Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2019, 03:08:33 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] STRAKS - A POW/Masternode Cryptocurrency focused on e-commerce utility  (Read 122863 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
cryptojai
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:27:47 AM
 #241

help, what I'm doing wrong?


You have to run your wallet and sync before running that command. Still if you have rpc port error, create a conf file with rpc port and other info. You can find the info in previous pages.
honestly for the first time run Masternodes
1 I did


2-
3-bat file
:loop
straks-cli.exe generatetoaddress 1 SPXK5wEbSTN666QUQecJYpV8KKW2ihTTYY
goto loop


Below is the order you have to follow:

1 --set up config file. The one you proveded looks good.

2 -Start wallet (qt or stracksd) and wait for sometime to sync

3-- Run the bat file.

The above steps working fine for me.
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574132913
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132913

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132913
Reply with quote  #2

1574132913
Report to moderator
1574132913
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132913

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132913
Reply with quote  #2

1574132913
Report to moderator
1574132913
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132913

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132913
Reply with quote  #2

1574132913
Report to moderator
easyrimka
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 261



View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:28:04 AM
 #242

Than mine on the mpool.mooo.com? ccminer?

ccminer is better
jr_007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:30:28 AM
 #243

Than mine on the mpool.mooo.com? ccminer?

AFAIK, No pools\miners supported at the moment . The only way to mine is solomine with your cpu. steps are provided in previous pages.
Oren4000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:34:21 AM
 #244

Doesn't look like we'll reach the target block by November 22 it looks like

We are still at block 8300, this may take a while.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ★★★ LETHEAN  ★★★    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
┊┈  VPN + BLOCKCHAIN, Absolute Internet Privacy:  ┈┊
█ █   LinkedinTwitterYoutubeDiscordRedditFacebook  ◉  Whitepaper  ◉ Bitcointalk Ann  █ █ 
eichanin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:35:36 AM
 #245

Than mine on the mpool.mooo.com? ccminer?

AFAIK, No pools\miners supported at the moment . The only way to mine is solomine with your cpu. steps are provided in previous pages.
Solo mining on a CPU uses a maximum of 30% even if you run a lot of windows. How then to get to work all cores\threads?
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:41:34 AM
 #246

Than mine on the mpool.mooo.com? ccminer?

AFAIK, No pools\miners supported at the moment . The only way to mine is solomine with your cpu. steps are provided in previous pages.
Solo mining on a CPU uses a maximum of 30% even if you run a lot of windows. How then to get to work all cores\threads?
More than that - you don't even know your hashrate.
pinball_wizard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 683
Merit: 102

I am the Kung Fury...


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:42:12 AM
Last edit: November 22, 2017, 07:56:48 AM by pinball_wizard
 #247

Seems a legit project , will try to mine when I clearly see a pool workin flawless...can't understand if it's just solo mining?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Z1pp4
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 22, 2017, 07:50:16 AM
 #248

When GPU mining will start?
Mr_Burst
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:02:56 AM
 #249

So, if 1 STRAKS = 4 SIGT then 1 STRAKS = 800 sat

Very bad start Embarrassed

It seems devs have a lot of SIGT-coins that want to launder  Cool
jdbao
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:15:41 AM
 #250

is this a new coin?
Z1pp4
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:36:42 AM
 #251

is this a new coin?
It looks like that, but it is still CPU solo mining only.
Zloy@
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:37:09 AM
 #252

is this a new coin?
Yes this is a new coin
did1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10

OPEN GAMING PLATFORM


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:37:36 AM
 #253


now, all right? how to check?

machamizu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 111


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:48:12 AM
 #254


now, all right? how to check?
It seems you are mining correctly. If hash appears in between [], it means you have found a block.
dEBASERpIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 09:38:39 AM
 #255

Newbie question here. I see that I need a .conf file and edit it before I can mine, but... I can't find a conf file. straksd.exe is running without any errors logged and I was able to generate an address. straks-cli.exe generatetoaddress 1 als runs fine (I think).

So where do I find this conf-file and what should I put in there?

I checked the folder where straksd is located and (I'm on w10) C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\straks, but nothing there.

machamizu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 111


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 09:47:52 AM
 #256

Newbie question here. I see that I need a .conf file and edit it before I can mine, but... I can't find a conf file. straksd.exe is running without any errors logged and I was able to generate an address. straks-cli.exe generatetoaddress 1 als runs fine (I think).

So where do I find this conf-file and what should I put in there?

I checked the folder where straksd is located and (I'm on w10) C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\straks, but nothing there.


You need to make .conf file by yourself.
1)Open notepad or any text editor.
2)Inside, copy & paste lines bellow. (you may change rpcuser & rpcpassword)
3)Save as 'straks.conf'

rpcuser=ustraks
rpcpassword=YOUR_SUPER_SECRET_PASSWORD
rpcport=7574
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
maxconnections=100
levantuan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 09:51:43 AM
 #257

hi
wait your project
thetruebol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 09:56:52 AM
 #258

hi,

I have a lot of signatum, how to claim straks?

thanks
dEBASERpIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 09:58:14 AM
 #259

Newbie question here. I see that I need a .conf file and edit it before I can mine, but... I can't find a conf file. straksd.exe is running without any errors logged and I was able to generate an address. straks-cli.exe generatetoaddress 1 als runs fine (I think).

So where do I find this conf-file and what should I put in there?

I checked the folder where straksd is located and (I'm on w10) C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\straks, but nothing there.


You need to make .conf file by yourself.
1)Open notepad or any text editor.
2)Inside, copy & paste lines bellow. (you may change rpcuser & rpcpassword)
3)Save as 'straks.conf'

rpcuser=ustraks
rpcpassword=YOUR_SUPER_SECRET_PASSWORD
rpcport=7574
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
maxconnections=100


Thanks, and I just save in the location where my straksd.exe is located?
aknataga
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 10:08:02 AM
 #260

Doesn't look like we'll reach the target block by November 22 it looks like

Stop trolling and help straks network. Seems we need help in hashrate, to reach faster target block.
I have started for helping with my cpu Tongue

Quote
Thanks, and I just save in the location where my straksd.exe is located?

Put it here : C:\Users\"user name"\AppData\Roaming\straks

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!