Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:56:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: mmcFE v2.1.23-stable - A Clean & Simple Pushpool frontend (PHP/BASH/JS/MYSQL)  (Read 23655 times)
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:14:12 PM
 #21

I have a interesting new problem..hehe...seems the stats will show correctly one moment, then when I come back later it will show 0 except for the bitcoin to usd ...that part seems always accurate....any idea what might be causing the mining workers and MHash/sec stats to work one minute and then show 0 the next???

Peace!

Are already counted shares also not correct when this happens?  Are you mining with a really slow card?  If a share isnt submitted within 10 mins the worker will be considered dead by the stats calcualations.
1481360183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360183
Reply with quote  #2

1481360183
Report to moderator
1481360183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360183
Reply with quote  #2

1481360183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481360183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360183
Reply with quote  #2

1481360183
Report to moderator
1481360183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360183
Reply with quote  #2

1481360183
Report to moderator
1481360183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481360183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481360183
Reply with quote  #2

1481360183
Report to moderator
Bullethead21
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 11:27:44 AM
 #22

As usual your correct Anni...Smiley The shares always seems to report accurate....it was just the MHash/sec and miners connected that would be off every once in a while....it was the slow test miner I had connected.....

We officially opened our new mining pool site using your software and also support forums for bitcoins that is opened to the public.....

The site and forums is located at www.coolcoin.net

If you want to see this front end code in action plz stop by and check us out!

Thanks again for all your help and the great running front end software Anni!

Peace!

AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 02:53:59 PM
 #23

As usual your correct Anni...Smiley The shares always seems to report accurate....it was just the MHash/sec and miners connected that would be off every once in a while....it was the slow test miner I had connected.....

We officially opened our new mining pool site using your software and also support forums for bitcoins that is opened to the public.....

The site and forums is located at www.coolcoin.net

If you want to see this front end code in action plz stop by and check us out!

Thanks again for all your help and the great running front end software Anni!

Peace!

lol!  you really didnt edit much visually did you Smiley   You could at least change the background images you know Smiley  Its templated so you can customize it Smiley
Bullethead21
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 11:11:29 PM
 #24

Actually working on an entire new "bitcoin" theme....visual stuff is always last on the list after functionality.....


AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 11:20:00 PM
 #25

Quite a few updates to trunk have been made.  If you want bleeding edge newest features check out trunk.   Will get around to tagging the next release very soon. 

When upgrading,  please pay close attention to the differences in the database schema you are using in your current version and the latest schema you have downloaded in newest versions.   There are slight changes being made to the DB structure that will affect functionality if you dont also roll in these structural changes.   

working lost password reset feature is checked into trunk today.
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 04:34:20 PM
 #26

Update to latest trunk version asap if you are using this software.   Found and fixed some issues today which grandfathered in from the original codebase which could affect payouts, stats, and proper block handling.
xDragonZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:31:17 AM
 #27

Check this out : http://bitcoin.evozi.com/ ... I will release the source to you if you wnt.. i not going to start any bitcoin pool Sad


A modified mmcFE
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:41:16 AM
 #28

Very cool!  We should merge your design idea into the official source tree and ill maintain the backend code and you can maintain the design.... what do you think?
xDragonZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 11:56:30 AM
 #29

Sure...  Grin

but the theme is paid theme.. i not sure we can release it to the public or not... maybe i can sent to you the theme for your own website use ? Smiley

why don't you add recapcha  function like what I does on the sample site ?


AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 02:46:47 PM
 #30

Sure...  Grin

but the theme is paid theme.. i not sure we can release it to the public or not... maybe i can sent to you the theme for your own website use ? Smiley

why don't you add recapcha  function like what I does on the sample site ?

Oh i thought you made the design yourself.... thats different then... :/

Im not a huge fan of captcha's Smiley  they drive me nuts!
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 12, 2011, 05:30:57 PM
 #31

mmcFE has come a long way since its original release.   Announcing an all new design and the official stable version 2.1 release.

Version 2 (mmcfe-v2.0.75-stable) was already released with the following notable changes:
- notable changes include:
- support for different account types (varying fee structures per user type)
- process locking for cronjob scripts
- share count history archiving
- 1 minor security fix (minor XSS bug)
- stats logic reworked and concept changed to focus on round statistics and not lifetime stats
- round concept evolved and now defined as periods between payouts (confirmed blocks) and not block finds
- much better handling and detection of blocks we find and better handling of payout and calculations
- some style updates and implementation of jquery libs for future eyecandy
- major overhaul of backend functions and complete rewrite of large parts of the code resulting in up to 400x better performance
- changes and expansions to the user and server API's
- account ledger implemented. Users and site admins now have complete history of mutations on accounts.

Version 2.1.0 (mmcfe-v2.1.0-stable) is a visual re-design with new look and feel.  Much fresher and much more suited to the stable pushpool frontend this software has become.

There is still much to do but many issues (the most important ones) have been completely sorted and this should be completely stable code to run for small to mid sized pools (i say this only because i know of no LARGE pool ever running it yet)

Get it here:
http://mmcfe.mfis.net/listing.php?repname=mmcFE+-+A+Pushpool+Frontend&path=%2Ftags%2Fmmcfe-v2.1.0-stable%2F&#a4c362c93ac3a3f573eea43671ac34b5e


An example of this software running can be found here:
https://mining.mainframe.nl/

Enjoy!
moonboon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 11:21:44 PM
 #32

Sure...  Grin

but the theme is paid theme.. i not sure we can release it to the public or not... maybe i can sent to you the theme for your own website use ? Smiley

why don't you add recapcha  function like what I does on the sample site ?




