Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 11:37:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Sell][in stock] HashBuster ASIC Miners  (Read 70530 times)
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 02:07:48 PM
 #101

Very weird, i can't get it to work anymore. I had one which denied work, but i have this settled now, the cable i used was bad i guess, bought a new one and it is working.

But i have connected all 10 devices to the virtualbox image, and no matter what, it always sees 7 of them and the other 3 are not recognized. Very irritating.

EDIT: trying out VMware now with fresh install Ubuntu..will let know

Still not working, leep getting this all the time:



EDIT2: Hmm, watch out with virtualbox, you are only permitted to use 7 usb devices. That is my problem.

EDIT3: That ain't working at all. Even with 7 devices connected it runs like shit. They hash with 1Ghash per unit, so virtualbox is just a limitation. Guess i have to install Debian on my pc Sad

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
1503531469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503531469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503531469
Reply with quote  #2

1503531469
Report to moderator
1503531469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503531469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503531469
Reply with quote  #2

1503531469
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503531469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503531469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503531469
Reply with quote  #2

1503531469
Report to moderator
1503531469
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503531469

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503531469
Reply with quote  #2

1503531469
Report to moderator
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 05:54:42 PM
 #102

Very weird, i can't get it to work anymore. I had one which denied work, but i have this settled now, the cable i used was bad i guess, bought a new one and it is working.

But i have connected all 10 devices to the virtualbox image, and no matter what, it always sees 7 of them and the other 3 are not recognized. Very irritating.

EDIT: trying out VMware now with fresh install Ubuntu..will let know

Still not working, leep getting this all the time:



EDIT2: Hmm, watch out with virtualbox, you are only permitted to use 7 usb devices. That is my problem.

EDIT3: That ain't working at all. Even with 7 devices connected it runs like shit. They hash with 1Ghash per unit, so virtualbox is just a limitation. Guess i have to install Debian on my pc Sad

Too bad  Sad that why I left windows and started using Linux and OSX. If you want to keep your Windows, try to install Ubuntu next to your Windows. Or... the best way, take another harddrive and install Debian or Ubuntu. My experimental-test-pc runs Debian without a problem, LDXE is a nice and simple GUI

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 07:08:33 PM
 #103

Did some experiments with one Hashbuster Nano to boost up the hashrate. Thanks XBOCT for the info. First an extra heatsink:



I did several tests with the board:

0.981 V -> hashrate: 2.5 – 2.6 Gh/s = stock / unmodified
1.025 V -> hashrate: 2.6 – 2.7 Gh/s = test run #1
1.050 V -> hashrate: 2.7 – 2.9 Gh/s = test run #2
1.124 V -> hashrate: 2.9 – 3.07 Gh/s = test run #3 going nuts

What the maximum voltage is for the ASIC-chip I don’t know, I have to find out later. Have the guts to nuts and just do some crazy experiments.

Now it's running @ 1.124V  Grin @ ±3.06 Gh/s Let see tommorow morning if it still runs and what the average hashrate will be.



sorry for the crapy picture (bad light in the garage and no flash  Tongue

Full review: click here

Question for XBOCT: did you just run cgminer or did you use special setting?

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 07:26:04 PM
 #104


Too bad  Sad that why I left windows and started using Linux and OSX.

I have OSX..everything is OSX here, but had a small pc down under in the basement for the usb erupters. Should it work under OSX also?

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 08:03:28 PM
 #105


Too bad  Sad that why I left windows and started using Linux and OSX.

I have OSX..everything is OSX here, but had a small pc down under in the basement for the usb erupters. Should it work under OSX also?

I think so... OSX = Unix . If I have the time tommorow evening or monday I will test it. Next week I will also test with a raspberry pi with debian wheezy. A Raspberry Pi you can buy voor 40 euro...

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
XBOCT
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 08:15:17 PM
 #106

Question for XBOCT: did you just run cgminer or did you use special setting?
My version of cgminer uses clock auto selection in range default+1 -- default-1 Default clock value can be found in driver-bitfury.c:  "#define BITFURY_DEFAULT_CLOCKBITS ..."
Internal clock generator is voltage dependent, so optimal clock value is in the range 53-54 for 0.9V or 51-53 for 1.1V. Try to play with default clock value in source code or by command line (note: double '=' in command line):
cgminer --bitfury-clockbits==52
JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:19:28 AM
 #107

BadAss.Sx

I had the same problem, What I did was go into settings and add only the usb devices you need to attach to the VM-Xubuntu.
Make sure you do not plug in the usb plugs until you have the VM player running and then plug your Nano's and try it again.
It was very tricky, for me because I was running Win 7 and every time---the usb drivers were noticed by Windows and then Windows tried to installed the drivers for them, but Windows installed the drivers wrong or the the drivers weren't working correctly. I think maybe this was causing most of the connection issues with the Nano's!
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 08:54:50 AM
 #108

