Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2021, 09:04:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [2018-02-12]Bitmain To Release Ethereum ASIC Miner F3 With 72Gb DDR3 Dram In Q2  (Read 10375 times)
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:41:25 AM
 #41

I strongly believe that Ethereum devs will find the way to brick those invalid ASIC monsters. By fork or something else. They declare it few times in the past. Also, it is easy to change the software miner (algo) on computer, but to change the algorithm on ASIC, not so easy.
Look the owners of D3 miner, X11 is still the only algo on it. Few groups try to implement X13, X15... but no results yet.

they are partnered with eth devs, they have insider casper knoledge.

Do you have any reference or proofs? unless you say it as "IMHO" or rather " I Guess", a purely hearsay with no basis.
1634807093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634807093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634807093
Reply with quote  #2

1634807093
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634807093
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634807093

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634807093
Reply with quote  #2

1634807093
Report to moderator
mineoneone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:44:32 AM
 #42

PoS is pulling the trigger on a gun to your coin's head, but ETH dev's have used the threat of it to dissuade ASIC makers, now that Bitmain are calling their bluff they're going to have to come up with another solution. Whatever they do I think it's a brave man who buys an ETH ASIC.
KriptoFull
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:49:00 AM
 #43

I think we all need to calm down and wait for the asik!While too early to judge!The developers have promised that the Ethereum resistant to acicam,but if not,then just all pokinut this coin because of the lies and it will become not profitable for extraction!We will mine other coins!
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:57:15 AM
 #44

You trolls should denote things properly, is not DDR3, it's GDDR3, my god

Show us where did you read that  Smiley

He didn't read it anywhere, just trolling, move along.
GrassBite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:34:01 AM
 #45

PoS is pulling the trigger on a gun to your coin's head, but ETH dev's have used the threat of it to dissuade ASIC makers, now that Bitmain are calling their bluff they're going to have to come up with another solution. Whatever they do I think it's a brave man who buys an ETH ASIC.

If ethereum forks, that wouldn't affect the other Ethash coins.  Still several to chose from.
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 105


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:36:54 AM
 #46

we all seen what happen when a coin forks cause of asics....

vtc is prime example of "no asic" coin that forked what 3 times now???

and look how far it has fallen... forking diff algo is no simple or easy task. there are concequences.

ye i aint bares
icedlink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:51:04 AM
 #47

What would be the hashrate of this machine?
You can't read?  Roll Eyes

650MH/s  @  750Watts   Shocked Shocked Shocked

I wonder how much will it cost?

Really? You just quoted a random statement from a brand new account with 1(ONE) post in the forum?

I say 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts and that's provided there are such "ASICs" and this is not just FUD to drop the price of GPUs.




12MH/s @ 6000 watts  .... really?  old account with lots of post ... hmmm interesting...
a GTX1060 can do more than that at 70watts  LOL  Cheesy

new account 1 post, old account lots of post ..    Huh


Anyways..

https://news.bitcoin.com/japans-dmm-launches-large-scale-domestic-cryptocurrency-mining-farm-and-showroom/

DMM’s “ASIC machines purchased [were] made in China,” the TV station noted. “The ASIC machines are 650 MH/s (mega hash/sec), and the GPU machines are about 300 MH/s or less.”

The news outlet further noted that “the power consumption is 750W for ASIC and 1900 to 2000W for GPU,” adding that the GPU mining rigs have twelve GPU cards connected to two power supplies.




FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:55:54 AM
 #48

Well I don't know if ETH will fork if this is true they became one of the most centralized coins but as far as the smaller coin UBIQ, MUSIC, and especially PIRL all say they are ASIC resistant so I believe these coins with community support will fork that leaves ETH and ETC what will they do
RfBTC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:04:46 AM
 #49


Bitmain is preparing  the ground for...... Ethereum Cash ! of course ! 


