Bitcoin Forum
March 30, 2017, 08:43:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: tradehill BTC withdrawal bug?  (Read 890 times)
pennytrader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 03:25:02 AM
 #1


please donate to 1P3m2resGCP2o2sFX324DP1mfqHgGPA8BL
1490906620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490906620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490906620
Reply with quote  #2

1490906620
Report to moderator
1490906620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490906620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490906620
Reply with quote  #2

1490906620
Report to moderator
1490906620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490906620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490906620
Reply with quote  #2

1490906620
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490906620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490906620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490906620
Reply with quote  #2

1490906620
Report to moderator
DamienBlack
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 03:26:59 AM
 #2

Hmm... perhaps they are attaching a fee. Try 3.995.

I trade bitcoin options at https://bitoption.org/ ... Join me.
I play poker at https://betco.in/ ... Join me.
Support the bitcoin economy, what do you do?
Tips: 1NfXhiTFEdKQTdLy49s6DYAP1K7MeFWyao
Tasty Champa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 03:27:41 AM
 #3

that's weird.

try 3.9999999.
bitcon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


www.bit-exo.com


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2011, 04:41:52 AM
 #4

yeah probly because they want to charge a few bitcents transaction fee.

elggawf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
July 08, 2011, 04:47:55 AM
 #5

I don't think they charge fees for BTC withdrawals - I've withdrawn exactly what's in my account before.

However if you have slightly more than 3.99995 BTC, their shitty software will round up to 4 and then give you that message. It's infuriating - Bitcoin is divisible to 8 decimal places, yet they only show four. If you only want to work in 4 decimal places, that's cool - don't let our transactions go lower than 0.0001 BTC and there won't be an issue.

MtGox and CampBX do this too. I whined about it in CampBX's thread, and apparently they're going to be fixing it and showing the full number. I think I complained to TradeHill about it, but it was around the time of the MtGox hack so it probably got lost in the mess. Sad

^_^
pennytrader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 05:55:18 AM
 #6

So should I draw 3.99995 or should I wait for them to fix the issue?

please donate to 1P3m2resGCP2o2sFX324DP1mfqHgGPA8BL
pennytrader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 06:08:42 AM
 #7

I figured it out by keep changing sell orders.

So the balance is 3.9999737917
typing 3.9999737918 will reject my order.

Amazing, they have 10 decimal places Smiley

please donate to 1P3m2resGCP2o2sFX324DP1mfqHgGPA8BL
bitcon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


www.bit-exo.com


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2011, 06:13:16 AM
 #8

has anyone successfully withdrawn dollars to their bank straight from TradeHill?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!