?

my funds: 0.30000000
send: 0.001
insufficient funds (error code -6)

if they were you so kind to help me ... Thanks
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548286000
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548286000

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548286000
Reply with quote  #2

1548286000
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1982


bc1qshxkrpe4arppq89fpzm6c0tpdvx5cfkve2c8kl


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 03:05:45 PM
 #2

It is possible that the outputs that you have that Bitcoin Core can spend from are numerous and low valued, thus causing your transaction to be very large and require a high transaction thus making you unable to make the transaction.

Can you post the output of listunspent?

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198
Merit: 1390



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:12:35 PM
 #3

Since you are using the "sendfrom" command, it is also possible that you are using the "accounts" system in Bitcoin Core.  In that case, it is common to misunderstand how the accounts system works and to incorrectly calculate how many bitcoins you have available.

When you say that your "funds" are 0.30000000, do you mean that your account has 0.3 BTC? Or do you mean that the total funds of ALL accounts in the wallet is 0.3 BTC?

Since it is possible for an account to have a negative balance, it is possible that the total funds in the wallet are less than you think.

McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:17:36 AM
 #4

Since you are using the "sendfrom" command, it is also possible that you are using the "accounts" system in Bitcoin Core.  In that case, it is common to misunderstand how the accounts system works and to incorrectly calculate how many bitcoins you have available.

When you say that your "funds" are 0.30000000, do you mean that your account has 0.3 BTC? Or do you mean that the total funds of ALL accounts in the wallet is 0.3 BTC?

Since it is possible for an account to have a negative balance, it is possible that the total funds in the wallet are less than you think.

One of my accounts has 0.30000000 btc
there are several accounts in my wallet
if I write I use the command without mentioning a user getbalance tells me that I have 0.00100000
McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:31:15 AM
 #5

It is possible that the outputs that you have that Bitcoin Core can spend from are numerous and low valued, thus causing your transaction to be very large and require a high transaction thus making you unable to make the transaction.

Can you post the output of listunspent?

I did not understand
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!