Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2017, 09:05:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Sell][in stock] HashBuster ASIC Miners  (Read 69441 times)
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:56:11 PM
 #141

Hi guys, I have a different problem: I can only run one hashbuster in the virtual machine and get an error message whenever I try to connect a second or third one. Was only able to mine with my 4 miners in hooking them up to my other gpu rigs. Since I don't want to keep on building rigs for just one asic miner, it would be great to run more than one on windows virtualbox. Any ideas?

When I click to choose the second starfury in the pulldown menu, it shows the error message and that's it. One is always mining no problem.

Can you post some screenshots?


1498467927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498467927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498467927
Reply with quote  #2

1498467927
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 05:49:24 PM
 #142

Dat duidt toch echt op verkeerde usb controle of verkeerde driver. Die error kreeg ik ook in Virtualbox, maar dat kwam omdat VB maar max 7 or 8 usb devices aan kan.

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 06:03:49 PM
 #143

Dat duidt toch echt op verkeerde usb controle of verkeerde driver. Die error kreeg ik ook in Virtualbox, maar dat kwam omdat VB maar max 7 or 8 usb devices aan kan.

But I only have 3 devices connected. I noticed that windows first detects both hashbusters usb devices, but installs one and then installs "virtualbox usb". The second one doesn't seem to be installed for the virtualbox or whatever, is my guess.

PS: Interesting I could understand most of what you wrote, it seems to be indeed a mix of German and English.

BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 06:08:13 PM
 #144

Oops, sorry for my language...thought it was the dutch one.

What kind of pc are you using? Netbook? Or raspi? because it looks like an power outage or broken usb connection inside. And does this always happen with the same erupter? Try an other pc if you have one.

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or Bulletproof VPN or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 06:22:33 PM
 #145

Oops, sorry for my language...thought it was the dutch one.

What kind of pc are you using? Netbook? Or raspi? because it looks like an power outage or broken usb connection inside. And does this always happen with the same erupter? Try an other pc if you have one.

It's a hashbuster nano with 12V molex connector. I tried on 4 different computers, even one laptop and several usb ports all over the place. It happens when selecting a second starfury miner in the virtualbox. All miners mine when I hook each of them up to a single computer. Would much rather have one rig than many rigs.

JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 06:27:35 PM
 #146

Anyone else having problems with Hashbuster nanos?
I had my Nano's running @ 2.5 + each when I first got them in the mail.
I had purchased 7 miners total and when I had just three miners running on the virtual machine, they ran great all three were running at 2.5+ which totaled 7.5+. after they dropped after a day or so running. Then I received my other 4 miners from Hashbuster and tried to hook them up in just as I did the other three miners, and from then on I could never get my miners to run higher than 3.5+ they would equalize and drop down to 3.5 or lower?. I tried many steps to fix the problem. I ran them by themselves -individually, I used a a different power source and different connections, also I tried 4 different hubs and even a different PC and re-installed software.  Now I am still having issues with 4 miners only running @ 850 megahash each and three of the miners have flashed red and the red power light stays on.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 07:12:20 PM
 #147

Anyone else having problems with Hashbuster nanos?
I had my Nano's running @ 2.5 + each when I first got them in the mail.
I had purchased 7 miners total and when I had just three miners running on the virtual machine, they ran great all three were running at 2.5+ which totaled 7.5+. after they dropped after a day or so running. Then I received my other 4 miners from Hashbuster and tried to hook them up in just as I did the other three miners, and from then on I could never get my miners to run higher than 3.5+ they would equalize and drop down to 3.5 or lower?. I tried many steps to fix the problem. I ran them by themselves -individually, I used a a different power source and different connections, also I tried 4 different hubs and even a different PC and re-installed software.  Now I am still having issues with 4 miners only running @ 850 megahash each and three of the miners have flashed red and the red power light stays on.


Sounds like a power issue in your case. How did you manage to run more than one hashbuster in the virtualbox? And which OS do you use? And do you use some kind of hub?

JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 08:11:36 PM
 #148

I use Win 7 (64 bit)and Ubuntu, but I was running Oracle Virtual box xubuntu OS and I hooked in my usb's into a Rosiwell 10 port hub.
I think the biggest thing is to make sure the virtaul box driver is what shows installed in the Device manager if you are using windows 7.
I think I had to swap around which port I plugged the hub into on my PC. What error are you getting?

p0k0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 08:34:26 AM
 #149

bgminer 3.5.1 now supports hashbuster nano's. So no need for using a Virtuabox vm.
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 01:31:52 PM
 #150

I now believe my virtualbox driver messes up my hashbuster nano driver in windows. hid-input usb device gets detected. How do I clean messed up drivers in this case? ccleaner?

p0k0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 03:34:53 PM
 #151

Hmmz, I dont know maybe with zadig to replace the driver??
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 03:43:49 PM
 #152

Hmmz, I dont know maybe with zadig to replace the driver??

What's zadig?

JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 06:11:01 PM
 #153

Cheesy
Keep up the Awesome Job Hashbuster Team!

I have been working with the Hashbuster team on fixing my issues with my Nano miners and they have answered most of my questions.
They have really impressed me with their service and with their Hashbuster miners!


Thanks Guys!

disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 03:04:01 AM
 #154

Me again. Is there a windows driver I can download somewhere because I really think the busters aren't recognized correctly. Thanks. Will keep quiet now.

Badonkadonk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 10, 2013, 08:48:46 PM
 #155

Me again. Is there a windows driver I can download somewhere because I really think the busters aren't recognized correctly. Thanks. Will keep quiet now.

bfgminer is supposed to support it now, but im having issues with it aswell.
couldnt realy find a solution for it so im still just using the virtualbox.

disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 16, 2013, 01:45:46 AM
 #156

Finally, one of my four hashbusters died today as a resistor right behind the fan power plug "smoked" up. I think it's called R2B or R28?
Has this happened to anyone before?

The buster worked like a charm for a few weeks without issues. Anyway to fix this? I bought it used from someone on ebay maybe 14 days ago.

JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 05:54:29 AM
 #157

A few of my nano's did the same thing, but I used one bad nano board to fix another bad board.  I thought maybe I did did something wrong to make them stop working but now I am not so sure.

Have you contacted them at contact@Hashbuster.com and let them know about your nano?

JoRoid
disclaimer201
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 12:10:41 PM
 #158

A few of my nano's did the same thing, but I used one bad nano board to fix another bad board.  I thought maybe I did did something wrong to make them stop working but now I am not so sure.

Have you contacted them at contact@Hashbuster.com and let them know about your nano?

JoRoid


I did just now. Thank you for the email address. Thinking of just putting it up on ebay as defective.

JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 06:43:58 PM
 #159

No problem,  you might even ask them if they have an extra piece you can buy to repair the miner. Can you solder good enough to install another resistor?

JoRoid
JoRoidx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 03:13:31 AM
 #160

I just had more of my Hashbuster nano's go down and it seems to be the same thing, number C56 is burnt.

http://i.imgur.com/1lcek9L.gif
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!