13 GPU RX580 x 31 Mhs each reach  403 MHs .... cost more than  3500$  and @  1500/1600 W

If Bitmain reach to 650 Mhs,  with lower cost & Wattage.... could be an interested option....
michnern
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:42:19 AM
 #50

Wonder what Ethereum developers will do if it turns out to be true? If you develop something specifically to be ASIC resistant, obviously IMHO you don’t want ASICS mining your coin. If someone makes an ASIC anyways, knowing you don’t want them mining your creation, then fork your coin and make their ASICs bricks. They will think twice about doing it again.

You must be a troll correct? Their asics can act like a video card concerning algorithms, even if eth devs change the algorithm, their asics can still mine the algorithm. I advise you trolls get to reality and stop paying $1000 for a rx 580, What got you trolls on this situation are yourselves.

I doubt they would have created an asic for ethash if rx 580 was selling for $180, like it used to be before the bullshit.

LOL... Troll... No.... Opinionated... Yes.... I've worked in I.T. for quite a while, so please elaborate when you say the ASIC can act like a video card??? Never heard of an ASIC capable of doing ANY algorithm because they don't exist. A true ASIC is purpose built to do one specific thing in a very fast and efficient manner... If it can adapt to multiple algos it sounds more like an FPGA to me.
TheShobo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 02:48:30 AM
 #51

This is pretty interesting and I'd like to see how the Ethereum team responds if the rumour ends up being true. Really curious to see what kind of hashing power they will have...
nsummy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 124


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 05:43:49 AM
 #52

I'm convinced that half the people posting in here are account farmers;  The amount of low quality posts is astounding.  Some Chinese website posted some speculation and now idiots are already talking about forks and the death of Ethereum. 


Anyone who thinks Bitmain is going to (publicly) release an Eth Miner needs a reality check.  Read the 3rd paragraph in the Mining Centralization section of the Ethereum whitepaper:  https://github.com/ethereum/wiki/wiki/White-Paper#mining-centralization  Specifically  the part about poisoning the well.
Coyn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 08:01:58 AM
 #53

What would be the hashrate of this machine?
You can't read?  Roll Eyes

650MH/s  @  750Watts   Shocked Shocked Shocked

I wonder how much will it cost?

Really? You just quoted a random statement from a brand new account with 1(ONE) post in the forum?

I say 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts and that's provided there are such "ASICs" and this is not just FUD to drop the price of GPUs.


12MH/s @ 6000 watts  .... really?  old account with lots of post ... hmmm interesting...
a GTX1060 can do more than that at 70watts  LOL  Cheesy

new account 1 post, old account lots of post ..    Huh


Anyways..

https://news.bitcoin.com/japans-dmm-launches-large-scale-domestic-cryptocurrency-mining-farm-and-showroom/

DMM’s “ASIC machines purchased [were] made in China,” the TV station noted. “The ASIC machines are 650 MH/s (mega hash/sec), and the GPU machines are about 300 MH/s or less.”

The news outlet further noted that “the power consumption is 750W for ASIC and 1900 to 2000W for GPU,” adding that the GPU mining rigs have twelve GPU cards connected to two power supplies.


Are you really this stupid? Really? They are NOT talking about an ethhash miner of 650Mhash @ 750W. They are talking about EXSISTING ASICS. Litcoin asics probably.

Keep your calm please..
cuteman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 102



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:06:06 AM
 #54

What would be the hashrate of this machine?
You can't read?  Roll Eyes

650MH/s  @  750Watts   Shocked Shocked Shocked

I wonder how much will it cost?

Really? You just quoted a random statement from a brand new account with 1(ONE) post in the forum?

I say 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts and that's provided there are such "ASICs" and this is not just FUD to drop the price of GPUs.

I saw above a question from one person:  What would be the hashrate of this machine?  and somebody replied:  You can't read?

I decided to read all posts but did not see an answer besides that brand new account , and thought that was that Smiley

Why do you think it is 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts ?   This is really low, comparing with Panda B3 for example:  230 MH/s @ 1250 Watts.
tomwrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 09:16:57 AM
 #55

What would be the hashrate of this machine?
You can't read?  Roll Eyes

650MH/s  @  750Watts   Shocked Shocked Shocked

I wonder how much will it cost?

