Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:59:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: hashrate ghps is zero  (Read 290 times)
ramsy2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 05:16:28 PM
 #1

hello there,
i´am new to bitcoin mining. i signed up at bitminter.com and installed
the latest version of the bitminter client. when i start the engine the
hashrate gphs stays at 0.00.

can anybody tell me what i did wrong?

thank you,
ramsy.
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
1513306796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306796
Reply with quote  #2

1513306796
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 06:43:47 PM
 #2

Do you have any mining hardware?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ramsy2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 07:03:59 PM
 #3

no, i don´t have any other hardware than my sony vaio laptop.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 05:22:02 AM
 #4

no, i don´t have any other hardware than my sony vaio laptop.

Well, then, if you want to mine Bitcoin you need to get a Bitcoin miner.  An Antminer S9 or an Avalon 741 would be a good start.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ramsy2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 05:33:46 AM
 #5

i see - thank you.
bramwell23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 12:19:40 PM
 #6

hello there,
i´am new to bitcoin mining. i signed up at bitminter.com and installed
the latest version of the bitminter client. when i start the engine the
hashrate gphs stays at 0.00.

can anybody tell me what i did wrong?

thank you,
ramsy.
you're doing it's not wrong, I have a question for you as much as to whether your mining hardware after selecting the latest version bitminter client?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!