Bitcoin Forum
April 13, 2024, 03:34:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix Miner kinda crashes often! HELP!  (Read 1341 times)
checkmate (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:30:05 AM
 #1

Hi,

I've been using Phoenix Miner 1.5 for 3 days now, on deepbit.net - here's the problem:

Sometimes, one or more instances of the miner (on my mining rig) stop working. It's not that they crash, they simply stop doing Mhash and idle...
Where does that problem come from? I don't even touch the rig when it works; is this a problem of the miner itself or deepbit?

Any help is greatly appreciated!


Here's my Phoenix configuration:
Quote
phoenix.exe -u http://email@email.com_1:password@pit.deepbit.net:8332 DEVICE=0 -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOPS=false

I'm using three 5830s in one machine and one 5830 in another - I got the problem on both machines!

Cards are overclocked to 980/300/1,1163V (one)
                                    960/300/1,1164V (three)
1712979269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712979269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712979269
Reply with quote  #2

1712979269
Report to moderator
1712979269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712979269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712979269
Reply with quote  #2

1712979269
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1712979269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712979269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712979269
Reply with quote  #2

1712979269
Report to moderator
1712979269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712979269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712979269
Reply with quote  #2

1712979269
Report to moderator
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 04:34:51 PM
 #2

Hi,

I've been using Phoenix Miner 1.5 for 3 days now, on deepbit.net - here's the problem:

Sometimes, one or more instances of the miner (on my mining rig) stop working. It's not that they crash, they simply stop doing Mhash and idle...
Where does that problem come from? I don't even touch the rig when it works; is this a problem of the miner itself or deepbit?

Any help is greatly appreciated!


Here's my Phoenix configuration:
Quote
phoenix.exe -u http://email@email.com_1:password@pit.deepbit.net:8332 DEVICE=0 -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOPS=false

I'm using three 5830s in one machine and one 5830 in another - I got the problem on both machines!

Cards are overclocked to 980/300/1,1163V (one)
                                    960/300/1,1164V (three)

Try not to overclock them for a few days and see if it improves.
sabe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:43:32 PM
 #3

Pull your overclocks back to 900/300 and it will stop happening. This happens when the card is unstable.
checkmate (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 07:23:17 PM
 #4

Pull your overclocks back to 900/300 and it will stop happening. This happens when the card is unstable.

Okay thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!