Really? You just quoted a random statement from a brand new account with 1(ONE) post in the forum?

I say 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts and that's provided there are such "ASICs" and this is not just FUD to drop the price of GPUs.

I saw above a question from one person:  What would be the hashrate of this machine?  and somebody replied:  You can't read?

I decided to read all posts but did not see an answer besides that brand new account , and thought that was that Smiley

Why do you think it is 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts ?   This is really low, comparing with Panda B3 for example:  230 MH/s @ 1250 Watts.

I think he was just sarcastic with that post of 12 MH/S @ 6000 W Cheesy

ALQO - A Decentralized, All-in-One Financial And Cloud Services Ecosystem.

https://alqo.app/
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:17:05 AM
 #56

What would be the hashrate of this machine?
You can't read?  Roll Eyes

650MH/s  @  750Watts   Shocked Shocked Shocked

I wonder how much will it cost?

Really? You just quoted a random statement from a brand new account with 1(ONE) post in the forum?

I say 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts and that's provided there are such "ASICs" and this is not just FUD to drop the price of GPUs.

I saw above a question from one person:  What would be the hashrate of this machine?  and somebody replied:  You can't read?

I decided to read all posts but did not see an answer besides that brand new account , and thought that was that Smiley

Why do you think it is 12 MH/s @ 6000 Watts ?   This is really low, comparing with Panda B3 for example:  230 MH/s @ 1250 Watts.

I'd guess the 12MH/s @ 6000 Watts comment is either taking the piss or doesn't know what they're talking about, leaning towards the former.
Kalyst69
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 09:21:54 AM
 #57



Are you really this stupid? Really? They are NOT talking about an ethhash miner of 650Mhash @ 750W. They are talking about EXSISTING ASICS. Litcoin asics probably.

Keep your calm please..

You are correct, a L3+ with modified bios has these hashrate and power consumption (504MH/s @ 800W if not modified)

Host your ASICs in Siberia for $0.07/KW all inclusive. Contact me for information.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 289


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 10:04:08 AM
 #58

You trolls should denote things properly, is not DDR3, it's GDDR3, my god, how uninformed are you trolls? GDDR3 is so different than DDR3. There are hundreds of topics about DDR3 and GDDR3, I advise you clueless trolls to start reading.

Here is one, https://superuser.com/questions/704168/what-is-the-difference-between-gddr3-and-ddr3

And by the way, its all about performance x cost, so stop crying and do something about your idiotic actions, stop buying rx 580 for $1000 then they will never build an asic for ethash.

it says on bitmains post DDR3... not gddr3......

Don't bother, he's a troll Cheesy
tflux99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:01:58 PM
 #59

i think this is all not more than just hot air i dont thin ki eth asics are true its not doable with the slow ddr3 rams even gddr3 ram ist to slow eth calculation is done by bandwith from rams and ddr3 or gddr3 are to slow i bet there will never be a miner that can do 600 mhs with just 750 watts of power the next 5 years

                 ▶▶ UR TOKEN ◀◀
═══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━═══
ⓄⓄ UNIVERSAL RECOGNITION TOKEN  ⓄⓄ


【 The first blockchain-based corporate rewards marketplace 】
══━┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈┈━══
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 289


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:28:57 PM
 #60

i think this is all not more than just hot air i dont thin ki eth asics are true its not doable with the slow ddr3 rams even gddr3 ram ist to slow eth calculation is done by bandwith from rams and ddr3 or gddr3 are to slow i bet there will never be a miner that can do 600 mhs with just 750 watts of power the next 5 years

I'm not a pro regarding memory technology, but ethash algo seems to favor
fast random access to relatively small amounts of memory, and thats where
 system ram excels compared to GDDR
that is more suitable at transferring large chunks of memory
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!