Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 11:27:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Block Erupter Blade (New Model)]Low Price, Limited Quantity  (Read 39721 times)
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 11, 2013, 11:37:27 PM
 #141

Why not put a usb on the back-plane? I was excited to hear there was a usb port on the boards and bummed to find out there isn't.

That is totally stupid. This is a standalone unit. Why would  anyone be stupid and wish it to be not a stand alone unit?


Sucks to change configurations on 5+ blades maybe.

why are you so opposed?
1512991678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512991678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512991678
Reply with quote  #2

1512991678
Report to moderator
1512991678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512991678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512991678
Reply with quote  #2

1512991678
Report to moderator
FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 12:08:30 AM
 #142

When will he send out the new blades to batch 1-3 auction winners Huh
Waiting still

buyer99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 01:40:20 AM
 #143

Why not put a usb on the back-plane? I was excited to hear there was a usb port on the boards and bummed to find out there isn't.

That is totally stupid. This is a standalone unit. Why would  anyone be stupid and wish it to be not a stand alone unit?

It's doesn't seem that stupid. Why is it better to configure each one individually? Why not USB? Not really standalone when it still needs another system to run the stratum proxy or internal getwork server...

buyer99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 01:41:02 AM
 #144

When will he send out the new blades to batch 1-3 auction winners Huh
Waiting still

Very dissapointing to read this...

buyer99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 01:42:04 AM
 #145

Friedcat delivered to all resellers and bulk customers, but still ignoring all his previous customers: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=282910.0

god, the public, ya blame him?
He sold items with the terms that future upgrades would be included. He is still yet to honour that promise, while putting new money customers first.

Also very dissapointing.    Huh

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 02:07:37 AM
 #146

Why not put a usb on the back-plane? I was excited to hear there was a usb port on the boards and bummed to find out there isn't.

That is totally stupid. This is a standalone unit. Why would  anyone be stupid and wish it to be not a stand alone unit?
So you could replace the crap miner in it ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
RicRock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
September 12, 2013, 02:10:24 AM
 #147


So you could replace the crap miner in it ...

Yet another great reason
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 03:22:39 PM
 #148

Why not put a usb on the back-plane? I was excited to hear there was a usb port on the boards and bummed to find out there isn't.

That is totally stupid. This is a standalone unit. Why would  anyone be stupid and wish it to be not a stand alone unit?

You have obviously never worked in an enterprise environment or managed a medium to large farm. USB would allow users to manage everything through a single interface and use a single client like CGMINER making all the blades act like 1 cohesive unit. That way if any changes need to be made you only have to do it in 1 place rather than 5,10,20,100 etc. It is far more efficient.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
September 12, 2013, 03:26:01 PM
 #149

Can anyone tell me what the original power connector is considered? A link to a page that sells or just name that i can google and buy.
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 05:19:10 PM
 #150

Can anyone tell me what the original power connector is considered? A link to a page that sells or just name that i can google and buy.

Ask canary from group buys section, he will send you for free overnight delivery
rob143
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 07:46:53 PM
 #151

Can anyone tell me what the original power connector is considered? A link to a page that sells or just name that i can google and buy.

I found this at Orvacs.com it is called a Horizontal Female Depluggable Terminal, the part number is 13-2604 and can be referenced in the Philmore catalog.
aceptamosbitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Democratizing Global Trade - ICO NOW LIVE


View Profile
October 07, 2013, 11:42:40 PM
 #152

when trying to change the IP and I can not go back to

http://192.168.1.256:8000/

as I can find or reconfigure my blade?


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
     ▄█████████████████████▄
   ▄█████████████████████████▄
  █████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████
▐██████   ▀████▀  ▐▌       █████▌
██████▌    ▀█▀    ███▌  █████████
██████  ▐▄    ▄  ▐███  ▐█████████
█████▌  ██▄ ▄█▌  ███▌  █████████▌
▐███████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀















▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
White Paper
▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
rob143
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 01:06:23 AM
 #153

When you save your new settings for the blade, close that browser window(or tab) and then open a new browser window (or tab) to 192.168.1.254:8000. Noe if you are using it one a get work pool it will be busy and be very slow reloading like on coinex. When you use Bfgminer 2.3.1 you have a --http-port-8332 setting or mining proxy from slush that will smooth out the performance of your blade and let it hash more efficiently.
amer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 03:17:58 AM
 #154

when trying to change the IP and I can not go back to

http://192.168.1.256:8000/

as I can find or reconfigure my blade?

256 is not a valid octet in an IP address. Try something like 200.

tips: 1amerApYUVjsKSuVUtfjxaoi7QXG7Zwao
movellan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 04:50:46 AM
 #155

when trying to change the IP and I can not go back to

http://192.168.1.256:8000/

as I can find or reconfigure my blade?

256 is not a valid octet in an IP address. Try something like 200.

Range in an IPv 4 address is 0-255.
aceptamosbitcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


Democratizing Global Trade - ICO NOW LIVE


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 10:06:30 AM
 #156

now can not find the configuration page in any way,

I can not entrra using any address.


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
     ▄█████████████████████▄
   ▄█████████████████████████▄
  █████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████
▐██████   ▀████▀  ▐▌       █████▌
██████▌    ▀█▀    ███▌  █████████
██████  ▐▄    ▄  ▐███  ▐█████████
█████▌  ██▄ ▄█▌  ███▌  █████████▌
▐███████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀















▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
White Paper
▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 08, 2013, 10:25:40 AM
 #157

now can not find the configuration page in any way,

I can not entrra using any address.

If you short out the reset pins, it should go back to 192.168.1.254:8000 .

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
shapemaker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


I run Linux on my abacus.


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 10:36:11 AM
 #158

when trying to change the IP and I can not go back to

http://192.168.1.256:8000/

as I can find or reconfigure my blade?

256 is not a valid octet in an IP address. Try something like 200.

Range in an IPv 4 address is 0-255.

Yes, but the last address (.255) is the network's broadcast address. Don't set your machine's IP to that Tongue

Shut up and give me money: 115UAYWLPTcRQ2hrT7VNo84SSFE5nT5ozo
Phil21
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:20:51 AM
 #159

oh wow, looks pretty nice!~..

i wonder how efficient server PSU's are, i doubt data centers really care about how much electricity they use



This is *all* datacenters care about.  Power is king.

That said, server PSUs generally are 80%+, and are also much better constructed in general
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 02:41:02 AM
 #160

How much profit will one make buying these at 4btc each. i think they will loose guaranteed  Embarrassed

stacking coin
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!