Bitcoin Forum
August 07, 2020, 12:37:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix Miner kinda crashes often! HELP!  (Read 1290 times)
checkmate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:30:05 AM
 #1

Hi,

I've been using Phoenix Miner 1.5 for 3 days now, on deepbit.net - here's the problem:

Sometimes, one or more instances of the miner (on my mining rig) stop working. It's not that they crash, they simply stop doing Mhash and idle...
Where does that problem come from? I don't even touch the rig when it works; is this a problem of the miner itself or deepbit?

Any help is greatly appreciated!


Here's my Phoenix configuration:
Quote
phoenix.exe -u http://email@email.com_1:password@pit.deepbit.net:8332 DEVICE=0 -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOPS=false

I'm using three 5830s in one machine and one 5830 in another - I got the problem on both machines!

Cards are overclocked to 980/300/1,1163V (one)
                                    960/300/1,1164V (three)
1596803835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596803835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596803835
Reply with quote  #2

1596803835
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 04:34:51 PM
 #2

Hi,

I've been using Phoenix Miner 1.5 for 3 days now, on deepbit.net - here's the problem:

Sometimes, one or more instances of the miner (on my mining rig) stop working. It's not that they crash, they simply stop doing Mhash and idle...
Where does that problem come from? I don't even touch the rig when it works; is this a problem of the miner itself or deepbit?

Any help is greatly appreciated!


Here's my Phoenix configuration:
Quote
phoenix.exe -u http://email@email.com_1:password@pit.deepbit.net:8332 DEVICE=0 -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOPS=false

I'm using three 5830s in one machine and one 5830 in another - I got the problem on both machines!

Cards are overclocked to 980/300/1,1163V (one)
                                    960/300/1,1164V (three)

Try not to overclock them for a few days and see if it improves.
sabe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:43:32 PM
 #3

Pull your overclocks back to 900/300 and it will stop happening. This happens when the card is unstable.
checkmate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 07:23:17 PM
 #4

Pull your overclocks back to 900/300 and it will stop happening. This happens when the card is unstable.

Okay thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!