Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2019, 10:10:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Enhanced merit UI [1.1]  (Read 1810 times)
Quickseller
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1745



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2019, 05:25:23 AM
 #21

I have combined my own suggestion as well as sncc's and modified grue's script to implement them.

This is the result:
Loading image...

The available sMerit points are shown. 'Available' is a link which opens the default https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg=30923337 (with the corresponding msg) in a new window to keep the original functionality.
As an FYI, if you are a merit source, this will not account for your source merit, and will only display your accumulated sMerit.

This is a script I will be using. I like not having to deal with a popup every time I give merit.

Bitcoin
1566123010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566123010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566123010
Reply with quote  #2

1566123010
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566123010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566123010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566123010
Reply with quote  #2

1566123010
Report to moderator
1566123010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566123010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566123010
Reply with quote  #2

1566123010
Report to moderator
omer-jamal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 238


View Profile
June 20, 2019, 04:55:41 PM
Last edit: June 23, 2019, 07:35:26 AM by omer-jamal
 #22

Awesome tool, I got an idea about script tool extension from this tool ..
Is it possible Make the box hide when click out?
babo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1205


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2019, 09:11:30 AM
 #23

very nice script, very usefull Smiley

thank you for this ehancement Wink

better than website Tongue lol
jademaxsuy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 23

★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2019, 03:59:36 PM
 #24

What a very nice Input of you OP. As this could be helpful especially to the merit source on giving merits on quality posts. Well, this should be integrated by the bitcointalk forum itself. You can PM theymos for this OP having a new feature an easy, fast and reliable way on giving merits. Congratulations OP for this.

babo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1205


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2019, 08:00:29 AM
 #25

What a very nice Input of you OP. As this could be helpful especially to the merit source on giving merits on quality posts. Well, this should be integrated by the bitcointalk forum itself. You can PM theymos for this OP having a new feature an easy, fast and reliable way on giving merits. Congratulations OP for this.

the greasemoney/tampermonkey scripts born because some enhancment isnt possible to develop Smiley (for many reason)
i not think theymos 'update' UX of merit form
hugeblack
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 784
Merit: 614


Bitcoin is my stable coin. Eid Mubarak


View Profile
July 27, 2019, 01:25:54 PM
Last edit: July 27, 2019, 02:41:41 PM by hugeblack
 #26

Sorry for Bumping this. & thanks for creating it.
I've made some edits to update the page after sending sMerits.
Is it possible to display full sMerit amount on the same screen?
sMerit and source Merits. Something like this



Edit: Not only @EcuaMobi update but total amount (Merit source + sMerit)

dogtana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 48


View Profile
July 27, 2019, 01:48:31 PM
Merited by cabalism13 (1)
 #27

I gave you my pre-last smerit for this.
ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1972

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2019, 06:57:51 PM
Last edit: July 27, 2019, 07:34:58 PM by ETFbitcoin
Merited by dbshck (6), xandry (5), hugeblack (4), malevolent (2), EcuaMobi (2), babo (1), tranthidung (1), cabalism13 (1)
 #28

Sorry for Bumping this. & thanks for creating it.
I've made some edits to update the page after sending sMerits.
Is it possible to display full sMerit amount on the same screen?
sMerit and source Merits. Something like this



Edit: Not only @EcuaMobi update but total amount (Merit source + sMerit)

It's piece of cake, i've made slight modification for your need :

Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name        bitcointalk merit
// @namespace   grue
// @include     https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=*
// @require     https://ajax.aspnetcdn.com/ajax/jQuery/jquery-3.3.1.min.js
// @version     1.1.1
// @downloadURL https://grue.blob.core.windows.net/scripts/Merit.user.js?sv=2014-02-14&si=1&sr=c&sig=k%2BqstGBI3oQ8TrHfPWjS5HgjrazuDPmKJ6rYNs7rvRk%3D&.user.js
// @grant none
// ==/UserScript==

(() => {
  var sMerit;
  var source_sMerit;

