Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:12:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: further improved phatk_dia kernel for Phoenix + SDK 2.6 - 2012-01-13  (Read 48463 times)
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 11, 2011, 07:34:21 PM
 #101

Thanks for the hard work, sent you another donation. 456.75Mh/sec up to 458.88 with the last update on overclocked 5870's running at 1000/347.

Sounds great, I hope jedi95 will include this kernel or parts of it in a new Phoenix version Smiley. I guess quite a few people don't know about this mod. Thanks for your support Bert!

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
1481227973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481227973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481227973
Reply with quote  #2

1481227973
Report to moderator
being
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 08:58:34 PM
 #102

Thanks a lot for this. Really great work!
I've been using/testing it on and off with my poclbm (because I get high CPU usage with phoenix) on my windows 7 32bit, cat 11.6 (not b), SDK 2.1, HD5870 rig. This is the kernel I got 460Mhash/s with. Smiley
The only problem is, that at times it has been a bit unstable with my setup. Hoping this last version (07-11) will be stable enough, so I can use it 24/7. =)

Thank you for the hard work! =)
KKAtan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 05:35:17 AM
 #103

Download version 2011-07-11: http://www.mediafire.com/?k404b6lqn8vu6z6
Amazing. You managed to solve the previous regression of 6870 performance as well.

Everything is perfect now.

1Pote63ZeU4fgFHnTuV6sB6T7duegwi5vc
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 12, 2011, 09:38:52 AM
 #104

With the ideas that user Vince gave to us in the other thread, I was able to lower the ALU OP usage even further. This means next version will speed up things for 69XX and 58XX again Smiley.

Edit: Drawback is, that you will need to replace the Phoenix __init__.py file, so it won't be easy usable for non Phoenix users, sorry for that (some init values changed)!

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 05:49:56 PM
 #105

i don't know why, but i lose 2Mhash/s going from 07-07 -> 07-11

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 12, 2011, 05:57:48 PM
 #106

i don't know why, but i lose 2Mhash/s going from 07-07 -> 07-11

You can always return to the previous version, what's your setup?

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
navigator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 09:42:05 PM
 #107

DELETED for privacy
actudoran
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:07:23 AM
 #108

hi and thanks for the great work!

I got a real issue now ... I worked with your latest krenel and everything was peachy 315 mhas on the hot one and pushed the other to 330 mhas on sapphire 5830 with : phoenix -u http://XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX:8332 VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=9 BFI_INT -k phatk DEVICE=1

however, now device 0 works fine no probs, but device 1 won't work ... it says failed to load krenel BFI_INT something ... I remove the bfi and then it says just failed to load krenel ...

any advice ?

Thanks!
Alex
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:29:30 AM
 #109

hi and thanks for the great work!

I got a real issue now ... I worked with your latest krenel and everything was peachy 315 mhas on the hot one and pushed the other to 330 mhas on sapphire 5830 with : phoenix -u http://Oana1:h0m3@pool.bitclockers.com:8332 VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=9 BFI_INT -k phatk DEVICE=1

however, now device 0 works fine no probs, but device 1 won't work ... it says failed to load krenel BFI_INT something ... I remove the bfi and then it says just failed to load krenel ...

any advice ?

Thanks!
Alex


Try:
phoenix -u http://Oana1:h0m3@pool.bitclockers.com:8332 -k phatk AGGRESSION=9 BFI_INT DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false VECTORS WORKSIZE=256

Perhaps it was just the ordering of parameters?

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
actudoran
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:49:40 AM
 #110

tried that ... didn't work

it's funny since just yesterday was ok ... then I had to reboot then didn't work  for GPU 1 ...


I'm running win 7 64 if that's any help ...

Thanks, Alex
Bert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 10:50:34 AM
 #111

Does the card still show up under Catayist Control Center/Information/hardware as a secondary card.

