Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:06:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: SOLVED "rpcallowip" does not work  (Read 2766 times)
winnetou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361


View Profile
July 20, 2011, 11:13:03 PM
 #1

Hello,

I want that another server on the internet can connect to my BitCoin server. But when I write rpcallowip=serverip the connection fails. It only works when I write rpcallowip=*.

Has somebody an idea?
1480802778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802778
Reply with quote  #2

1480802778
Report to moderator
1480802778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802778
Reply with quote  #2

1480802778
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480802778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802778
Reply with quote  #2

1480802778
Report to moderator
1480802778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802778
Reply with quote  #2

1480802778
Report to moderator
1480802778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802778
Reply with quote  #2

1480802778
Report to moderator
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
July 21, 2011, 03:05:40 AM
 #2

What IP? is it an internal IP? that won't be able to be seen from the Internet?

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
winnetou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361


View Profile
July 21, 2011, 08:22:58 AM
 #3

Its the IP from my internet webspace
winnetou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361


View Profile
July 21, 2011, 08:52:39 AM
 #4

I solved it by myself. I thought my webspace/domain ip would be the ip for outgoing connections but it wasnt Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!