Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:54:41 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Rainmeter Bitcoin Mining Pool and Exchange Tracker (PXT)  (Read 6566 times)
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
July 25, 2011, 08:24:26 AM
 #21

The estimated values aren't usually accurate, so I didn't want to include them and stats like round durations are hard to capture or aren't even shown on pools to discourage pool hoppers.  Many pools delay or even lie about their stats because of pool hoppers.  I have made the skin pretty easy to customize though if you wanna give it a try on your own.  Rainmeter skins are pretty simple to work with.  The most complicated thing in this one is just parcing the JSON data with regular expressions and that isn't too hard to work with, it just looks messy Smiley

12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
1481291681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291681
Reply with quote  #2

1481291681
Report to moderator
1481291681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291681
Reply with quote  #2

1481291681
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ptshamrock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479



View Profile
July 25, 2011, 09:36:20 AM
 #22

please add bitclockers.com !

"Money needs to be depoliticized, and the time has come for the separation of money and state to be accomplished."
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
July 26, 2011, 08:07:57 PM
 #23

New Version:

v1.2b
- Changed: Deleted "New Text Document.txt" inside the ArsBitcoin Folder (acidently left that in there
while I was testing it)
- Added: Support for BitClockers


12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 03:27:58 AM
 #24

So I figured I would give this a shot, never used rainmeter before.

Im just wondering, the first post screenshot have all listed together with all pools(I assume?) confirmed/unconfirmed etc. listed in same window. When I add the skin files, all of them run in seperate windows.

Is there some magic on switch to get them like the OP screenshot? Smiley

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Iyeman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 03:46:43 AM
 #25

So I figured I would give this a shot, never used rainmeter before.

Im just wondering, the first post screenshot have all listed together with all pools(I assume?) confirmed/unconfirmed etc. listed in same window. When I add the skin files, all of them run in seperate windows.

Is there some magic on switch to get them like the OP screenshot? Smiley

The OP Screenshot is just one pool. Like my BTCguild skin lists each individual worker but deepbit one doesn't.  Not sure why the OP didn't list workers for all of the pools.

3 Separate Skins below for my setup.

BTC: 1aombYbEyggW4uKuX2VgYBjPMu8yxcYCX
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 03:50:26 AM
 #26

uh oh I qualified as a retard Wink

I see now, the original looked like he had one frame with multiple pools in it (I read the various workers as pools, doh)

These skins would be nice if you could have a main frame and have different pools added to it so that every pool doesnt list exchange rates(kinda pointless) and it all stacks neatly inside the single frame with only one listing of exchanges , grand total of all pools confirmed/unconfirmed with the exchange value total.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 06:48:25 PM
 #27

@Iyeman: I wasn't able to add the worker display for every pool because the ones that don't show them don't put that information in their API.  So it's imposable for me to add it Smiley  They may change their API in the future to include that information and then I'll probably add the workers in.

@Clipse: I have thought about adding a separate exchange skin and then removing the exchange displays from all the other skins, but I haven't really made up my mind yet.  Rainmeter skins are pretty easy to customize though and I've made an extra effort to make this one easier to customize as well.  For example, if you want to remove the the exchanges from a skin you self just open up the .ini file of the one your using and look for this section:
Code:
; * * * * * *
; * Exchange Data Mesures Section
; * * * * * *

@include3=inc\exchangeDataMesures.inc

@include4=inc\globalMeasures.inc
change to
Code:
; * * * * * *
; * Exchange Data Mesures Section
; * * * * * *

;@include3=inc\exchangeDataMesures.inc

;@include4=inc\globalMeasures.inc

[MeasureTotal]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureConfirmed+MeasureUnconfirmed
The semicolon turns the include statements to comments so they don't load and then I had to copy the [MeasureTotal] measure from the globalMeasures.inc file and past it here since it's needed else where (it may not be depending on which pool your using though).  If you're using one of the single .ini files like Deepbit, then it's a bit messier but it's baiscly the same thing. Just open up one of the exchangeDataMesures.inc and globalMesures.inc files from another pool's skin and find that data in the single .ini file and just delete the stuff that's the same between the files.

12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
Iyeman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 07:54:20 PM
 #28

@Iyeman: I wasn't able to add the worker display for every pool because the ones that don't show them don't put that information in their API.  So it's imposable for me to add it Smiley  They may change their API in the future to include that information and then I'll probably add the workers in.