Question for XBOCT: did you just run cgminer or did you use special setting?
My version of cgminer uses clock auto selection in range default+1 -- default-1 Default clock value can be found in driver-bitfury.c:  "#define BITFURY_DEFAULT_CLOCKBITS ..."
Internal clock generator is voltage dependent, so optimal clock value is in the range 53-54 for 0.9V or 51-53 for 1.1V. Try to play with default clock value in source code or by command line (note: double '=' in command line):
cgminer --bitfury-clockbits==52


I added the options –bitfury-clockbits==52 to cgminer and it starts hashing @ 3 Gh/s I looked at it for 5 minutes and it stayed at 3. This sundaymorning I took a look again: back 2.7  Sad



cgminer sometimes gives the message: Frequency (55) not changed for chip 0
Looks like cgminer loses it’s 52 clockbit setting and automaticly switches back to some default, 55 in this case. Next mission: investigate and modify the driver-bitfury.c

Update 10:00h: just modified driver-bitfury.c set clockbit to 52. Let's see how it goes now

Update 12:40h: looking good so far, 3 Gh/s


Update 19:00h: stable and 3+ Gh/s  Grin

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 05:46:09 PM
 #109

Edit 2-11-2013: I corrected a type-o
git clone https://gitbub.com/signal11/hidapi
correct command:
git clone https://github.com/signal11/hidapi

I made a small manual how to get the modified version of cgminer working on linux with the hashbuster. This should work, I tested it on a Debian machine. If you find any mistakes/faults please let me know, thanks.

http://miningonmyown.com/2013/10/27/manual-cgminer-for-hashbuster/

Code:
*********************************************************************

Simple manual how to install a modified version of cgminer on Linux
to get it working with Hashbuster (Nano) devices

Sales and info: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=293668.60

Big thanks to forummembers XBOTC and Gades

Tested on Debian 7.2 , logged in as root.

You can find more info, tests, pictures and stuff on my website:
http://www.miningonmyown.com

Remarks/info starts with **
other lines are commands

*********************************************************************

** Open a terminal window

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get upgrade

** if GIT is not installed on your system, install it:

sudo apt-get install git

sudo apt-get install autoconf yasm pkg-config make libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev

sudo reboot

sudo apt-get install electric-fence dh-autoreconf

git clone https://github.com/signal11/hidapi

cd hidapi

./bootstrap

./configure

sudo make

sudo make install

cd ..

ldconfig

** download latest version modified version of cgminer for hashbuster nano
** https://www.dropbox.com/s/003olbqnrs4hc94/v0.8_display_clockbits.tar.bz2
** unpack file, a directory named  v0.8_display_clockbits will be made,
** rename directory for more logical name.

mv v0.8_display_clockbits cgminer-hb

cd cgminer-hb

./configure --disable-opencl --disable-adl --disable-bitforce --disable-icarus --disable-modminer --disable-ztex --disable-scrypt --enable-bitfury

sudo make

sudo make install

** now a working version of cgminer 3.5.1 for Hashbuster Nano is made
** and should be working. Command to run cgminer:

./cgminer

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 02:13:28 PM
 #110

I made a small manual how to get the modified version of cgminer working on linux with the hashbuster. This should work, I tested it on a Debian machine. If you find any mistakes/faults please let me know, thanks.

http://miningonmyown.com/2013/10/27/manual-cgminer-for-hashbuster/

Code:
*********************************************************************

Simple manual how to install a modified version of cgminer on Linux
to get it working with Hashbuster (Nano) devices

Sales and info: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=293668.60

Big thanks to forummembers XBOTC and Gades

Tested on Debian 7.2 , logged in as root.

You can find more info, tests, pictures and stuff on my website:
http://www.miningonmyown.com

Remarks/info starts with **
other lines are commands

*********************************************************************

** Open a terminal window

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get upgrade

** if GIT is not installed on your system, install it:

sudo apt-get install git

sudo apt-get install autoconf yasm pkg-config make libusb-1.0-0-dev libusb-1.0-0 libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libudev-dev

sudo reboot

sudo apt-get install electric-fence dh-autoreconf

git clone https://gitbub.com/signal11/hidapi

cd hidapi

./bootstrap

./configure

sudo make

sudo make install

cd ..

ldconfig

** download latest version modified version of cgminer for hashbuster nano
** https://www.dropbox.com/s/003olbqnrs4hc94/v0.8_display_clockbits.tar.bz2
** unpack file, a directory named  v0.8_display_clockbits will be made,
** rename directory for more logical name.

mv v0.8_display_clockbits cgminer-hb

cd cgminer-hb

./configure --disable-opencl --disable-adl --disable-bitforce --disable-icarus --disable-modminer --disable-ztex --disable-scrypt --enable-bitfury

sudo make

sudo make install

** now a working version of cgminer 3.5.1 for Hashbuster Nano is made
** and should be working. Command to run cgminer:

./cgminer

After this manual i was finally prepared to get some mining work. Only one card is still not working Sad hopefully i can return it

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2013, 07:15:21 AM
 #111

They're cute, and seem quite well designed, but I'm having an awful time actually getting them to mine properly. They work for about a minute, then error out violently, then just sit and do nothing. Even on the hopefully named "v0.7_fix_resetchip_chipdetect" code, they just reset and die in unison. I've tried different power supplies, different cables, different hubs. Any idea what's going on?