  //get csrf token from the logout link
  let sc = $('td.maintab_back a[href*="index.php?action=logout;sesc="').attr("href");
  sc = /;sesc=(.*)/.exec(sc)[1];

  //Added by EcuaMobi: Get remaining sMerit
  $.post(
"https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg=29048068"
  ).then((data) => {
    sMerit = /You have <b>([0-9]+)<\/b> sendable/.exec(data)[1];
    source_sMerit = /The next ([0-9]+) merit you spend will come from your source/.exec(data)[1];
  }).catch(() => sMerit = null);

  //selector for the "+Merit" link
  $('td.td_headerandpost div[id^=ignmsgbttns] a[href*="index.php?action=merit;msg="]')
  .each((i, e) => {
    const msgId = /msg=([0-9]+)/.exec(e.href)[1];

    const $popup = $(['<div id="grue-merit-popup' + msgId +'" class="grue-merit-popup" style="position: absolute; right: 40px; background-color: #ddd; font-size: 13px; padding: 8px;border-width: 1px;border-color: black;border-style: solid;">',
      '  <form>',
      '    <div>',
      '      Merit points: <input size="6" name="merits" value="1" type="text"/>',
      '    </div>',
 // Modified by EcuaMobi
      '    <div style="margin-top: 6px; "><span id="em-smerit-count' + msgId +'" style="font-size:11px;" /> <input value="Send" type="submit"></div>',
      '  </form>',
      '</div>'
    ].join("\n"));
    $popup.find("form").submit( (e) => {
      e.preventDefault();
      $popup.find('input[type="submit"]')
        .prop("disabled", true)
        .val("Sending...");
      const merits = e.target.elements["merits"].value;

      $.post(
        "https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit",
        {merits, msgID: msgId, sc}
      ).then((data) => {
        //Error pages usually have this (rough heuristic)
        if(data.includes("<title>An Error Has Occurred!</title")) {
          throw "error";
        }
        //double check and see whether the post we merited was added to the list. Its msgId should be visible in the page source.
        if(data.includes("#msg" + msgId)) {
          alert("Merit added.");
          $("#grue-merit-popup" + msgId).toggle(false);
 // Added by EcuaMobi
 if(sMerit!=null) { sMerit -= merits }
          return;
        }
        alert("Server response indeterminate.");
      })
      .catch(() => alert("Failed to add merit."))
      .always(() => {
        $popup.find('input[type="submit"]')
        .prop("disabled", false)
        .val("Send");
      });
    });
    $popup.insertAfter(e);

    $(e).click((e) => {
      e.preventDefault();
      $("#grue-merit-popup" + msgId).toggle();
 // Added by EcuaMobi
 if(sMerit!=null && source_sMerit==null) {
      $("#em-smerit-count" + msgId).html('<a href="https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg='+msgId+'" target="_blank">Available:</a> <b>'+sMerit+'</b> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;')
    } else if (sMerit!=null && source_sMerit!=null) {
      $("#em-smerit-count" + msgId).html('<a href="https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg='+msgId+'" target="_blank">Available (yours | source):</a> <b>'+sMerit+' | '+source_sMerit+'</b> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;')
    };
    });
  });
   $(".grue-merit-popup").toggle(false);
})();

It's based on version 1.1 & i separate personal and source merit amount. I did it in a minute, so i hope there aren't any logic error.

Edit : screenshot if you're merit source. If you're not, it's exactly same with version 1.1


hugeblack
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 784
Merit: 614


Bitcoin is my stable coin. Eid Mubarak


View Profile
July 28, 2019, 06:19:35 AM
 #29

-snip-
It worked, thanks for your effort.
The update looks better than what I suggested.
I did not notice @EcuaMobi update because I do not read all comments so I wish more than one user could make some changes to update the topic. (Create a topic with multiple update powers)
@grue ----> Last Active:   August 01, 2018, 05:00:20 AM
*I made some adjustments to hide my Merits.

cabalism13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 512


★Play on MintDice★


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2019, 05:33:45 AM
 #30

-snip-
It worked, thanks for your effort.
The update looks better than what I suggested.
I did not notice @EcuaMobi update because I do not read all comments so I wish more than one user could make some changes to update the topic. (Create a topic with multiple update powers)
@grue ----> Last Active:   August 01, 2018, 05:00:20 AM
*I made some adjustments to hide my Merits.

