|
adra12
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
|
|
April 02, 2018, 09:33:12 PM |
|
Boy, I talking about the firmware inside the STMCHIP 3 way board controller, find / -name fw_upgrade.sh
cod3gen, I love your work, so I give you a hint,
the original code show
msg.data[0] = (clk == 0) ? clk : ((clk / 10) % 20) + 2;
so your chip frequency is 2 + result of modulos....
msg.data[0] = (clk == 0) ? clk : ((clk / 10) % 20) + 2.2;
this is not ASIC chip .... so the chip frequency is 2 + modulo of + 2.0 + add 0.2 = 10% more power freq
32 chip X 3 = 96 X 2.2 = 211mhz...
To be honest this doesn't make any sense. Here is the baikal msg structure that is used in that case: typedef struct { uint8_t miner_id; uint8_t cmd; uint8_t param; uint8_t dest; uint8_t data[512]; uint32_t len; } baikal_msg; As you can see the data field consists of 8 bit integer values. So by adding a floating point number of 2.2 makes absolutely no difference compared to the standard 2. Both numbers (2 and 2.2) are converted to uint8_t resulting in a value of 2.
|
|
|
|
[SLA5][ANAQC]man-FIRE
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
|
|
April 04, 2018, 03:49:15 AM |
|
adra12 good job pumpkin and now I give you candy stick you find the anwser for the 0.2 btc !
just put float for the data and remove the 1 on the clock value on the 2 file.
and comment the app_log for data info
miner->clock = msg.data[3] << 1;
to
miner->clock = msg.data[3];
enjoy !!!
baikal mhz clock protection removed !
|
|
|
|
namsss
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
|
|
April 04, 2018, 04:36:18 AM |
|
|
|
|
|
chup
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 737
Merit: 262
Me, Myself & I
|
|
April 04, 2018, 09:16:21 AM |
|
adra12 good job pumpkin and now I give you candy stick you find the anwser for the 0.2 btc !
just put float for the data and remove the 1 on the clock value on the 2 file.
and comment the app_log for data info
miner->clock = msg.data[3] << 1;
to
miner->clock = msg.data[3];
enjoy !!!
baikal mhz clock protection removed !
I don't see OP author confirming overclocking and sending reward.
|
|
|
|
cod3gen
Member
Offline
Activity: 311
Merit: 69
PowerMining.pw
|
|
April 04, 2018, 09:42:33 AM Last edit: April 04, 2018, 03:51:08 PM by cod3gen |
|
I don't see OP author confirming overclocking and sending reward.
Probably because [SLA5][ANAQC]man-FIRE is still mixing Giant B which can be overclocked with X10..? No one with X10 have confirmed overclock, while Giant B is overclocked with the sgminer i have on Github, it does about ~46 GH on LBRY, and potential much more with some smaller changes.
|
|
|
|
wholly
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
|
|
April 04, 2018, 02:54:17 PM |
|
HI.... watching this story unfold..
Can we successfully overclock the X10???
I have very little linux skills... but would love to know?
I must say THANKS to all that have provided content to get it this far!
Once again thank you.
Look forward TO THE END RESULT!
|
|
|
|
ruplikminer
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 504
Merit: 3
|
|
April 04, 2018, 04:43:04 PM |
|
I don't see OP author confirming overclocking and sending reward.
Probably because [SLA5][ANAQC]man-FIRE is still mixing Giant B which can be overclocked with X10..? No one with X10 have confirmed overclock, while Giant B is overclocked with the sgminer i have on Github, it does about ~46 GH on LBRY, and potential much more with some smaller changes. Is there a thread on how to overclock the B?
|
|
|
|
rogerthat55
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 60
Merit: 0
|
|
April 04, 2018, 05:02:13 PM |
|
So are we waiting for someone to try it out on an X10, or is it still being looked into? I can try it out on mine if we need a guinea pig.
|
|
|
|
cod3gen
Member
Offline
Activity: 311
Merit: 69
PowerMining.pw
|
|
April 04, 2018, 05:08:02 PM |
|
So are we waiting for someone to try it out on an X10, or is it still being looked into? I can try it out on mine if we need a guinea pig.