I'm interested in this theme, where is it available for purchase? Would love to use something like this with mmcFE!
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2011, 11:17:02 PM
 #33


Latest trunk (08/23/2011) on Fedora14, think I'm missing a dependancy or two:

Quote
[Tue Aug 23 15:37:00 2011] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Warning:  include(/sites/mmc/www/includes/requiredFunctions.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/api.php on line 7, referer: http://y.y.y.y/stats.php
[Tue Aug 23 15:37:00 2011] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Warning:  include(): Failed opening '/sites/mmc/www/includes/requiredFunctions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/api.php on line 7, referer: http://y.y.y.y/stats.php
[Tue Aug 23 15:37:00 2011] [error] [client x.x.x.x] PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function connectToDb() in /var/www/html/api.php on line 34, referer: http://y.y.y.y/stats.php


I'm seeing the following on the web page, which points me toward something missing:

Quote

getsetting('slogan'); ?>
Home
Register
Stats
Getting Started
Support
About
News



Guessing I shouldn't be seeing the PHP..

thoughts?
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 23, 2011, 11:50:18 PM
 #34

Check each of the 4 directories for README files and follow instructions in each. 

Looks like you havent properly configured your include paths..

Does '/sites/mmc/www/includes/requiredFunctions.php' exist on your server?  Probably not.
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
August 24, 2011, 12:12:31 AM
 #35

Does '/sites/mmc/www/includes/requiredFunctions.php' exist on your server?  Probably not.

Took care of this one - it was hard-coded into api.php

Something still not right, seeing this:

Quote
Stats last updated:
getsetting('statstime'))." GMT+2"; ?>

One other thing, and this may be the give-away --- I can't register a new user.. it never writes to the DB.

moonboon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 01:54:32 AM
 #36

Great front-end.. Now I just need to figure out how to easily make it mine different forks other than just Bitcoins..   Grin
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 08:50:38 AM
 #37

did you create a datbase user with appropriate perms? did you import the database schema? have you configured all the various config files with paths and user name / pass pairs?  There is something around 4-8 files you need to customize in order for it all to work... (including bitcoind, pushpool, and the various php/bash scripts.   It really should be in the README's.   Cover them carefully.   The onyl tihng not in the readmes is how to set up your DB username and pass.  I assume the user has experience with that.   
dlasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile WWW
August 24, 2011, 05:53:29 PM
 #38

did you create a datbase user with appropriate perms? did you import the database schema? have you configured all the various config files with paths and user name / pass pairs?  There is something around 4-8 files you need to customize in order for it all to work... (including bitcoind, pushpool, and the various php/bash scripts.   It really should be in the README's.   Cover them carefully.   The onyl tihng not in the readmes is how to set up your DB username and pass.  I assume the user has experience with that.   

1. yes
2. yes
3. believe so, cron stuff all runs right, no path complaints in log
4. believe so, may have missed something
5. hit every readme I could find.

./sql/README
./www/README
./cronjobs/README

I'm going to go back and do it again from scratch... I've been thrashing two different VM's one F14/ one 10.04LTS. The LTS box isn't showing the visible PHP pieces, which tells me it's a dependancy/config issue on the F14 box. Pushpoold is working fine, bitcoin is working fine, I can point miners at either.. and I'm seeing shares appear in the pushpolld DB.

On both however, I'm up to where it's CREATING the users on registration now, but not allowing logins.. I suspect it's because it's on a private IP, being surfed from a private IP, so it's screwing up the cookie process. I can log in via mysql command line as the user/pass listed in the config file, make changes to the DB, etc.

I feel like I'm missing something obvious.. this shouldn't be this hard..



AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 06:26:29 PM
 #39

I cant imagine this would be it buit on the lines that are giving you errors change <? to <?php .... i see that both of those errors are from lines that have the somewhat nonstandard <? opening tag instead of <?php

Other than that...

these are my php deps:


# aptitude search php | grep ^i
i A libapache2-mod-php5             - server-side, HTML-embedded scripting langu
i   php-geshi                       - Generic Syntax Highlighter
i   php5-cli                        - command-line interpreter for the php5 scri
i A php5-common                     - Common files for packages built from the p
i   php5-curl                       - CURL module for php5
i A php5-gd                         - GD module for php5
i   php5-gmp                        - GMP module for php5
i A php5-mcrypt                     - MCrypt module for php5
i A php5-mysql                      - MySQL module for php5
i   php5-suhosin                    - advanced protection module for php5

Maybe you are missing one?

The error log you pasted earlier, really seems to point to an issue with paths somewhere tho. 

If you figure out what it is,  please report back... i really want to make sure its not something silly at my end.
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 06:32:14 PM
 #40

Quote

On both however, I'm up to where it's CREATING the users on registration now, but not allowing logins.. I suspect it's because it's on a private IP, being surfed from a private IP, so it's screwing up the cookie process. I can log in via mysql command line as the user/pass listed in the config file, make changes to the DB, etc.


This is your cookie domain define in requiredfunctions.  if its IP based,  set it like this:

$cookieName = "whateveryouwant";
$cookiePath = "/";
$cookieDomain = "192.168.178.31"; //Set this to your domain

after you have done this and you can login,  set your username in the db to admin by setting the admin table value to 1 instead of 0 for your username (in `webUsers`).  Then the adminpanel should show up for you.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!