I guess will try it though...
I somewhat accidentally gave dogtana a Merit... What a mistake...

By the way @hugeblack does it really work with our Source Merits? Have you tried using it (spend it)




.




  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄████████▀▀▀▀███▄
███████▀     ████
███████   ███████
█████        ████
███████   ███████
▀██████   ██████▀
  ▀▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▀▀

  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
██    ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀  ██
██   █▀   ▀█   ██
██   █▄   ▄█   ██
██    ▀▀▀▀▀    ██
▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▀
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

            ▄▄▄
█▄▄      ████████▄
 █████▄▄████████▌
▀██████████████▌
  █████████████
  ▀██████████▀
   ▄▄██████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀

    ██  ██
  ███████████▄
    ██      ▀█
    ██▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
    ██▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
    ██      ▄█
  ███████████▀
    ██  ██




               ▄
       ▄  ▄█▄ ▀█▀      ▄
      ▀█▀  ▀   ▄  ▄█▄ ▀█▀
███▄▄▄        ▀█▀  ▀     ▄▄▄███       ▐█▄    ▄█▌   ▐█▌   █▄    ▐█▌   ████████   █████▄     ██    ▄█████▄▄   ▐█████▌
████████▄▄           ▄▄████████       ▐███▄▄███▌   ▐█▌   ███▄  ▐█▌      ██      █▌  ▀██    ██   ▄██▀   ▀▀   ▐█
███████████▄       ▄███████████       ▐█▌▀██▀▐█▌   ▐█▌   ██▀██▄▐█▌      ██      █▌   ▐█▌   ██   ██          ▐█████▌
 ████████████     ████████████        ▐█▌    ▐█▌   ▐█▌   ██  ▀███▌      ██      █▌  ▄██    ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄   ▐█
  ████████████   ████████████         ▐█▌    ▐█▌   ▐█▌   ██    ▀█▌      ██      █████▀     ██    ▀█████▀▀   ▐█████▌
   ▀███████████ ███████████▀
     ▀███████████████████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
FIND OUT MORE AT MINTDICE.COM
babo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1205


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2019, 10:47:10 AM
 #31

Awesome! i love this userscript, and now i love more

very good and usefull



thank you so much for your update
ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1972

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2019, 08:47:04 AM
Merited by xandry (3), hugeblack (3)
 #32

Recently i got my source sMerit filled & i found 2 minor bug :
1. I forgot to remove @downloadURL which causes the script update itself to grue's code which don't show personal/source sMerit amount
2. Amount of personal sMerit is deducted rather than source sMerit when source sMerit is available

So i decide to fix it

Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name        bitcointalk merit
// @namespace   grue
// @include     https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=*
// @require     https://ajax.aspnetcdn.com/ajax/jQuery/jquery-3.3.1.min.js
// @version     1.1.2
// @grant none
// ==/UserScript==

(() => {
  var sMerit, source_sMerit;

  //get csrf token from the logout link
  let sc = $('td.maintab_back a[href*="index.php?action=logout;sesc="').attr("href");
  sc = /;sesc=(.*)/.exec(sc)[1];

  //Added by EcuaMobi: Get remaining sMerit
  $.post(
 "https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg=29048068"
  ).then((data) => {
    sMerit = /You have <b>([0-9]+)<\/b> sendable/.exec(data)[1];
    source_sMerit = /The next ([0-9]+) merit you spend will come from your source/.exec(data)[1];
  }).catch(() => sMerit = null);

