Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 05:09:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CUDA error 11-cannot write buffer for DAG  (Read 3158 times)
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:56:27 AM
 #101

The solution was always the same - Linux, Windows 7 or Windows Server 2016/2019.
1555996185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555996185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555996185
Reply with quote  #2

1555996185
Report to moderator
1555996185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555996185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555996185
Reply with quote  #2

1555996185
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555996185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555996185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555996185
Reply with quote  #2

1555996185
Report to moderator
Rajivshiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:12:58 AM
 #102

I tried with window 7 but still same problem, is there any one who try ?
DaCryptoGaaawd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:08:05 PM
 #103

Having the same problem too.  Just when I was back to over $8 per day on that rig Sad.   I'm using Awesome Miner with windows 10, and 6x 3GB 1060GTX
Rajivshiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 01:22:02 AM
 #104

Do anyone found the solution?
Mohondoa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 03:58:35 AM
 #105

please downgrade system to windows 7. because what i read at microsoft, they said Windows 10 not allocating all VRAM to CUDA apps. that happened  all nvidia card they said.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-hardware-winpc/windows-10-does-not-let-cuda-applications-to-use/cffb3fcd-5a21-46cf-8123-aa53bb8bafd6

and

https://github.com/nanopool/Claymore-Dual-Miner/issues/207

please read that link. maybe you get the answer.
xtom1050
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 05:05:31 PM
 #106

Do anyone found the solution?

Today I stopped Claymore and restarted, it said not enough memory but will try - and succeeded  Smiley 3Gb 1060s mining ETH on ethermine.org   Tongue

I hope it will work for others, too.

WIN10 64 bit
Claymore 11.6
Driver 388.13
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1020


Make winning bets on sports with Sportsbet.io!


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 05:34:43 PM
 #107

It has been fixed by Claymore 11.7 dual miner. I tried it and at the beginning it said that the epoch number is too big for the 3 Gb cards in Windows 10 and that miner will try to allocate more memory to the cards. Waited a few seconds and they started mining with 24.2 Mhsh each card which is a good number.

Update your miner to 11.7 from Claymore and also I have latest Nvidia drivers installed.

   ▄▄██████▄▄
  ████████████
███▄▄
 ██████████████▀▀▀██▄
████████████████   ▀██▄
████████████████     ▀██
██████████████       ██▌
██████████████        ▐██
██▌▀▀██████▀▀         ▐██
▐██                   ██▌
 ██▄                 ▄██
  ▀██▄             ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄▄     ▄▄▄██▀
      ▀▀█████████▀▀





███████████████████████████
███████████▀▀         ▀▀███
████████▀   ▄▄██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██
██████▀  ▄████████▄  ▀█  ██
████▀  ▄██████▄▀  ██▄    ██
███▀  ██████▄▀  ▄▀████▄  ██
██▀  █████▄▀  ▄▀██████  ▄██
██  ▀███▄▀  ▄▀███████  ▄███
██    ▀██▄▄▀███████▀  ▄████
██  █▄  ▀████████▀  ▄██████
██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██▀▀   ▄████████
███▄▄         ▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀█████
████  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ████
███  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ███
██  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  ██
██   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   ██
███  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ███
████  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ████
█████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
████████     INDUSTRY LEADING BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     ████████
LIVE
STREAMING
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
LIVE DEALER
CASINO
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀  ▄█▄  ▀  ▄▄   ▀█████
████  ▄  ▀    ▀█████▄  ████
███  ▀█▀   ▀█▄   ▀▀██▄  ███
██  ▄    █▄  ▀██▄▄  ▀█▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄  ▀█▄  ▀███▄  ▀  ██
██    ▄██  ▀██▄  ▀███▄   ██
███  ▀████  ▀███▄  ▀█▀  ███
████  ▀████  ▀████▄    ████
█████▄   ▀▀█▄  ▀▀▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █████ ▀▀████████
█████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀█████
██████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄██████
███▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀███
██   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   ██
██   █ ██         ██ █   ██
██   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   ██
███▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄███
██████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀██████
█████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄█████
████████▄▄ █████ ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████





..WIN WITH US!..
Bonyx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 06:20:12 PM
 #108

Do anyone found the solution?

Today I stopped Claymore and restarted, it said not enough memory but will try - and succeeded  Smiley 3Gb 1060s mining ETH on ethermine.org   Tongue

I hope it will work for others, too.