 
Code:
[2013-10-30 06:55:39] WARN: /dev/hidraw0#1 DUP    9 3d16a89b fbaeb785 011aaf9a:9aaf1a01
 [2013-10-30 06:55:50] Accepted 0fda0802 Diff 16/1 BFR 0
 [2013-10-30 06:56:03] INFO: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! chip_reset /dev/hidraw0 0 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 [2013-10-30 06:56:04] BITFURY chip #0 [re]detected
 [2013-10-30 06:56:04] Accepted 7007af1e Diff 2/1 BFR 0
 [2013-10-30 06:56:06] INFO: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! chip_reset /dev/hidraw0 1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 [2013-10-30 06:56:07] BITFURY chip #0 [re]detected


Even when they do work, I get stupid speeds like 31MH/s.

ED:

Code:
[2013-10-30 06:59:10] Started cgminer 3.5.1
 [2013-10-30 06:59:10] Device Found
  type: fa04 0011
  path: /dev/hidraw0
  serial_number:
 [2013-10-30 06:59:10] Manufacturer: StarFury Laboratories
 [2013-10-30 06:59:10] Product: HashBuster.nano Project
 [2013-10-30 06:59:10]  chip 0 set default clockbits 53
 [2013-10-30 06:59:25] No Bitfury chips detected!

ED2: Oh the smell of magic smoke. That's about right.
Disappointed.

Which operating system do you use and which version? Windows ? Ubuntu ? Debian ? other Linux dist.

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
whault
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 07:19:07 AM
 #112



Which operating system do you use and which version? Windows ? Ubuntu ? Debian ? other Linux dist.

The one that isn't burnt up is attached to a Debian box.
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2013, 08:37:50 AM
 #113



Which operating system do you use and which version? Windows ? Ubuntu ? Debian ? other Linux dist.

The one that isn't burnt up is attached to a Debian box.

That's too bad  Sad As far as I can think of it seems to be a power of cooling problem. I think you should conatct hashbuster, if it is a hardware default I am sure they will replace the broken device.

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
whault
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 11:02:32 PM
 #114


 I think you should conatct hashbuster, if it is a hardware default I am sure they will replace the broken device.

Happy ending. They got back to me and are refunding the defective device, even though there's nothing really forcing them to. My remaining HashBuster is perfectly functional, pumping out 2.8GH/s onto Eligius.
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
October 31, 2013, 02:52:08 PM
 #115

I get that chip reset all the time, and alot of other warnings too:



Had to be quick to push on print screen, but it warns me for every card. I don't know what to think about it...it seems to hash, but they are not that stable as other miners i had

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 07:45:33 PM
 #116

Hi guys, I have a different problem: I can only run one hashbuster in the virtual machine and get an error message whenever I try to connect a second or third one. Was only able to mine with my 4 miners in hooking them up to my other gpu rigs. Since I don't want to keep on building rigs for just one asic miner, it would be great to run more than one on windows virtualbox. Any ideas?

When I click to choose the second starfury in the pulldown menu, it shows the error message and that's it. One is always mining no problem.

wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 08:58:29 PM
 #117

Hi guys, I have a different problem: I can only run one hashbuster in the virtual machine and get an error message whenever I try to connect a second or third one. Was only able to mine with my 4 miners in hooking them up to my other gpu rigs. Since I don't want to keep on building rigs for just one asic miner, it would be great to run more than one on windows virtualbox. Any ideas?

When I click to choose the second starfury in the pulldown menu, it shows the error message and that's it. One is always mining no problem.

Can you post some screenshots?

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
Nighthawkxx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 09:09:41 PM
 #118

Anyone managed to run a hashbuster nano on Raspberry Pi?

disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 09:17:28 PM
 #119

Not right now I'm afraid. Glad my miners are finally hashing. But I want to migrate them all to one computer, preferably a laptop. It looks like some kind of driver error. It will show several starfury miners under devices in xubuntu virtual machine, but only one of them can be clicked and gets checked. As soon as I want to add a second one, the typical error image occurs that looks much like those that have been posted here before. Now trying to install xubuntu on an old laptop to see if I can get it to work there, but it looks like I'm running into driver issues even detecting a working internet connection, be it lan or wlan.

BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 11:11:40 PM
 #120

Did you sudo it?

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!