  //selector for the "+Merit" link
  $('td.td_headerandpost div[id^=ignmsgbttns] a[href*="index.php?action=merit;msg="]')
  .each((i, e) => {
    const msgId = /msg=([0-9]+)/.exec(e.href)[1];

    const $popup = $(['<div id="grue-merit-popup' + msgId +'" class="grue-merit-popup" style="position: absolute; right: 40px; background-color: #ddd; font-size: 13px; padding: 8px;border-width: 1px;border-color: black;border-style: solid;">',
      '  <form>',
      '    <div>',
      '      Merit points: <input size="6" name="merits" value="1" type="text"/>',
      '    </div>',
 // Modified by EcuaMobi
      '    <div style="margin-top: 6px; "><span id="em-smerit-count' + msgId +'" style="font-size:11px;" /> <input value="Send" type="submit"></div>',
      '  </form>',
      '</div>'
    ].join("\n"));
    $popup.find("form").submit( (e) => {
      e.preventDefault();
      $popup.find('input[type="submit"]')
        .prop("disabled", true)
        .val("Sending...");
      const merits = e.target.elements["merits"].value;

      $.post(
        "https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit",
        {merits, msgID: msgId, sc}
      ).then((data) => {
        //Error pages usually have this (rough heuristic)
        if(data.includes("<title>An Error Has Occurred!</title")) {
          throw "error";
        }
        //double check and see whether the post we merited was added to the list. Its msgId should be visible in the page source.
        if(data.includes("#msg" + msgId)) {
          alert("Merit added.");
          $("#grue-merit-popup" + msgId).toggle(false);
          // Added by EcuaMobi
          if(source_sMerit!=null && source_sMerit-merits>=0){
            source_sMerit -= merits
          }else if(source_sMerit!=null && source_sMerit>0){
            sMerit -= merits-source_sMerit
            source_sMerit = 0
          }else if(sMerit!=null){
            sMerit -= merits
          }
          return;
        }
        alert("Server response indeterminate.");
      })
      .catch(() => alert("Failed to add merit."))
      .always(() => {
        $popup.find('input[type="submit"]')
        .prop("disabled", false)
        .val("Send");
      });
    });
    $popup.insertAfter(e);

    $(e).click((e) => {
      e.preventDefault();
      $("#grue-merit-popup" + msgId).toggle();
 // Added by EcuaMobi
 if(sMerit!=null && source_sMerit==null) {
      $("#em-smerit-count" + msgId).html('<a href="https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg='+msgId+'" target="_blank">Available:</a> <b>'+sMerit+'</b> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;')
    } else if (sMerit!=null && source_sMerit!=null) {
      $("#em-smerit-count" + msgId).html('<a href="https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=merit;msg='+msgId+'" target="_blank">Available (yours | source):</a> <b>'+sMerit+' | '+source_sMerit+'</b> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;')
    };
    });
  });
   $(".grue-merit-popup").toggle(false);
})();

EmmaLory
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2019, 11:16:18 AM
 #33

So great Userscript
very help full post other use thanks a lot for sharing this
hugeblack
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 784
Merit: 614


Bitcoin is my stable coin. Eid Mubarak


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 09:50:52 AM
 #34

Recently i got my source sMerit filled & i found 2 minor bug :
1. I forgot to remove @downloadURL which causes the script update itself to grue's code which don't show personal/source sMerit amount
2. Amount of personal sMerit is deducted rather than source sMerit when source sMerit is available
I did not notice these bugs, the script works normally. There were some errors in updating the source values ​​but after refreshing the page everything works normally.
Generally, if you have some time, this update will be important for lazy people like me*:

 - Sending Merits quickly, instead of typing the number and then clicking Send, the numbers (1,2,5,10) are clickable.


ETFbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1972

Use SegWit and enjoy lower fees.


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2019, 11:07:57 AM
Merited by hugeblack (1)
 #35

I did not notice these bugs, the script works normally. There were some errors in updating the source values ​​but after refreshing the page everything works normally.

That's because the script get sMerit amount when you load the page & didn't check if you send sMerit on different page afterwards.
The original script (before i modify it) works that way, so i don't change it.

Generally, if you have some time, this update will be important for lazy people like me*:

 - Sending Merits quickly, instead of typing the number and then clicking Send, the numbers (1,2,5,10) are clickable.


I'm also lazy people as well, so i'll do it when i have free time and not being lazy.

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!