WIN10 64 bit
Claymore 11.6
Driver 388.13


Work for me ty

WIN10 64 bit
Claymore 11.7
Driver 388.13
karton_av
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 08:07:49 PM
 #109

Hey there,
mining on WIN10 6GPU 1060 to get Eth on Claymore
Solved this problem with updating Claymore up to 11.7!
NVIDIA drivers still the same for 1060 376.33
Nice and Easy. By the way, I've got 15 work machines, so this trick really works!

Hope that will help  Cool
Rajivshiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 09:53:12 AM
 #110

Thanks team provide the trick.my machine is up now.
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1020


Make winning bets on sports with Sportsbet.io!


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 01:06:04 PM
 #111

Has any of you encountered again this problem at dag epoch number 184. Until now it has worked great with latest claymore but today started giving the usual error again.

I don't know what to do, don't want mine musicoin again. Mining ethereum directly i was making more money in a day. If the problems continue I think 1060 3gb price should fall a lot

   ▄▄██████▄▄
  ████████████
███▄▄
 ██████████████▀▀▀██▄
████████████████   ▀██▄
████████████████     ▀██
██████████████       ██▌
██████████████        ▐██
██▌▀▀██████▀▀         ▐██
▐██                   ██▌
 ██▄                 ▄██
  ▀██▄             ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄▄     ▄▄▄██▀
      ▀▀█████████▀▀





███████████████████████████
███████████▀▀         ▀▀███
████████▀   ▄▄██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██
██████▀  ▄████████▄  ▀█  ██
████▀  ▄██████▄▀  ██▄    ██
███▀  ██████▄▀  ▄▀████▄  ██
██▀  █████▄▀  ▄▀██████  ▄██
██  ▀███▄▀  ▄▀███████  ▄███
██    ▀██▄▄▀███████▀  ▄████
██  █▄  ▀████████▀  ▄██████
██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██▀▀   ▄████████
███▄▄         ▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀█████
████  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ████
███  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ███
██  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  ██
██   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   ██
███  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ███
████  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ████
█████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
████████     INDUSTRY LEADING BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     ████████
LIVE
STREAMING
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
LIVE DEALER
CASINO
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀  ▄█▄  ▀  ▄▄   ▀█████
████  ▄  ▀    ▀█████▄  ████
███  ▀█▀   ▀█▄   ▀▀██▄  ███
██  ▄    █▄  ▀██▄▄  ▀█▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄  ▀█▄  ▀███▄  ▀  ██
██    ▄██  ▀██▄  ▀███▄   ██
███  ▀████  ▀███▄  ▀█▀  ███
████  ▀████  ▀████▄    ████
█████▄   ▀▀█▄  ▀▀▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █████ ▀▀████████
█████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀█████
██████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄██████
███▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀███
██   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   ██
██   █ ██         ██ █   ██
██   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   ██
███▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄███
██████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀██████
█████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄█████
████████▄▄ █████ ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████





..WIN WITH US!..
submass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 01:56:42 PM
 #112

I have same problem too. I tried with even ubuntu and still no success. Need help...
bigjee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 107



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 02:28:01 PM
 #113

The solution was always the same - Linux, Windows 7 or Windows Server 2016/2019.

Whats the max number of gpus supported by each of those OS.

Looking to run 8 1060 3gbs.
bigjee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 107



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 02:35:05 PM
 #114

It has been fixed by Claymore 11.7 dual miner. I tried it and at the beginning it said that the epoch number is too big for the 3 Gb cards in Windows 10 and that miner will try to allocate more memory to the cards. Waited a few seconds and they started mining with 24.2 Mhsh each card which is a good number.

Update your miner to 11.7 from Claymore and also I have latest Nvidia drivers installed.

This does not work anymore
swogerino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1020


Make winning bets on sports with Sportsbet.io!


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:05:28 PM
 #115

It has been fixed by Claymore 11.7 dual miner. I tried it and at the beginning it said that the epoch number is too big for the 3 Gb cards in Windows 10 and that miner will try to allocate more memory to the cards. Waited a few seconds and they started mining with 24.2 Mhsh each card which is a good number.

Update your miner to 11.7 from Claymore and also I have latest Nvidia drivers installed.

