Bitcoin Forum
October 04, 2022, 09:23:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DEEPBIT problem?  (Read 1279 times)
X68N (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:53:50 PM
 #1

Hello,
before 2,5h i stopped mining in Deepbit, to watch porn xD, came back after 2,5h and now it doesnt work anymore. is there again a shitty DDOS or what?

i switched now to slushs until it works again...

YOBIT IS SCAM , YOBIT IS SCAM , YOBIT IS SCAM meine Steuerdatei:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=612741.msg19244732#msg19244732
1664918589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664918589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664918589
Reply with quote  #2

1664918589
Report to moderator
1664918589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664918589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664918589
Reply with quote  #2

1664918589
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1664918589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664918589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664918589
Reply with quote  #2

1664918589
Report to moderator
1664918589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664918589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664918589
Reply with quote  #2

1664918589
Report to moderator
static
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 02:57:03 PM
 #2




same here. went back to a smaller pool.

i may just stay here if these problems persist.
X68N (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 03:12:14 PM
 #3

Damn switched to slushs, now after 30min this pool gets DDOSed - but now Deepbit works again.
it seems that it is only one Botnet-asshole, which could only DDOS one Pool at the same time...

The difficulty increased today, so i am out i think.
I will try until tomorrow and see how much my rate sinks (yesterday 0,2 BTC/24h)


YOBIT IS SCAM , YOBIT IS SCAM , YOBIT IS SCAM meine Steuerdatei:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=612741.msg19244732#msg19244732
655321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 03:57:58 PM
 #4

I keep on eye on which pools are getting attacked, and just switch to whichever pool is up at the time. For example, today, I noticed DeepBit was down again, but BTCGuild had come back up. So I switched over to BTCGuild. Once BTCGuild gets attacked again, I'll move back to DeepBit or whichever other pool is up at the time.

Annoying as fuck to be sure, but they can't attack all the pools all the time. Just look around to find a functional pool.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!