Tip jar: 1BW6kXgUjGrFTqEpyP8LpVEPQDLTkbATZ6
bcheck555
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 11:57:26 AM
 #112

Thanks for these patches, current numbers:

Catalyst v11.6; SDK v2.4
5830: 321Mhash/s
1000Mhz/350Mhz/1.15v; air cooled temps ~60c;  -k phatk AGGRESSION=13 VECTORS BFI_INT DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256

6950: 368Mhash/s
900Mhz/775Mhz/1.15v; air cooled temps ~65c;  -k phatk AGGRESSION=11 VECTORS BFI_INT DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 12:13:05 PM
 #113

Thanks for these patches, current numbers:

Catalyst v11.6; SDK v2.4
5830: 321Mhash/s
1000Mhz/350Mhz/1.15v; air cooled temps ~60c;  -k phatk AGGRESSION=13 VECTORS BFI_INT DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=256

6950: 368Mhash/s
900Mhz/775Mhz/1.15v; air cooled temps ~65c;  -k phatk AGGRESSION=11 VECTORS BFI_INT DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128

Sounds great, your 5830 scores are just like mine Smiley.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 01:52:33 PM
 #114

i don't know why, but i lose 2Mhash/s going from 07-07 -> 07-11

You can always return to the previous version, what's your setup?

Dia

i've added vince's mod now and am running better than 07-07. 6950 with unlocked shaders, running at 425 Mhash/s at 1.1V now. if i think back to when i had 380 at higher power consumption.. all these tweaks are sure worth it. keep 'em coming

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
actudoran
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 05:31:13 PM
 #115

Great job Dia ! btw ... reinstalled the lot ... even had a bug in recovery so was screwed ... whoooshhh ... press any key to boot from CD  Grin

Works every time!

Before acting up ... wierd ... it dropped a lot in temperature under full load from like 75 - 76 C to about 68 C ( GPU 0 that is gpu1 was idle since the bug ... funny is that GPU1 is the cold one on mine ... GPU 0 is about 5 C hotter since closer to the CPU ( big ol' 775 lump churning out heat )

Cheers guys !
Al
ditchmagnet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 06:49:10 AM
 #116

Really loving this kernel!  Looking forward to the next release!

So does the 11.7 preview give much of a performance increase with this?  Currently getting about 329 Mhash/s @ 1030/350 on 5830 Xtremes.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 14, 2011, 08:35:31 AM
 #117

Really loving this kernel!  Looking forward to the next release!

So does the 11.7 preview give much of a performance increase with this?  Currently getting about 329 Mhash/s @ 1030/350 on 5830 Xtremes.

I'm assuming you jumped on the newegg bandwagon too? I just started (wasnt aware of a dummy plug so I only have 2 running tonight, will have 5 after dummy plugs), and I can only get 970/300 stable @ 100% fan and 1.195 core. Temperatures are 78c., 309 mhash

How can you push the core so far? Did I just get a bad card? ty in advance

Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2011, 08:54:54 AM
 #118

Really loving this kernel!  Looking forward to the next release!

So does the 11.7 preview give much of a performance increase with this?  Currently getting about 329 Mhash/s @ 1030/350 on 5830 Xtremes.

I'm assuming you jumped on the newegg bandwagon too? I just started (wasnt aware of a dummy plug so I only have 2 running tonight, will have 5 after dummy plugs), and I can only get 970/300 stable @ 100% fan and 1.195 core. Temperatures are 78c., 309 mhash

How can you push the core so far? Did I just get a bad card? ty in advance

Well, my 5830 runs @ 1000 / 350 and I did never need to use 100% FAN speed.
What are your temps? Is the case good ventilated / enough airflow?

Dia

Edit: WOHOOOO 100 postings Cheesy!

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 14, 2011, 09:04:14 AM
 #119

if you tried to read my post, i said 78c.

also airflow should be fine, got a ton of fans sucking in air. maybe I should take off the plastic shell so the metal fins are exposed?
Noise also isn't an issue, they'll all be tucked away somewhere where I can't hear them. The difference in power between 70% fan and 100% fan is also negligible, seeing that they may only use 2 watts max at full power, if that.

Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2011, 09:09:48 AM
 #120

if you tried to read my post, i said 78c.

also airflow should be fine, got a ton of fans sucking in air. maybe I should take off the plastic shell so the metal fins are exposed?
Noise also isn't an issue, they'll all be tucked away somewhere where I can't hear them. The difference in power between 70% fan and 100% fan is also negligible, seeing that they may only use 2 watts max at full power, if that.

I tried, but not hard enough :-P ... sorry. 78c does not seem right, I have 77c with 1000 / 350 and Fan @ 72%.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!