Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2018, 07:59:55 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bitcoin-core sendfrom problems  (Read 233 times)
McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 05:19:58 AM
 #1

Hello,

Because when sending bitcoin to an address it tells me that I have insufficient funds(error code -6) in bitcoin-core?

my funds: 0.30000000
send: 0.001
insufficient funds (error code -6)

if they were you so kind to help me ... Thanks
1539719995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539719995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539719995
Reply with quote  #2

1539719995
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539719995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539719995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539719995
Reply with quote  #2

1539719995
Report to moderator
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1701


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 03:05:45 PM
 #2

It is possible that the outputs that you have that Bitcoin Core can spend from are numerous and low valued, thus causing your transaction to be very large and require a high transaction thus making you unable to make the transaction.

Can you post the output of listunspent?

DannyHamilton
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198
Merit: 1381



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 03:12:35 PM
 #3

Since you are using the "sendfrom" command, it is also possible that you are using the "accounts" system in Bitcoin Core.  In that case, it is common to misunderstand how the accounts system works and to incorrectly calculate how many bitcoins you have available.

When you say that your "funds" are 0.30000000, do you mean that your account has 0.3 BTC? Or do you mean that the total funds of ALL accounts in the wallet is 0.3 BTC?

Since it is possible for an account to have a negative balance, it is possible that the total funds in the wallet are less than you think.

McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:17:36 AM
 #4

Since you are using the "sendfrom" command, it is also possible that you are using the "accounts" system in Bitcoin Core.  In that case, it is common to misunderstand how the accounts system works and to incorrectly calculate how many bitcoins you have available.

When you say that your "funds" are 0.30000000, do you mean that your account has 0.3 BTC? Or do you mean that the total funds of ALL accounts in the wallet is 0.3 BTC?

Since it is possible for an account to have a negative balance, it is possible that the total funds in the wallet are less than you think.

One of my accounts has 0.30000000 btc
there are several accounts in my wallet
if I write I use the command without mentioning a user getbalance tells me that I have 0.00100000
McReiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:31:15 AM
 #5

It is possible that the outputs that you have that Bitcoin Core can spend from are numerous and low valued, thus causing your transaction to be very large and require a high transaction thus making you unable to make the transaction.

Can you post the output of listunspent?

I did not understand
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!