I figured that was why but didn't want to put words in your mouth.

BTC: 1aombYbEyggW4uKuX2VgYBjPMu8yxcYCX
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 08, 2011, 10:16:36 PM
 #29

bitclocker skin isnt work right anymore doesnt seem to connect anymore

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 03:30:55 AM
 #30

New Version

v1.3
- Added: Set of "short" skins that don't include the exchanges display
- Added: An "Exchanges Only" skin that can be customized a bit and shows, only the exchanges and a few stats on the current BTC difficulty.
- Fixed: A few display errors in a couple of skins
- Changed: Deleted all the extra readme.txt files except for the main one.


Here's a pic of the Exchanges only skin:
http://i.imgur.com/kqp9N.png

@dub0matic: I just tested it and it appears to be working on Bitclockers.  It might have just been some random connection error or maybe your API key was lost or something.  Try the new version and let me know if it still doesn't work.

12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 09:56:45 AM
 #31


@dub0matic: I just tested it and it appears to be working on Bitclockers.  It might have just been some random connection error or maybe your API key was lost or something.  Try the new version and let me know if it still doesn't work.

thank looks sweet. works now. the problem was i had it on 4 workers forgot i deleted one. dont now if that makes sense but w/e sending donation

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
August 16, 2011, 05:29:30 PM
 #32

Yeah, that's just an issue with Rainmeter.  I tried working around it when I started this skin, but I never figured it out.  Maybe the next time I release an update I'll add something in that will let you know something is wrong and give some hints on how to fix it.  Thanks for the donation btw Smiley  they are always nice.

12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
newunit16
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 04:32:40 PM
 #33

Any possible way to make the text larger? It may be that I use LogMeIn to remote into my machine, but the text is difficult to see at 1440x900 without utilizing Window's built in magnify feature (which is kind of junk).
RazorZero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
August 19, 2011, 05:00:45 PM
 #34

There's 3 variables you can change to do that.  Look in either the globalVariables.inc file in the inc folder or look in the [Variables] section in the skins .ini file if it doesn't have the globalVariables.inc file.  Look for the following 3 variables:

FontSizeTitle=8 (Size of the title, i.e. "Deepbit" or "BTC Guild")
FontSizeGeneral=7 (Size of all the stats and stuff)
FontSizeBars=6 (Size of the text on the worker bars)

Change those to your liking Smiley  Depending on how large you go it may cut off some text in places or hang outside the background image.  So you may also want/need to change it's size also, which can be found under [Background] in the main skin .ini file.  Just increase the H (height) and/or W (width) values to whatever suits your needs.  You may have to also change all the Y values for things as well to space out the individual stats (so they aren't all overlapping when the text gets larger).

Also, I'm not sure if you're running Rainmeter on your miner's machine or some other machine that you're remoting to for a specific reason, but if you didn't know you can run this on your main computer.  It doesn't actually have to run on your mining machine.  I run this skin on my main computer, but mine on a 2nd computer.  You may already be aware of that, but this is just a friendly heads up if you didn't know Smiley  You could actually run this skin on your main PC, your miner, a laptop and your computer at work all at the same time if you felt like it and they all would display the same information Smiley


12KEUoXczy5zEMdyPxMLTtxnvgZMtMAxfe
newunit16
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 02:38:51 AM
 #35

I run it on my miner just for convenience. I like to keep tabs on it while Im at work and home, also like to keep memory down on my main machine at home. Not that rainmeter is a memory hog, but why not, not have it there, ya know? lol

Anyway, this made my day:) Now I can get a good grasp of the entire BTC situation in .8 seconds.
sokay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


It'Sokay


View Profile
February 21, 2012, 06:48:42 PM
 #36

I can not get this skin to pull information using the newest rainmeter for x64.  None of them work for exchanges or pools.  No information is displayed, it is all zero'ed out or blank.

Traded successfully with ForceField|BCB
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
February 27, 2012, 03:34:55 AM
 #37

I can not get this skin to pull information using the newest rainmeter for x64.  None of them work for exchanges or pools.  No information is displayed, it is all zero'ed out or blank.
yep it been like that for a bit now and dont expect an update this dude has been gone for a grip

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!