Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2019, 05:05:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [XJO] Joulecoin | SHA256 | First SHA256 data coin | Major upgrade 0.10.4.2  (Read 130066 times)
miffman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1005


PGP ID: 78B7B84D


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:22:09 AM
 #21

my pool doesn't seem to be updating with my hashrate and shares. still says I'm at 0 mhashes, and I've already have shares + invalid shares














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- Greg Maxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561439101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561439101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561439101
Reply with quote  #2

1561439101
Report to moderator
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 10:22:53 AM
 #22

Difficulty retargets every block (exponentially) based on last 160 blocks

Can you explain this retarget?
Thanks
I'd imagine it's like this:
Block 1 took 2 seconds to find
Block 2 took 3 seconds to find
Block 3 took 4 seconds to find
Total: 9 seconds/3 blocks = average of 3 seconds. Retarget would be based on that (with 160 blocks instead of 3, obviously)

Current diff update: 36

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
JohnJoule
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:25:48 AM
 #23

Another P2Pool you up:

http://212.71.251.113:7171/

Use your XJO Address as username and anything as password.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1030



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:26:15 AM
 #24

Difficulty retargets every block (exponentially) based on last 160 blocks

Can you explain this retarget?
Thanks
I'd imagine it's like this:
Block 1 took 2 seconds to find
Block 2 took 3 seconds to find
Block 3 took 4 seconds to find
Total: 9 seconds/3 blocks = average of 3 seconds. Retarget would be based on that (with 160 blocks instead of 3, obviously)

Current diff update: 36

Independent by the network haspower???
So diff can only growth???

feeleep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1197
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 10:30:30 AM
 #25

my pool doesn't seem to be updating with my hashrate and shares. still says I'm at 0 mhashes, and I've already have shares + invalid shares

it takes average hashrate in last 10 minutes and cron is running every minute... all stats are slightly delayed

TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 10:31:11 AM
 #26

Difficulty retargets every block (exponentially) based on last 160 blocks

Can you explain this retarget?
Thanks
I'd imagine it's like this:
Block 1 took 2 seconds to find
Block 2 took 3 seconds to find
Block 3 took 4 seconds to find
Total: 9 seconds/3 blocks = average of 3 seconds. Retarget would be based on that (with 160 blocks instead of 3, obviously)

Current diff update: 36

Independent by the network haspower???
So diff can only growth???
No....
The block target is 45 seconds. If they average is below 45 seconds, the difficulty will rise. If it is above 45 seconds, it will go lower. Right now, it is very fast, so it will rise until the time between finding blocks is 45 seconds.

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
Sampey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1030



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:32:45 AM
 #27

Understand!  Grin

almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1033


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:43:19 AM
 #28

Your github README still links to the Zetacoin thread...

What does this coin do differently?
JohnJoule
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:49:28 AM
Last edit: September 24, 2013, 01:38:07 AM by JohnJoule
 #29

Your github README still links to the Zetacoin thread...

What does this coin do differently?

Joulecoin generates the bulk of its coins over a much longer period than Zetacoin, more similar to Bitcoin and Litecoin. Reward halving occurs every 2 years and only ~45 million coins will be mined. It also retargets difficulty on every block.

Thanks, Readme file updated to point to this forum.
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1033


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 10:55:46 AM
 #30

Have compiled the client successfully, but can't get it to run. It seems to be wanting to use the home directory for the current user (which actually does not exist, on purpose) rather than the correct path specified on the commandline via -datadir=xxx

This is the 25th altcoin client I have compiled in recent weeks, have not seen this problem before. Any ideas?

