Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 12:30:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Neocoin  (Read 24581 times)
Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:02:47 AM
 #81

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..
1508589043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589043
Reply with quote  #2

1508589043
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508589043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589043
Reply with quote  #2

1508589043
Report to moderator
falkspearl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


elo


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:03:53 AM
 #82

Can anyone upload the setup.exe file because the link on the website doesnt work?
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:04:19 AM
 #83

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..

I'm just guessing you didn't sync up fully with the blockchain so you weren't on the longest chain?
torbank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:05:07 AM
 #84

Personally, I would love to see the source code.
Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:05:29 AM
 #85

What part did you miss?  I said I was able to mine 200,000 coins fine and now i can't.. it's all orphans and rejects.

and crashing!!

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..

I'm just guessing you didn't sync up fully with the blockchain so you weren't on the longest chain?
tadakaluri
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW
July 27, 2013, 02:06:57 AM
 #86

Can anyone upload the setup.exe file because the link on the website doesnt work?

It is working, but there is a virus sign
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:07:26 AM
 #87

I'm then guessing you have no idea what I mean?

What part did you miss?  I said I was able to mine 200,000 coins fine and now i can't.. it's all orphans and rejects.

and crashing!!

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..

I'm just guessing you didn't sync up fully with the blockchain so you weren't on the longest chain?

phortran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:07:30 AM
 #88

No source? Not even basic coin info? Virus detectors going off? Yeah, I'm not touching this, and I would be worried if I ran that .EXE.  Protect your wallets folks.

Agreed.

I did run avast and BD on it and it seems to be ok (with the exception of cgminer but that file is always flagged as a virus).

Well that's good news at least, hopefully it isn't straight up malware.  But yes, without source or even a high-level explanation of the "new protocols and things" I have a hard time taking this seriously.
tadakaluri
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW
July 27, 2013, 02:07:46 AM
 #89

What part did you miss?  I said I was able to mine 200,000 coins fine and now i can't.. it's all orphans and rejects.

and crashing!!

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..

I'm just guessing you didn't sync up fully with the blockchain so you weren't on the longest chain?

500 stale and 0 coins in my wallet.
Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:09:16 AM
 #90

Doesn't matter what you mean cuz it's working again and I just mined 15k coins since that last post.. it's going through again!  And the crashes has stoped since..

wierd shit..

I'm then guessing you have no idea what I mean?

What part did you miss?  I said I was able to mine 200,000 coins fine and now i can't.. it's all orphans and rejects.

and crashing!!

Okay I mined 200k of this fine and then all of a sudden all I get is orphans!  What's up witht hat shit??  And add to that it crashes every 10 mins now..

I'm just guessing you didn't sync up fully with the blockchain so you weren't on the longest chain?


captainfuture
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:10:36 AM
 #91

all orphans...

Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:11:10 AM
 #92

Okay now back to orphans!!  fock this is wierd..
stevenb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:11:53 AM
 #93

For those get orphans, i'm selling 100000 NEC for 1 BTC.

r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:13:08 AM
 #94

Okay now back to orphans!!  fock this is wierd..

Yea, don't mine until your blockchain is fully synced up.
captainfuture
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:15:22 AM
 #95

i am mining with more than 10 mhash from the beginning and i got 1 block.

Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:17:13 AM
 #96

don't worry I'm in the same boat as you.  I only have about 300,000 coins right now and i have a whole lot more hash than you.

i am mining with more than 10 mhash from the beginning and i got 1 block.
Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:20:14 AM
 #97

400,000 coins for 4 BTC  or 75,000 for 1 btc
Gradius
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:24:45 AM
 #98

I wonder what EA / Westwood Studios thinks about them using a screen cap of the old Blade Runner game for their main page Tongue
torbank
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:33:21 AM
 #99

Quote
./neocoind: error while loading shared libraries: libboost_system.so.1.42.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

No source and doesn't work on debian, ah well. I tried.
drummerjdb666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 02:35:34 AM
 #100

ALL blocks are supposed to be orphans right?!?!?! lol
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!