Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:37:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Asrock H110 pro btc+ (Problem)  (Read 159 times)
Roliaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 08:59:36 PM
 #1

Greetings, friends
I bought an Asrock H110 pro btc + board that has 13 PCI-e slots, the problem is that in windows10-64bit and Linux it only detects 6 cards.
I do not know if someone has had the same problem and can help me.

The configuration of the rig is:
Motherboard Asrock h110 pro btc +
8 AMD RX560 cards - 45w
900Wat 80Gold power supply
Dualcore G4400 processor
4GB of ram ddr4

Thanks greetings.
1513370257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370257
Reply with quote  #2

1513370257
Report to moderator
1513370257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370257
Reply with quote  #2

1513370257
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513370257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370257
Reply with quote  #2

1513370257
Report to moderator
1513370257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370257
Reply with quote  #2

1513370257
Report to moderator
1513370257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513370257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513370257
Reply with quote  #2

1513370257
Report to moderator
Bakhtra
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 10:24:18 AM
 #2

Greetings, friends
I bought an Asrock H110 pro btc + board that has 13 PCI-e slots, the problem is that in windows10-64bit and Linux it only detects 6 cards.
I do not know if someone has had the same problem and can help me.

The configuration of the rig is:
Motherboard Asrock h110 pro btc +
8 AMD RX560 cards - 45w
900Wat 80Gold power supply
Dualcore G4400 processor
4GB of ram ddr4

Thanks greetings.
What windows that you use? R3 1709? And for driver you need to use at least 17.11.1 or 17.11.2.
cod3gen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 06:57:36 PM
 #3

Since its both Windows and Linux problem, i would check your pcie risers. Make sure they all have power, both risers and gpus.
joshuajones02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 07:35:41 PM
 #4

I have this board and use nvOC ubuntu/linux mod. Runs great but I don't use all 12 slots think my largest one has 10 on it. If your cards arent registering it sounds like a PCIe riser... i'd plug in each one individually until one doesn't get recognize and then switch out a riser until it doesnt work and or move one of the "believe-to-be" not working riser to one of the working cards and see if it works, etc. until you can figure out the real problem.


| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!