Code:
$ /nas01/coins/joulecoin/joulecoind -datadir=/nas01/coins/joulecoin/ -proxy=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1080 -maxconnections=16 -noirc
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::filesystem::filesystem_error'
  what():  boost::filesystem::create_directories: Permission denied: "/nonexistent"
Abort trap (core dumped)

edit: this seems to be the section of code that is causing the issue. For some reason the "-datadir" arg doesn't seem to be recognised, so the path is set to the default (which under *nix is the home dir)

Code:
    if (mapArgs.count("-datadir")) {
        path = fs::system_complete(mapArgs["-datadir"]);
        if (!fs::is_directory(path)) {
            path = "";
            return path;
        }
    } else {
        path = GetDefaultDataDir();
    }
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 11:07:18 AM
 #31

Have compiled the client successfully, but can't get it to run. It seems to be wanting to use the home directory for the current user (which actually does not exist, on purpose) rather than the correct path specified on the commandline via -datadir=xxx

This is the 25th altcoin client I have compiled in recent weeks, have not seen this problem before. Any ideas?

Code:
$ /nas01/coins/joulecoin/joulecoind -datadir=/nas01/coins/joulecoin/ -proxy=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1080 -maxconnections=16 -noirc
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::filesystem::filesystem_error'
  what():  boost::filesystem::create_directories: Permission denied: "/nonexistent"
Abort trap (core dumped)

edit: this seems to be the section of code that is causing the issue. For some reason the "-datadir" arg doesn't seem to be recognised, so the path is set to the default (which under *nix is the home dir)

Code:
    if (mapArgs.count("-datadir")) {
        path = fs::system_complete(mapArgs["-datadir"]);
        if (!fs::is_directory(path)) {
            path = "";
            return path;
        }
    } else {
        path = GetDefaultDataDir();
    }
Shot in the dark, probably won't help:
Try -datadir=.

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
miffman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1005


PGP ID: 78B7B84D


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 11:11:16 AM
 #32

my XJO per day dropped from 120 to 8  Undecided lol














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1033


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 11:14:29 AM
 #33

Shot in the dark, probably won't help:
Try -datadir=.

Same result unfortunately, it ignores the -datadir commandline parameter and tries to use the default home dir.

I've been looking at the source to try to figure out why, but I'm not familiar enough with C++ or boost.

Every other alt client uses the exact same commandline format with no problems.
mario2323
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 11:16:16 AM
 #34

mined 420 xjc with 2 gh.now hope it goes up to 0.001
meta.p02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 11:17:18 AM
 #35

feeleep: Cannot set up workers on your pool. It just boots me back to the homepage and makes me logged out. I'm using Chrome 29.0.1547.76 on Win8.

P.S. What domain registar and hosting provider do you use that allows you to set up so many pools?

Earn Devcoins by Writing | Trade on Cryptsy! Faucets: Watch ads, earn Bitcoin | Visit pages, get Bitcoin | Gamble with faucet earnings!
If you found my post informative/interesting, consider tipping at BTC: 15877457612137dj4MM57bGXRkPzU4wPRM or DVC: 1B2PAYVe9BQRrZKaWZxWtunutwrm6fVcF7.
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 11:29:45 AM
 #36

Shot in the dark, probably won't help:
Try -datadir=.

Same result unfortunately, it ignores the -datadir commandline parameter and tries to use the default home dir.

I've been looking at the source to try to figure out why, but I'm not familiar enough with C++ or boost.

Every other alt client uses the exact same commandline format with no problems.
I have no clue, then. I just compiled it on a couple ubuntu machines and ran with -datadir=.
Code:
ubuntu:~/joulecoin/src$ ./joulecoind -datadir=. getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 1662,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 2,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 882.01614404,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1379849069,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
miffman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1005


PGP ID: 78B7B84D


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 11:57:53 AM
 #37

when can we withdraw from the pool?














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
September 22, 2013, 12:12:01 PM
 #38

when can we withdraw from the pool?
Whenever you want.
I've had 1 manual payout and 3 automatic payouts.

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
miffman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1005


PGP ID: 78B7B84D


View Profile
September 22, 2013, 12:12:46 PM
 #39

when can we withdraw from the pool?
Whenever you want.
I've had 1 manual payout and 3 automatic payouts.

I just realized why I couldn't. Stupid me  Roll Eyes














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
gica_contra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 22, 2013, 01:17:52 PM
 #40

and I thought it used mechanical work as POW - the coin where you had to constantly re-arrange the furniture around you house to mint coins  Grin
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!