Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 06:03:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon Power Cord.  (Read 2780 times)
TradeFortress
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:10:41 AM
 #1

I've received 2 Avaloans with a 850w PSU inside. I can't find any power cords that plugs into this avalon. I'm from Australia.

Where can I get the proper power cords?
1513533818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533818
Reply with quote  #2

1513533818
Report to moderator
1513533818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533818
Reply with quote  #2

1513533818
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513533818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513533818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513533818
Reply with quote  #2

1513533818
Report to moderator
ibminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005


ALU Services - https://goo.gl/Yqey3W


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:16:42 AM
 #2

Isn't it just a standard power cable?

http://www.monoprice.com/products/search.asp?spcDB=10228&spcWord=Power+Cables+%26+Cords&keyword=power%20cord


            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:20:03 AM
 #3

Correct me if wrong, but Aussies use PAL and not NTSC.  Anything to do with it? It should be a standard power cord.

BTC Long.
TradeFortress
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:26:47 AM
 #4

lol, salvaged one. Was looking at my laptop cords.

Time to start hashing!
A Meteorite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2013, 11:35:47 AM
 #5

Looks like this'll do the trick. Basically anything that goes into your Aussie socket to a female C13 should work fine (in case you can get it locally).

BTC: 1MeTeorfxZNsY6gJDBtrF8JA8KEv6SKGUmLTC: Lejxgou6hUkjupF6RoruxJGG9AQ7t3ovYt
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:46:27 AM
 #6

They are affectionately known as 'kettle leads', because of you ever need one, you can just grab one from the...

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
ibminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005


ALU Services - https://goo.gl/Yqey3W


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 11:59:04 AM
 #7

lol, salvaged one. Was looking at my laptop cords.

Time to start hashing!

Out of curiosity... are these batch 3 (3 module) units?... or 4 module?

            ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
        ▄▄███████████████████▄▄
      ▄████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
    ▄█████████████▄█  ▐███████████▄
   ████████▀▀██████▌  ██▀▀██████████▄
  ██████▀ ▄██▄  ███  ▐█▄▌  ███  ▐█████
 ██████  ████▌ ▐██▌  ███  ▐██▌  ███████
██████▌  ████  ███  ▐██▌  ███  ▐████████
██████▌  ██▀▌ ▐█▀█  █▀█  ▐█▀▀  █▀███████
████████▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄████████
████████████████████████████████████████

████████████████████████████████████████
.TRUSTED ★ EXPERIENCED ★ READY.       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████████████▀▀     ██████▄
█████████▀▀   ▄▄▀   ███████
██████▄    ▄▄█▀    ████████
█████████▄██▀      ████████
▀██████████▄▄    ████████▀
 ▀████████▄█████▄████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀█▀▀████████▄
 ▄██████▀▀▀  ▀  ▀████████▄
▄███████▄▄   ▄▄   ▀███████▄
██████████   ███   ████████
██████████        ▀████████
██████████   ███▌  ▐███████
▀███████▀▀   ▀▀▀  ▄███████▀
 ▀██████▄▄▄  ▄  ▄████████▀
  ▀████████▄▄█▄▄████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██▀                 ▀██▄
▄██▌ ▄▀█████████████▀▄ ▐██▄
███▌ ██▄ ▀███████▀ ▄██ ▐███
███▌ ████   ▀▀▀   ████ ▐███
███▌ ██▀▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▀██ ▐███
▀██▌ ▀▄█████████████▄▀ ▐██▀
 ▀██▄                 ▄██▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2013, 01:23:11 PM
 #8

Legend has it you can find the leads you so desire within the heart of the mountain, where the firebreather lives. Do you dare take up this quest?

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:12:23 PM
 #9

Correct me if wrong, but Aussies use PAL and not NTSC.  Anything to do with it? It should be a standard power cord.
correct me if wrong, but NTSC and PAL has nothing to do with sockets

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:33:17 PM
 #10

Correct me if wrong, but Aussies use PAL and not NTSC.  Anything to do with it? It should be a standard power cord.
correct me if wrong, but NTSC and PAL has nothing to do with sockets


I'm not sure if it has to do with sockets or not. I just know that the conversion is important and didn't know if it actually had a hardware difference. Just dropping that tidbit in here in case it was related.

BTC Long.
Fallout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
July 25, 2013, 03:39:10 PM
 #11

PAL and NTSC are TV formats ...

I think you wanted to point out the difference in frequency ... 50Hz and 60Hz ... which is also present in PAL/NTSC but still, those have nothing to do with electricity or sockets Wink
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 01:11:22 AM
 #12

PAL and NTSC are TV formats ...

I think you wanted to point out the difference in frequency ... 50Hz and 60Hz ... which is also present in PAL/NTSC but still, those have nothing to do with electricity or sockets Wink

No, I'm talking about electricity, but yes, I did reference TV formats on accident. But what I meant was Euros use 220v and in the States it's 110v standard and often converters can be necessary depending on the device.

BTC Long.
A Meteorite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 01:49:36 AM
 #13

PAL and NTSC are TV formats ...

I think you wanted to point out the difference in frequency ... 50Hz and 60Hz ... which is also present in PAL/NTSC but still, those have nothing to do with electricity or sockets Wink

No, I'm talking about electricity, but yes, I did reference TV formats on accident. But what I meant was Euros use 220v and in the States it's 110v standard and often converters can be necessary depending on the device.
I'm not aware of any ATX computer power supply (what Avalons use) that do not work on either voltage. Most now work on anywhere from ~90V-260V, at either 50 or 60 Hz. At the worst case you'll have to use a switch on the back to select which (doubt if any Avalon's shipped without active PFC PSUs - I haven't seen one in years). Thus all that's needed is a male-ended Aussie plug to C13.

BTC: 1MeTeorfxZNsY6gJDBtrF8JA8KEv6SKGUmLTC: Lejxgou6hUkjupF6RoruxJGG9AQ7t3ovYt
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 02:35:14 AM
 #14

It's an IEC C13/C14 connector.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEC_60320#C13.2FC14_coupler

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Soros Shorts
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1612



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 10:29:20 AM
 #15

But what I meant was Euros use 220v
Is Australia in Europe?

I believe you meant to say that "foreign countries" tend to use 220v.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
July 26, 2013, 11:34:22 AM
 #16

But what I meant was Euros use 220v
Is Australia in Europe?

I believe you meant to say that "foreign countries" tend to use 220v.

You meant to say "anyone with a clue" tend to use 220V.  Tongue

Besides, Australia may as well be in Europe, it's just a sunnier Ireland (they get drunk constantly, drive on the correct side of the road, and BBQ in December).

| 
 
50
| 




                       ▄
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▄▄▄▄█████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████

█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
▀▀▀▀█████  █████████████
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
                       ▀
| 
 
$1,5 M
|


        ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄█████▀▀███▀▀█████▄
    ▄███▀     ███     ▀███▄
   ████       ███       ████
  ███▀                   ▀███
 ███▀                     ▀███
▄██▀       █████████       ▀██▄
███                         ███
███        █████████        ███
███                         ███
▀██▄       █████████       ▄██▀
 ███▄                     ▄███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ████       ███       ████
    ▀███▄     ███     ▄███▀
      ▀█████▄▄███▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
 
|
 
<>
<>
<>
<>
 
GITHUB
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!