This does not work anymore

Nothing else to do except to wait for new development from Claymore. I am sure he will work to fix it as there are many miners with Windows 10 so I think he will not want to lose these miners.

If I were him I wouldn't let the miner fee from these persons run away for what I believe will be a simple fix for a programmer of the Claymore calibre.

   ▄▄██████▄▄
  ████████████
███▄▄
 ██████████████▀▀▀██▄
████████████████   ▀██▄
████████████████     ▀██
██████████████       ██▌
██████████████        ▐██
██▌▀▀██████▀▀         ▐██
▐██                   ██▌
 ██▄                 ▄██
  ▀██▄             ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄▄     ▄▄▄██▀
      ▀▀█████████▀▀





███████████████████████████
███████████▀▀         ▀▀███
████████▀   ▄▄██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██
██████▀  ▄████████▄  ▀█  ██
████▀  ▄██████▄▀  ██▄    ██
███▀  ██████▄▀  ▄▀████▄  ██
██▀  █████▄▀  ▄▀██████  ▄██
██  ▀███▄▀  ▄▀███████  ▄███
██    ▀██▄▄▀███████▀  ▄████
██  █▄  ▀████████▀  ▄██████
██▄  ▀█▄  ▀██▀▀   ▄████████
███▄▄         ▄▄███████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀   ▄ ▀███▀ ▄   ▀█████
████  ▄████▄ ▀ ▄████▄  ████
███  ▄ ▀███▀ ▄ ▀███▀ ▄  ███
██  ▄██ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ██▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄█ ███████ █▄ ▀█  ██
██   ▄███▄ █████ ▄███▄   ██
███  ████▀ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▀████  ███
████  ▀ ▄ ▀█████▀ ▄ ▀  ████
█████▄  ▀▀▄ ███ ▄▀▀  ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
████████     INDUSTRY LEADING BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     ████████
LIVE
STREAMING
DAILY PRICE
BOOSTS
LIVE DEALER
CASINO
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀       ▀▀████████
█████▀  ▄█▄  ▀  ▄▄   ▀█████
████  ▄  ▀    ▀█████▄  ████
███  ▀█▀   ▀█▄   ▀▀██▄  ███
██  ▄    █▄  ▀██▄▄  ▀█▄  ██
██  █▀ ▄  ▀█▄  ▀███▄  ▀  ██
██    ▄██  ▀██▄  ▀███▄   ██
███  ▀████  ▀███▄  ▀█▀  ███
████  ▀████  ▀████▄    ████
█████▄   ▀▀█▄  ▀▀▀   ▄█████
████████▄▄       ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █████ ▀▀████████
█████▀    ▄█████▄    ▀█████
██████▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄██████
███▀███▀ ▄███▀███▄ ▀███▀███
██   █ ▄██▀     ▀██▄ █   ██
██   █ ██         ██ █   ██
██   █ ▀██▄▄█ █▄▄██▀ █   ██
███▄███▄ ▀██▄▄▄██▀ ▄███▄███
██████▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀██████
█████▄    ▀█████▀    ▄█████
████████▄▄ █████ ▄▄████████
███████████████████████████





..WIN WITH US!..
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 03:42:33 PM
 #116

for 1060 3Gb, driver 382.53 works and will work for epoch 185 but not for 186.

if someone find drivers that can do 186 or more, please share (maybe olders drivers).

to test it is easy: -benchmark 186
reload88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 03:55:59 AM
 #117

for 1060 3Gb, driver 382.53 works and will work for epoch 185 but not for 186.

if someone find drivers that can do 186 or more, please share (maybe olders drivers).

to test it is easy: -benchmark 186
yeah, no longer works, any1 tried with 376.33 driver and run?
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 09:22:00 AM
 #118

did someone tried with the new windows update?

because the problem comes from windows, it may be better now (dreams are cheap Cheesy )
xlm19877
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 20


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 09:38:17 AM
 #119

hello

i try to install windows 10 and immediately run claymore with out update windows 10
 and same problem

if we return to windows 7

how we can run 6 gpus or more Huh?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 01:23:54 AM
 #120

hello

i try to install windows 10 and immediately run claymore with out update windows 10
 and same problem

if we return to windows 7

how we can run 6 gpus or more Huh?

Try other OS instead

how about SMOS?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1541084.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!