Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 09:38:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] GAS Coin is now dead. r3wt snuck in a premine and scammed the community  (Read 15210 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
GAS Coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


GAS Coin is now live


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 04:52:18 PM
 #61

Do you have an eta on when the source will be up?

Shouldn't be too long, r3wt was uploading it last I talked to him, but he was going to some festival or something. As soon as he links it to me, it'll be posted on here. Sorry, I know. I suck  Sad

Looked a t dev name, that's enough to ensure most people will avoid . Source is essential to release. Fail

You really don't see the link to the source? I can make it super huge if that will help
1508708306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508708306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508708306
Reply with quote  #2

1508708306
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508708306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508708306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508708306
Reply with quote  #2

1508708306
Report to moderator
1508708306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508708306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508708306
Reply with quote  #2

1508708306
Report to moderator
GAS Coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


GAS Coin is now live


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 06:59:00 PM
 #62

Source is there. Stop posting that its not. You will confuse people
sonihr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455


THE TIME HAS COME...


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 08:05:14 PM
 #63

GASCOIN P2POOL LIVE NOW! Smiley

http://btcera.com:33332

fee 2%


What goes around comes around...
GAS Coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


GAS Coin is now live


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 08:57:15 PM
 #64

GASCOIN P2POOL LIVE NOW! Smiley

http://btcera.com:33332

fee 2%



Awesome thanks. I'll update the op shortly with the info
apbyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 10:29:15 PM
 #65

pool works nicely, for me it is much more profitable as on solo I only get rejets
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 10:44:00 PM
 #66

i would like to donate a portion of what i premined to a bounty fund if that is possible. can you think of any bounties that are needed?

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
sonihr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455


THE TIME HAS COME...


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 10:49:48 PM
 #67

A block explorer would be nice... I might try to do it...

What goes around comes around...
xavenged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 10:50:51 PM
 #68

are the rewards still only .064 Huh
GAS Coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


GAS Coin is now live


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 10:53:34 PM
 #69

GASCOIN P2POOL LIVE NOW! Smiley

http://btcera.com:33332

fee 2%



Updated OP with the pool. It's working great, dude. Fast payouts, quick blocks. Love it, thanks. P2P is perfect for this coin, too


i would like to donate a portion of what i premined to a bounty fund if that is possible. can you think of any bounties that are needed?

Block Explorer, Exchange, Online Wallet, Mac client, first vendor (if anyone beats us to it)
Simple Android or iPhone app to track hashrate, price, block, etc once we get to exchange

There's a million things we could use
taturii
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:11:56 PM
 #70

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
SNAZ31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:26:35 PM
 #71

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:27:03 PM
 #72

GASCOIN P2POOL LIVE NOW! Smiley

http://btcera.com:33332

fee 2%



Updated OP with the pool. It's working great, dude. Fast payouts, quick blocks. Love it, thanks. P2P is perfect for this coin, too


i would like to donate a portion of what i premined to a bounty fund if that is possible. can you think of any bounties that are needed?

Block Explorer, Exchange, Online Wallet, Mac client, first vendor (if anyone beats us to it)
Simple Android or iPhone app to track hashrate, price, block, etc once we get to exchange

There's a million things we could use


well put up a donation address in the OP, so that i and others can donate.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
GAS Coin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


GAS Coin is now live


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:31:11 PM
 #73

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


The solo.bat I included just launches gas-qt.exe with -server already loaded into it. Just run solo.bat to launch it as server. I think the issue is the http before the IP. Might not do anything to remove it but I don't have it in any of mine .

I'll put a donation address in the op in a sec
SNAZ31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:33:04 PM
 #74

GASCOIN P2POOL LIVE NOW! Smiley

http://btcera.com:33332

fee 2%



Updated OP with the pool. It's working great, dude. Fast payouts, quick blocks. Love it, thanks. P2P is perfect for this coin, too


i would like to donate a portion of what i premined to a bounty fund if that is possible. can you think of any bounties that are needed?

Block Explorer, Exchange, Online Wallet, Mac client, first vendor (if anyone beats us to it)
Simple Android or iPhone app to track hashrate, price, block, etc once we get to exchange

There's a million things we could use


well put up a donation address in the OP, so that i and others can donate.

If you go here... http://www.altcointalk.co.uk/index.php/topic,158.0.html#msg1033 and read this there could be room to add gas coin in the future if the start up coins are there. Something to consider...
SNAZ31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:36:06 PM
 #75

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


The solo.bat I included just launches gas-qt.exe with -server already loaded into it. Just run solo.bat to launch it as server. I think the issue is the http before the IP. Might not do anything to remove it but I don't have it in any of mine .

I'll put a donation address in the op in a sec

Yes I know that much. Smiley So if you don't do that you have to do it the slightly long ways round like setting it up in command prompt or adding it to the path.

To get solo mining you will need to do one of these right? You have to connect the -qt to the server? Just checking... Smiley
taturii
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:40:06 PM
 #76

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


Yes, I did. I started the gas-qt through the solo.bat. Did it work for you?
SNAZ31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:42:51 PM
 #77

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


Yes, I did. I started the gas-qt through the solo.bat. Did it work for you?

Sorry I have not downloaded the blockchain yet, I'll let you know asap though, nearly there... Silly question number 2 you put the conf in the roaming folder?
taturii
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:48:20 PM
 #78

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


Yes, I did. I started the gas-qt through the solo.bat. Did it work for you?

Sorry I have not downloaded the blockchain yet, I'll let you know asap though, nearly there... Silly question number 2 you put the conf in the roaming folder?

Yes, I placed it there. Now i'm trying the pool posted above  Tongue
SNAZ31
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 11:52:15 PM
 #79

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


Yes, I did. I started the gas-qt through the solo.bat. Did it work for you?

Sorry I have not downloaded the blockchain yet, I'll let you know asap though, nearly there... Silly question number 2 you put the conf in the roaming folder?

Yes, I placed it there. Now i'm trying the pool posted above  Tongue

I am up and running now finding blocks... Did you use port 8003?

EDIT: Sorry I see you didn't... Try localhost:8003 that will work Smiley

Found 12 blocks so far, block size is tiny though... Hmmmm

Oh and how is the pool working out? I have 1 gascoin so far lol
taturii
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
July 28, 2013, 12:12:35 AM
 #80

I cannot start cgminer to mine this coin. I have added the gas.conf containing
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcport=8004
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
daemon=1
gen=0

addnode=95.87.223.10
addnode=173.216.107.57

and then start gas-qt.exe -server. Wait until sync and finally launch cgminer
Code:
cgminer --scrypt -o http://127.0.0.1:8004 -u user -p pass -I.....

any clue what am I doing wrong? Huh
Might be a silly question but did you start gas-qt with the solo.bat file? (Not even sure myself if you have to, I am new to solo mining lol)


Yes, I did. I started the gas-qt through the solo.bat. Did it work for you?

Sorry I have not downloaded the blockchain yet, I'll let you know asap though, nearly there... Silly question number 2 you put the conf in the roaming folder?

Yes, I placed it there. Now i'm trying the pool posted above  Tongue

I am up and running now finding blocks... Did you use port 8003?

EDIT: Sorry I see you didn't... Try localhost:8003 that will work Smiley

Found 12 blocks so far, block size is tiny though... Hmmmm

Oh and how is the pool working out? I have 1 gascoin so far lol

I'll try, thanks. The pool gives some rejects but I've got 0.6 gascoins with 240 kh/s right now
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!