Ive tried as hell on my own X10 :-D I don't see OP author confirming overclocking and sending reward.
Probably because [SLA5][ANAQC]man-FIRE is still mixing Giant B which can be overclocked with X10..? No one with X10 have confirmed overclock, while Giant B is overclocked with the sgminer i have on Github, it does about ~46 GH on LBRY, and potential much more with some smaller changes. Is there a thread on how to overclock the B? There is a pretty straight forward guide on my github that will allow you to OC. Change SET_ENABLE to 1 and you will be able to OC more by setting set_baikal command.
|
|
|
|
ruplikminer
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 504
Merit: 3
|
|
April 04, 2018, 05:11:41 PM |
|
So are we waiting for someone to try it out on an X10, or is it still being looked into? I can try it out on mine if we need a guinea pig.
Ive tried as hell on my own X10 :-D I don't see OP author confirming overclocking and sending reward.
Probably because [SLA5][ANAQC]man-FIRE is still mixing Giant B which can be overclocked with X10..? No one with X10 have confirmed overclock, while Giant B is overclocked with the sgminer i have on Github, it does about ~46 GH on LBRY, and potential much more with some smaller changes. Is there a thread on how to overclock the B? There is a pretty straight forward guide on my github that will allow you to OC. Change SET_ENABLE to 1 and you will be able to OC more by setting set_baikal command. Been searching for your github but not sure where ti find it?
|
|
|
|
|
ruplikminer
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 504
Merit: 3
|
|
April 04, 2018, 05:50:04 PM |
|
|
|
|
|
ra_XOr
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
|
|
April 05, 2018, 02:50:19 AM |
|
adra12 good job pumpkin and now I give you candy stick you find the anwser for the 0.2 btc !
just put float for the data and remove the 1 on the clock value on the 2 file.
and comment the app_log for data info
miner->clock = msg.data[3] << 1;
to
miner->clock = msg.data[3];
enjoy !!!
baikal mhz clock protection removed !
Is this doable on X10 ?
|
|
|
|
whitefire990
Copper Member
Member
Offline
Activity: 166
Merit: 84
|
|
April 05, 2018, 10:40:31 PM |
|
I think someone has already cracked the X10. Difficulty on Groestl coin has increased 4x in the last few days from 5630 to 19226.
|
|
|
|
ron1989
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
|
|
April 07, 2018, 05:48:08 PM |
|
I think someone has already cracked the X10. Difficulty on Groestl coin has increased 4x in the last few days from 5630 to 19226.
i think you are right. could be baikal themselves mining with unsold units... would be typical of them to mine the new algos until profitability drops and then release them to the public saying "look, we weren't lying!"
|
|
|
|
pikachuy
|
|
April 07, 2018, 07:17:53 PM |
|
I think someone has already cracked the X10. Difficulty on Groestl coin has increased 4x in the last few days from 5630 to 19226.
i think you are right. could be baikal themselves mining with unsold units... would be typical of them to mine the new algos until profitability drops and then release them to the public saying "look, we weren't lying!" Duh, it's rinse and repeat. Like how they were mining cryptonight themselves until it made chump change. Right now Groestl is HIGHLY profitable, so why would they release it right now? 2 new algos will be released when they turn into chump change too.
|
|
|
|
xxALEXANDRxx
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
April 10, 2018, 10:10:23 PM |
|
|
|
|
|
Grumo
Member
Offline
Activity: 430
Merit: 22
Professional user
|
|
April 11, 2018, 05:30:48 AM |
|
with baikal n there must be some problem , it overclocked from 200 mhz to 420 mhz , it mined one minute then it died
|
bTCBTCbiᴛcoinᗷTCethDOGEzecⅬTCUSDT
|
|
|
xxALEXANDRxx
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
April 11, 2018, 07:18:54 AM |
|
Just x10 user`s
|
|
|
|
|